We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Shelbyville Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Shelbyville Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 323: English reviews
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff at the hotel are very kind and helpful, the pool is great very clean area and gas grills are located by the pool (used by the guest from what I saw, it’s kind of cool for those watching money). The place was very clean and quite for the most part. I’m sure it was just a bad night... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken B
Orlando
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the stay overall was good. Beds and room were comfortable and very clean. Did not use pool, but it and the area was very clean. The only negative part was the items that were offered for breakfast. At the time we were there, there were no eggs of any type, no fruit to choose from and the coffee was weak.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christine A
gmbwtdl, Manager at BEST WESTERN Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this review

Christine, Thank you for your review. Sorry about breakfast. There are 2 days a week that we do not cook eggs we use Hard Boil Eggs in the refrigerator. The 2 days are substituted with home made hash browns. I have mentioned all these items to our breakfast attendant and making sure that everything is corrected. We always have bananas... More 

St.Louis, MO, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very nice hotel for the business traveler or a family on vacation. The outdoor pool is clean and well maintained as are the hotel grounds. Security is good with the exterior doors having an actual working lock system (most hotels have this, but often don't work properly). Room was clean & comfortable with excellent shower water pressure.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David R
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not a bad hotel but have stayed at better in the same price range. Housekeeping too eager to clean room. Came back from breakfast with the whole hallway littered with wet towels from everyone's room. Can you say tripping hazard. One day we were did not leave our room soon enough so guess what, our room was not attended to.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teri B
Lake Worth Florida, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel because the on line reviews gave it 5 stars. This facility is not 5 star. The highspeed internet was awful. Had to use my phone as a hot spot to connect to the internet. The pool was so slippery that I fell trying to step into it. The TV reception was awful. The bathroom was dirty,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shirley P
gmbwtdl, Manager at BEST WESTERN Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this review

Shirley, I am sorry to hear about your stay. I looked into your records and see that you received a free night stay and a 20% off your next stay. I looked at the notes and noticed you didn't come to the front desk? I would had been more than happy to have moved you to another room. During your... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a terrific stay! We were here for the Shelbyville Horse Show! Everyone one at the hotel was a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend staying here to anyone. For price / value I feel it exceeded my expectations. The location is very central to Louisville and Lexington. This is in the heart of horse country. We will... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 661hayleyp
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thanks to the staff for a great stay, ideas for places to eat, nice pool, and a hot breakfast. Loved the flax option for the waffles and pancakes. We were upstairs and they gave us the option to cut through their conference space lobby to get to our room easier. Nice to have grills available for guest use on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stacy W
Bolingbrook, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean room, pool, hotel overall. Nice, safe location. Extremely friendly helpful and friendly check-in staff. The room was also quite large and had a refrigerator. My only complaint and this is minor, is that the beds were a little too soft for me.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michele W
gmbwtdl, Manager at BEST WESTERN Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you again in the future. We do appreciate your business. Thank you so much More 

Horsham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My brother and a friend were visiting us in Kentucky for several days. My husband and I visited the hotel to see the rooms and facilities. ,Geri greeted us with a welcoming smile and gave us a tour. We were very impressed and reserved two rooms for their visit. Geri assured us she would take good care of our relatives,... More 

Helpful?
Thank SeaHorse02
gmbwtdl, Manager at BEST WESTERN Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our hotel still believes in Hospitality. And it is folks like you that make our job easier. We hope you see you again in the future Thank you so much Management More 

Shelbyville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have men that come in town to work for our Masonry Company. They always stay at Best Western and always have a great experience there and the lady during the day named Terri is always very helpful and very nice. Things always go well when they stay there and the price is a good deal as well. We are... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary P
gmbwtdl, Manager at BEST WESTERN Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your business and taking the time for the review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelbyville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Frankfort
#1 of 9 in Frankfort
4.5 of 5 stars 440 reviews
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Shelbyville Lodge

Address: 115 Isaac Shelby Dr, Shelbyville, KY 40065-9128
Location: United States > Kentucky > Shelbyville
Price Range: $77 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Shelbyville Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Shelbyville Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shelbyville
Shelbyville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay