We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 346: English reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
198 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked this room when we couldnt find a room in Lexington. What a find! Very nice accomodations for any price. The room was clean and comfortable with a fridge and microwave. Nice quiet location away from the highway and about 20 minutes to Lexington. As others have said the breakfast was outstanding and the service beyond compare. They have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rose W
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Will absolutely stay there again. Rooms were very nice and clean. The very best Continental warm breakfast !!! All people were so nice!!! Made to feel at home!!! Pool was nice!!! Parking right at our door. If for just a weekend get away or visit for shopping in Lexington I would absolutely stay here !!!!

Helpful?
Thank Jean Ann M
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was clean, air condition worked very good, the staff was soooooi kind, patient & courteous. Every time we left we came back 2 a made up bed and neatly folded new towels. Stayed a week & completely very satisfied with my stay here...price was reasonable & pool was 👍

Helpful?
Thank Godsbestmiracle W
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Winchester. We are sincerely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate the kind compliments regarding our staff. It was a delight having your as our guest. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Winchester. Sincerely, Gina Shah General... More 

Upper Sandusky,OH, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Went to Williamstown,KY to see Noah's Ark and this motel for Best Western had the best rate. Best breakfast assortment i have ever had! Nice sleep and no complaints at all! Motel is easy to get to and is about 40 mile from the Ark There are lots of fruits to select to add to cereal or just eat seperate.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David B
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had a good nights rest and enjoyed our breakfast. We appreciate your business and we appreciate that you chose to share your positive experience with other travelers as well. Whether you're visiting an area attraction or just... More 

Crossville
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I would definitely stay here again! The room was clean! Linens were fresh. Pillows were a little lumpy but not too bad. The room had all the amenities of a more costly room but at a manageable price. The breakfast was very good! I've never seen an oatmeal dispenser before?!?! Pretty impressive! The bottom line is that it was a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Basiajedna
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

You are most welcome. We would actually like to thank you though. It was truly an honor having you as our guest and we appreciate the great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and delighted to hear that you were impressed with the breakfast. Your business is greatly appreciated. We are looking forward to seeing you again.... More 

Versailles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were on an overnight getaway and the hotel was perfect for us. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was unbelievable. Multiple cereal choices, including some gluten free, the normal eggs, bacon, sausage, hotcake biscuits and gravy, plus fruit, yogurt and juices. They also had soy milk and almond milk. The room was clean and had very comfortable... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte W
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that your recent stay was clean and comfortable and we truly appreciate the compliments regarding our staff and services. Your recommendation to friends means a lot to us and we will do whatever we can to ensure that their experience is as positive as yours.... More 

clay center, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were exhausted from a long day of driving. We showed up late and still were able to receive a great room. The clerk was very friendly and helpful in making our stay worth while. The parking was lacking but despite that small set back the room was comfy, internet service was reliable and the room was quiet. We got... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeni P
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was truly a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your understanding regarding the issue with the sink and thank you for choosing to stay with us anyway. We hope that you will return the next... More 

Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful customer service, clean room & property, wonderful breakfast! Traveling from Kansas City to Washington DC. Stopped for the night. Great rate and exceeded our expectations in the most positive way. Will definitely stay again when in the area!

Helpful?
Thank MelanieBKS
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review! We are happy to have been able to provide you with a clean and comfortable stay during your trip. Your compliments regarding our breakfast, staff, and facilities are greatly appreciated and we thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. It was an honor having you as our guest. We look forward to... More 

Lynchburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel wants you to be satisfied with every aspect of your stay and they are eager to do whatever it takes to accomplish the task. Gina went to great length to be certain we were being taken care of and were happy with everything for our stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ernest L
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We know there are many options when choosing a hotel so we thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Our guests satisfaction and comfort are our top priority so we are always looking for little things that we can do to make our guests... More 

Altoona, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the breakfast this hotel provided. The pool was well maintained, the rooms were well kept, and the service was top notch. I would recommend this to any one.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nathan D
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and are proud to have been able to provide you with great service and a clean and comfortable stay. It was an honor to have you and your family as our guests. We hope to see you again the next time you are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchester
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester
Hampton Inn Winchester
#1 of 6 in Winchester
5.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Winchester
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
12.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
10.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel

Address: 1307 West Lexington Ave., Winchester, KY 40391 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Country Squire)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Winchester
Price Range: $69 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Best Western + Iniative, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Winchester
Winchester Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay