We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 293: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolutely the BEST Best Western I've ever stayed at! Staff was very professional. Very Nice rooms. Breakfast was varied hot and delicious. Pool was clean, with plenty of tables and chairs. The whole motel had an outstanding atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank emiles44
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville, responded to this review

Thank you for all of your kind comments regarding the quality of your stay. It was our pleasure to serve you, and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our Harley chapter stayed here during our Bourbon Trail ride. It was awesome! We were treated with respect and courtesy from the start. Chris, at the front desk, went over and above his normal duties to help ensure our stay was pleasant and enjoyable. We book a block of rooms when we do our weekend rides, and this is the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sue W
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville, responded to this review

Best Western Shepherdsville loves bikers and is an official Harley Rewards amd Biker friendly stop. We encourage all bikers to check out the Bourbon Trail, one of the country's great rides. and to stay with us. We are less than three miles from the Jim Beam Distillery, at the start of the Bourbon Trail. Thanks for your kind comments regarding... More 

Northwest Indiana
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I booked this hotel before we headed to Nashville for the weekend. We arrived about 8:30 pm and when we walked into the lobby we both smelled state cigarette smoke but figured it was from the large gathering of people smoking near the lobby door. We were greeted by Chris who gave us some recommendations for dinner... More 

Helpful?
Thank mexicangirl2
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville, responded to this review

Our records indicate that you were refunded the full amount of your stay at our hotel on August 1, 2016. This refund was authorized by the GM after reading your review on our Medallia system. We are not going to ask you to pay for a bad stay at our property. There is never an excuse for poor conditions in... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On a road trip with family we decided to stop and sleep for the night. There were a number of hotels off the exit so we basically decided from the exterior appearance. It was neat, quiet, and didn't appear outdated. For little over a hundred dollars we had a very clean, modern, safe feeling, and comfortable room. I'd stay here... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank W2711GEmariar
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville, responded to this review

With the myriad of hotels available in our area, we appreciate the fact that you choose us, and more so, that you were pleased with your accommodations. We hope you will consistently stay with us and Best Western in the future. Thanks for writing. More 

pontotoc ms, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Hotel could be upgraded on appearance like carpet in hall ways of rooms and in the rooms. Painting in bathrooms ,upgrade on ac equipment in rooms better ways of getting to rooms like more elevators for access

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William W
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville, responded to this review

As the hotel is under new ownership, many of the things you mention here are being updated or will be updated as wee move forward. Major changes are planned at the property to maintain our position as the No. 1 Trip Advisor hotel in our market, an award for excellence earned through hard work and quality adherence. I appreciate your... More 

Louisa, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The whole stay wasn't bad after a tremendous amount of issues were resolved. First night was horrible with frequent internet disconnections, kids running up and down the halls pounding on guests doors to the obnoxious odor you smell upon entering the room. The second night was just as bad with finding a note from some weird person who claimed that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words about our staff who were , for lack of a better term, "under siege". During your stay with us, we were accommodating multiple juvenile teams that were competing in the Baseball Nationals in Elizabethtown, KY. We routinely house sports teams, and greatly appreciate their business. But unfortunately, t this group was unlike any we had... More 

Ferndale, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

Our one night stay at Best Western Shepherdsville was pleasantly without worry or bother. Room was clean, king bed very comfortable and the hot breakfast was good to wake up to. I was grateful for the gluten free options available at breakfast! We always stay at Best Western and enjoyed Shepherdsville as much as we expected and hoped.

Helpful?
Thank Karen R
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. "No worry or bothe" is exactly the way it ought to be, and what you should expect from a quality stay. We are glad we could bri9ng that to you, and hope that you will stop again at the Best Western Shepherdsville. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

the hotel was clean and updated with a refrigerator and microwave. comfortable beds, nice breakfast and a helpful staff. Check in and check out was fast and simple. I always stay at this best western on my way to Alabama

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank C5857AYrichardp
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville, responded to this review

Thanks for always staying with us in your travels South. We love return guests, and especially those that are kind enough to write about our quality and service. Hope to see you again soon. More 

mountain view, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

We stayed here at Best Western Shepherdsville, because could not get rooms in Bardstown, have stayed here before,and is a good place to stay. The staff are always very nice, nice size rooms and clean. The breakfast is good, you have several choices of breakfast items. Motel right off the interstate.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John B
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and for your kind comments about the hotel. We hope you will visit us again soon. More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

Good Morning Doug (General Manager)- I wanted to pass on an experience I recently had at the Best Western Plus South in Shepherdsville, KY. My family & I were traveling home to Michigan from a week-long visit in Alabama. During the week, my kids came down sick with head colds & then as they were starting to feel better, my... More 

Helpful?
Thank scu1480
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville, responded to this review

Thank you Andrew for your kind words about our front desk guest service representative Chris. He is an excellent employee and a heroic hospitality star. I so appreciate that you have taken the time to recognize this fine young man, and the service he provide to each and every one of our guests. I will make sure that he sees... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepherdsville
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville South
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.
5.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
#2 of 9 in Shepherdsville
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Garden Inn & Extended Stay Shepherdsville / Louisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville

Address: 211 S Lakeview Dr, Shepherdsville, KY 40165-7128 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS South)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Shepherdsville
Price Range: $90 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shepherdsville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay