We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
211 S Lakeview Dr, Shepherdsville, KY 40165-7128
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
BestWestern.com
$79
View Deal
Booking.com
$79
View Deal
$79
View Deal
Priceline
Hotels.com
Agoda.com$79
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (25)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 9 hotels in Shepherdsville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice

Looking for a place to stay in Shepherdsville? Then look no further than Best Western Shepherdsville, a hotel that brings the best of Shepherdsville to your doorstep.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and you can stay connected during your stay as Shepherdsville Best Western offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features a 24 hour front desk, newspaper, and express check-in and check-out. Plus, Best Western Shepherdsville offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

If you’re looking for a pub, consider a visit to LightsOut Bar and Grill, which is not far from Best Western Shepherdsville.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Bullitt County History Museum (0.9 mi), which is a popular attraction amongst tourists, and it is within walking distance.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Best Western Shepherdsville as you experience everything Shepherdsville has to offer.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Karaoke
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
515Reviews3Q+A56Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 228
  • 163
  • 68
  • 35
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
dcmarco13a wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
I was very pleased as I arrived at 11:30 pm at night. Front Desk Person greeted me very nicely and was fast which checking me in. One thing I would like to mention is the cleanliness of the bathroom needed to be cleaned as I did find hair on the floor, toilet and in bath tube. Over all this was a great stay, very comfortable and got a good nights rest.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Doug Simmons, General Manager at Best Western Shepherdsville
Responded Aug 19, 2020
Thank you so much for your review, and your housekeeping comments are appreciated as we strive to do the best job we can for our valued guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Nina K wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
Staff was so nice and helpful especially because I had my 2 dogs with me and I had to coordinate room cleaning because they can be high stress. Everyone was so nice and welcoming. I came to just have a relaxing break and I felt really rejuvenated after my stay. Thanks for the nice stay. I also really enjoyed the set up of the room. There was lots of great storage and lighting.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Doug Simmons, General Manager at Best Western Shepherdsville
Responded Jul 23, 2020
Thank you for your kind remarks and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
ark2003 wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions
Cleanliness and safety are our top priorities when selecting a hotel. Plus, we travel with our dogs, so a dog-friendly hotel is an absolute must. Staying in Shepherdsville was a better option than in Louisville. However, at this particular location, at least one of the entrances was not locked throughout the day and night, despite the sign on the door saying it must stay locked. Obviously this violated our safety requirement. Other than that, an average hotel with no other complaints.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Doug Simmons, General Manager at Best Western Shepherdsville
Responded Jul 16, 2020
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Safety is very important to us as well, and we apologize that the side door lock was not functioning properly. It has been repaired. Our hotel has multiple security cameras for added and additional safety, and I assure you that we follow all safety and security mandates for our industry. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
bunk1976 wrote a review Jun 2020
Las Vegas, Nevada57 contributions15 helpful votes
The price for this hotel was fantastic, because it's going through a renovation, which is really needed since everything looks a little dingy and has a stale cigarette smell. Our visit started out rocky when the refrigerator in our room didn't work, but we were quickly moved to the room across the hall, no big deal. The room was clean, but the beds seemed kind of wobbly. We didn't use the pool or fitness center so I can't comment on those, but the breakfast was pretty good considering there aren't buffets anymore. The front desk staff were very helpful every time I interacted with them and that was appreciated. Overall, I would probably wait until the renovation is over before I stayed here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Doug S, General Manager at Best Western Shepherdsville
Responded Jun 25, 2020
Thanks so much for your comments. As you stated we are undergoing renovation to better serve our valued guests. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Jeffpen249 wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution
Service was great. Rooms were nice. Easy to find was right off the expressway. Lots of options for restaurants. Has a Denny's within walking distance remaining restaurants were a short distance away. Enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Doug S, General Manager at Best Western Shepherdsville
Responded May 5, 2020
Thanks so much for staying with us and for your great review. We appreciate your business and please come see us again.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$71 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western shepherdsville, shepherdsville best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Plus South
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyShepherdsville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Shepherdsville
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Shepherdsville?
Nearby attractions include Kart Kountry (0.6 miles) and Awesome Flea Market (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Shepherdsville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Shepherdsville?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Shepherdsville?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Shepherdsville?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Shepherdsville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cattleman's Roadhouse, El Nopal, and Denny's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Shepherdsville?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Best Western Shepherdsville have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Best Western Shepherdsville offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Best Western Shepherdsville located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Shepherdsville.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Shepherdsville?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Shepherdsville?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.