We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 384: English reviews
Little Rock, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Slept well and soundly. Room was quiet. Best breakfast set-up I've seen in some time! The evening "snack" was and extremely welcome touch; never happened to us before. A truly GREAT idea!!! Saved us from going out and foraging in an unfamiliar location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick Z
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to get a good night's sleep. Your business is greatly appreciated so please come back and see us again. Sincerely, Best Western Management and Staff

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for night. Very nice motel, clean and spacious room. Location was near my meeting location. Low traffic and quiet. Breakfast buffet was very nice and fresh. Would stay here again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwocref
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during such a special occasion. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you had an enjoyable reunion as well. We appreciate your kind compliments and will continue to find ways to improve our facility and services. We hope that your future travels bring you back to our area...

Mount Vernon, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My room smelled so bad I used almost a whole can of febreeze & it was still awful. The air vent was covered in dust and dirt. Overall it just looked and felt old and dirty. When the heat came on the stench was worse so I had to keep the room much cooler than was comfortable just to try...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 251jaclynb
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are sorry that we did not have the chance to correct these issues while you were staying with us. We strive to provide an exceptional experience for all of our guests and would have been more than happy to allow you to see and choose a different room had we known. The...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a little trouble finding this location mostly because of the directions pointed out from the interstate. Hotel itself is quiet and beds comfy room is clean staff friendly breakfast area small but was adequate for the crowd the day we were there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank douglass102
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your feedback. We are happy that your overall experience was good but do apologize for any problems you had finding us. We hope this did not detract from your stay. It was an honor having you as our guest. We hope you will return and allow us another...

Buckhannon, West Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Traveling east, we had zoomed right by Lexington, and thought we'd see what was available in Winchester. Perfect! Night Clerk was extra friendly and accommodating. Nice quick breakfast where we got to talk to the owner, a really pleasant, sweet person. Our room was immaculate and just what we needed. This was a great, economical stop and we will do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b_alkire
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review! We appreciate your business and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide a clean comfortable stay for all of our guests and are glad that this was just what you experienced. Thank you for choosing to share your positive experience with other travelers. It was an honor having...

Toney AL, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this particular hotel numerous times. They provide a small town atmosphere, and they always have clean rooms, a nice continental breakfast, and they go out of their way to provide hospitality. It has a central location, convenient to shopping, restaurants. Traffic can be a little noisy and heavy at times, but do-able.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharondE5777YX
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with is us once again. It is always nice to see a familiar face. Your satisfaction is very important to us so we are thrilled to hear that your stay was pleasant and our staff was hospitable. It was an honor having you as our guest. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit....

Tappahannock, Virginia, Usa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was just a quick stop for us. On our way from Branson, MO to Virginia. After driving for 1000 miles, we needed a good nights sleep, which we got. The staff was friendly and took good care of us. It was a little hard to see the "sign on the hill" directing us to turn left.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip through Winchester. We are happy to hear that you had a good nights sleep and that our staff saw to your needs. We apologize for visibility issues with our 1/2 mile sign and will have someone take a look at it. Thank you for alerting us to this...

Shepherdstown, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a pleasant surprise to find engaging and welcoming staff, very clean rooms (we thought they were new) and an amazing breakfast bar with more variety than you could imagine. Somebody put very thorough and careful thought into planning this breakfast. The staff from start to finish were wonderful. I'll be back if only to sample the rest of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate your feed back and kind compliments. It is a delight to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are happy that you liked the breakfast as well. We enjoy making our guests happy and will continue to strive to do so. Your business is very important to us so we look...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Motel was very clean & quiet, very pleased w/everything. This is a motel, in the sense that the rooms exit to the outside (no indoor corridor), but was still very nice & I felt very safe. If you are handicapped, the walk across the parking lot to the lobby for breakfast should be considered. Overall, I will stay at this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca K
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that your stay was quiet and clean and that you were pleased with everything. It was truly an honor having you as our guest. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Sincerely, Gina Shah General Manager

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed October 28, 2016

my room was quiet, clean and had a very comfortable bed. breakfast had great variety including eggs, sausage, gravy, biscuits, cereal. Great value. Hotel was well maintained. Staff was very friendly and showed great hospitality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les J
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear that you had a clean, quiet, and comfortable stay. We strive to provide an exceptional experience for all of our guests and providing a variety of breakfast options is just one small way. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchester
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester
Hampton Inn Winchester
#1 of 6 in Winchester
356 reviews
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Winchester
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
12.4 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
12.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 71 in Lexington
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel

Address: 1307 W Lexington Ave, Winchester, KY 40391-1128 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Country Squire)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Winchester
Price Range: $73 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Winchester
Winchester Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms have exterior entrance doors. Away from interstate enough so highway noise is not an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles chestere65, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“only one disabled room”
 of 5 bubbles Blakdogz, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
“The pool is at the north end of the property, the office and breakfast are to the south end.”
 of 5 bubbles 672matt20, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms away from pool and road 1st floor is good”
 of 5 bubbles reneeb116, Aug 13, 2016 | Read review
“No elevators; if stairs are likely to be a problem, choose a first floor room or suite.”
 of 5 bubbles tominfairfield, Aug 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay