We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Buffalo, Wyoming
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nasty, hostile people run this hotel. Don't expect hospitality, because you won't find it here. Prepare to be abused by their brusque, unhelpful, piss-poor attitudes. If you were on fire, there isn't a soul in the office that would be motivated or kind enough or helpful enough to put out the flames. Thankfully, the Ark will attract investors who will... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank toonybrain
pravin01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown, responded to this review

Please accept our apology for the less than positive experience you had during your stay at our facility. We are always striving to do our best to ensure that every customer is satisfied with their stay. In our industry, customer satisfaction is of the greatest importance. Management has again retrained our employees in customer service. We continue to monitor employee... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

Not a terrible place for the price. Room seemed clean. Fridge and microwave was a nice bonus plus they provided a bottle of water and some snacks in the room, which was unexpected in a low budget hotel. Great water pressure provides an invigorating shower. Breakfast was my biggest complaint. Not much to choose from which is fine when it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
pravin01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us the lass than positive experience you had when staying at our facility. We are always striving to do our best to ensure that every customer is satisfied with their stay. We have noted your comments, and appreciate your letting us know where improvements are needed. We have begun to move... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2016 via mobile

I don't understand how anyone could rate this place higher than a one-star hotel. This place was filthy, with hair and grime all over the sink, tub, floor, bed sheets and countertops. The sheets were stained. The towels had dirt and streaks on them - I question if they had ever been washed with detergent. On top of that, we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kara E
pravin01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of the experience you had while staying at our facility. We are always striving to be the best that we can be. Wer have noted your comments, and will strive to improve in those areas you have brought to our attention. Thanks for taking the time to share. More 

Travelers are raving about these Williamstown hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2016

What a quaint little lovely inn this is !! Due to the snow storm we had to stay here and avoid traveling to Michigan til the next day but darn was this worth it!! A great affordable price for such a great room !! Loved the customer service that I recieved upon arrival and loved the water, snack and popcorn... More 

Helpful?
Thank 17thWhitePrince
pravin01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us the positive experience you had during your stay at our facility during the month of February, 2016. We are always sriving to do our best to ensure that every customer is satisfied with their stay. In our industry, customer satisfaction is of the greatest importance. There is never an excuse... More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

Pool was closed. Rooms were clean. Older motel. Lots of seasonal workers stayed there. Prices were reasonable. No breakfast available. Two full beds, there were no king size beds available. Bath / shower was a little dingy

Helpful?
Thank Hockeygroom
pravin01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown, responded to this review

Please accept our thanks for your comments relative to your stay at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us, and we read every comment so that we might learn something from them. Your hones evaluation was thoughtful, and we will endeavor to improve on those items that may not have met with your... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

We had reviewed the hotel..but we're out of options and time. Upon arrival the property was clean, the lobby was decent. Prior reviews rated it filthy and horrible so we're were nervous. Upon entering the room it was obvious that they had remodeled and were seriously attentive to their guests. All new appliances and furniture, decent bed, very clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annissa H
pravin01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind comments with regard to your stay at our hotel. We are happy to know that your stay was pleasant and enjoyable, and we look forward to serving you again, the next time your travels brings you in our direction. In our industry, our aim is always to provide our customers with the best possible... More 

Kentwood, Michigan
Level Contributor
119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

I needed a place to crash for the night while heading home. $50 for a king non-smoking room. Fridge, microwave, and a big TV. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. Breakfast was a little thin but I wasn't expecting much for $50. It's showing wear and age (groovy retro arches in the room). I'd stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Gluehuffer
pravin01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share with us your experience while staying at our facility. We are constantly striving to do the best we can for our customers, and appreciate your comments which we take seriously and work to do better. Thanks again, and we hope to see you soon. More 

Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

There is no way this hotel is a 2 star hotel! Maybe some rooms are better than others at this hotel (several people say the rooms are clean/decent) but our room was a dump. There was hair all over the bathroom floor, cracker crumbs on the bed, food stains on the wall where the microwave was, no bedspreads (only sheets,... More 

Helpful?
Thank globegurl
pravin01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you less than a positive experience during your stay. We have noted your comments, and have taken steps to correct those areas of dissatisfaction. We appreciate your taking the time from your busy schedule to let us know, and we constantly strive to do the best for our customers. We know upon your return,... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Friendly service in a clean and well decorated room at a location convenient to the freeway. Lots of nice touches like in room coffee and snacks and a continental breakfast in the morning. Only downside is lack of choices for restaurants at this exit but 2 exits located less than 5 minutes north had lots of restaurants to choose from.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RevRik
pravin01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us positive experience you had staying at our location. We are pleased that you took the time to let us know about your satisfaction with our service. We look for to serving you again. More 

Lewisburg
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

I was going to be in the area so I made a reservation here. When we walked into the room we couldn't help but smile. There was a little sitting area and then the king bed. There was a big, flat screen TV, microwave, fridge and coffee maker. The towels were large and soft and the whole room was spotless.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melanie H
pravin01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown, responded to this review

So glad that you and your friends enjoyed your stay and that you considered it a great find. We appreciate your taking the time from your busy schedule to write and let us know of your experience. Thank you. and hope to see you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
4.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
#1 of 4 in Dry Ridge
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Inn Williamstown
Sunrise Inn Williamstown
#2 of 3 in Williamstown
2.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richwood-Cincinnati South
20.5 mi away
Motel 6 Walton-Richwood
Motel 6 Walton-Richwood
#2 of 3 in Richwood
3.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
18.8 mi away
Ramada Sparta/At Speedway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located on I-75 between Lexington, Kentucky, and Cincinnati, Ohio, the Americas Best Value Inn and Suites of Williamstown offers 38 newly renovated, clean guest rooms and suites with plenty of parking outside rooms. Known as the 'Quiet Motel on the Hill,' this property is situated in the border of the Bluegrass and Northern regions of Kentucky where you can see beautiful sunset views every evening. Recreational activities include picnic tables. Other amenities include free continental breakfast, fax/copy service, truck parking and restaurant next door. El Jalisco Mexican Restaurant now open. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown

Address: 10 Skyway Dr, Williamstown, KY 41097-9420
Location: United States > Kentucky > Williamstown
Price Range: $65 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay