We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Totally amazed at the rooms for the price...clean large room i am thinking we may have had a suite....because we had 2 bathrooms, and a living room...Outside looks a little run down, but when you get into the rooms, different story.. Customer service made you feel welcome...good breakfast, everything was excellent, no problems at all...eating place right next door....and very... More 

Helpful?
Thank _carol28734
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for three nights while we visited the Encounter the Ark and Creation Museum. It was comfortable however there were stains on the futon couch. In one of the bathrooms there was mold on the shower curtain. The fireplace in the extra room was a nice addition and made it look homey.

Helpful?
Thank Karen H
Augusta, GA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were expecting the worst but were pleasantly surprised. We bought tickets for the nearby (two blocks away!) Ark Encounter and hoped we would have a safe and clean place to stay. It was not perfect but we were pleased with the site we got. We stayed in rooms 112 and 113 (all one suite) and had two double beds,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heffner2007
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is being renovated. The bed was comfortable. The carpet is old but clean. It was definitely he least expensive for the area. The guy at the checking was nice. The rooms are clean. All the other hotels are really price gouging because of the ark opening. At least this place is still honest. That seems to be rare... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bev213
pravin01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for taking the time to let us know of the positive experience you had while staying at our facility earlier this month. We are always striving to do our best to ensure that every customer is satisfied with their stay. In our industry, customer satisfaction is of the greatest importance, and when a customer is... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Been staying at this chain 3xs this road trip. This particular hotel was priced right and was clean. Smelled fresh the desk clerk was kind and helpful. Offered a discount without asking for it. Beds were comfortable bathroom clean. A reasonable place to rest for a weary travelers. The previous review stated mosquitos. That was true we killed 2 but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry D
pravin01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of the positive experience you had when staying at our facility last month. We are always striving to do our best to ensure that every customer is satisfied with their stay. In our industry customer satisfaction is of the greatest importance, and your satisfaction makes us feel happy. Thanks again... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Paid $110 a night for a Lee's than 1 Star motel. Very dirty. Roach crushed on the wall. Roach traps under both beds. Very dirty behind and under beds and behind furniture. Furniture all was in terrible shape and not fit to be used, should have been discarded long ago. Dirty clothes under bed. The worst motel I have ever... More 

Helpful?
Thank robert g
pravin01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of the less than positive experience you had while staying at our facility in July, 2016. We are always striving to do our very best to ensure that every customer is satisfied with their stay. In our industry, customer service is of the greatest importance, and when one is not... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

The Desk Person was completely RUDE! When I informed him we(my wife and I) couldn't accept a "SMOKING" room and would like to change it. He told me " We can't modify your booking, maybe Booking.com can. But we can't". After he called his manager (while I talked with my wife) He changed the room. But not without pointing out... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Delmar S
pravin01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of the less than positive experience you had during your stay at our facility last month. We are always striving to do our best to ensure that every customer is satisfied with their stay. In our industry, customer satisfaction is of the greatest importance, and when one customer is unhappy,... More 

Buffalo, Wyoming
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

Nasty, hostile people run this hotel. Don't expect hospitality, because you won't find it here. Prepare to be abused by their brusque, unhelpful, piss-poor attitudes. If you were on fire, there isn't a soul in the office that would be motivated or kind enough or helpful enough to put out the flames. Thankfully, the Ark will attract investors who will... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank toonybrain
pravin01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown, responded to this review

Please accept our apology for the less than positive experience you had during your stay at our facility. We are always striving to do our best to ensure that every customer is satisfied with their stay. In our industry, customer satisfaction is of the greatest importance. Management has again retrained our employees in customer service. We continue to monitor employee... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

Not a terrible place for the price. Room seemed clean. Fridge and microwave was a nice bonus plus they provided a bottle of water and some snacks in the room, which was unexpected in a low budget hotel. Great water pressure provides an invigorating shower. Breakfast was my biggest complaint. Not much to choose from which is fine when it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
pravin01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us the lass than positive experience you had when staying at our facility. We are always striving to do our best to ensure that every customer is satisfied with their stay. We have noted your comments, and appreciate your letting us know where improvements are needed. We have begun to move... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2016 via mobile

I don't understand how anyone could rate this place higher than a one-star hotel. This place was filthy, with hair and grime all over the sink, tub, floor, bed sheets and countertops. The sheets were stained. The towels had dirt and streaks on them - I question if they had ever been washed with detergent. On top of that, we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kara E
pravin01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of the experience you had while staying at our facility. We are always striving to be the best that we can be. Wer have noted your comments, and will strive to improve in those areas you have brought to our attention. Thanks for taking the time to share. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
#1 of 4 in Dry Ridge
4.0 of 5 stars 295 reviews
4.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Inn Williamstown
Sunrise Inn Williamstown
#2 of 3 in Williamstown
2.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richwood-Cincinnati South
18.8 mi away
Ramada Sparta/At Speedway
20.5 mi away
Motel 6 Walton-Richwood
Motel 6 Walton-Richwood
#2 of 3 in Richwood
2.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located on I-75 between Lexington, Kentucky, and Cincinnati, Ohio, the Americas Best Value Inn and Suites of Williamstown offers 38 newly renovated, clean guest rooms and suites with plenty of parking outside rooms. Known as the 'Quiet Motel on the Hill,' this property is situated in the border of the Bluegrass and Northern regions of Kentucky where you can see beautiful sunset views every evening. Recreational activities include picnic tables. Other amenities include free continental breakfast, fax/copy service, truck parking and restaurant next door. El Jalisco Mexican Restaurant now open. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown

Address: 10 Skyway Dr, Williamstown, KY 41097-9420
Location: United States > Kentucky > Williamstown
Price Range: $81 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay