We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Williamsburg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 321: English reviews
Conneaut, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Average rooms, the pool was dingy, green and unappealing. Wifi complicated to use, having to figure out What level to use, and extremely slow. Compared to other hotels that were less expensive I was very disappointed

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank garyfZ1369VQ
Honey Brook
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Apon arrival we were greeted and had our room keys in no time. The room was clean and big enough to stretch out. The only thing that I can think of to mention is the layout of the room. Not sure how to fix it but the ac unit blows directly on the pull out bed. Would be an issue... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Creedmoor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The trip was very good. Enjoyed our stay. Came to the town to take our son to college and found many families at the hotel who were there for the same reason. The hotel treated us well and gave us different choices for breakfast every day.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tammy A
Eubank, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Too much scented air freshener or cleaner used in room and carpet seemed sticky. Pillows not fresh smelling. I used online checkin which saved time and could choose my room. I wasn't asked when I left about my stay. I always stay at Hampton Inns and am sure they would have made it right if I had mentioned this.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
Lambertville, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for two nights. Room was very clean. Stay was perfect. Breakfast was good. We will be back next year. Price was good. Nice pool and workout area. Nice to have Walmart right across the road and many places to eat.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank T5482OAmichellem
Norcross, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hampton Inns need to be redecorated and the breakfast could be improved. It's a convenient stop on our way from Atlanta area to Lexington KY and we"ll probably stay there again. I have had better stays in Hilton Hotels, eg Garden Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Bonaire GA, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had three rooms, my wife and I, my son and two grandchildren, and my mother. Although the Inn had some positive points the floors were dirty and unsanitary. However, the common areas were clean and well decorated, the breakfast was excellent, the staff was courteous and professional.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Clyde H
Holli B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review

I am disappointed to hear that your satisfaction was a little mixed. I am pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast and staff members. However, I am sorry to hear that you had some issues with the flooring. Rest assured all the carpets in the hotel have been professionally shampooed within the last 6 weeks and I am confident that with... More 

Port Huron, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopping in a thunderstorm, I was grateful they had vacancy. I was treated well the entire stay. They shared the local restaurants available with me, even showing a menu for them which I really appreciated.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank vickis824
Holli B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you are able to visit us again. Safe Travels! More 

Hartford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After traveling 11 hours we showed up looking like the family on the Booking.com commercial. The woman at the desk was so sweet. I asked if we could order a pizza and eat it in the pool area (I am not sure that is normally allowed but it was a life saver). She said as long as we cleaned it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly P
Holli B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive response. I am so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. I hope that you are able to return someday. More 

Adrian, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice, helpful staff was a plus. Breakfast was okay. Pool was very over treated. Room was subpar for a Hampton. Cost was way too high compared to other/nicer Hamptons. Would not choose this location again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank amandasU2016TM
Holli B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that we did not live up to your Hampton standards. I hope that you can return for another stay and enjoy our changes and improvements. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsburg
0.3 mi away
Cumberland Inn and Museum
Cumberland Inn and Museum
#2 of 4 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
18.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
18.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Corbin
Hampton Inn Corbin
#2 of 12 in Corbin
4.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Corbin
13.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Corbin Inn
13.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Williamsburg

Address: 530 W Highway 92, Williamsburg, KY 40769-1683
Location: United States > Kentucky > Williamsburg
Price Range: $104 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Williamsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay