We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

BEST WESTERN Shelbyville Lodge

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Shelbyville Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 313: English reviews
Shelbyville, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff is very helpful and friendly. The room is very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is good. They have a very nice outdoor pool. They also serve dinner twice a week. We would definitely stay at this location again.

Helpful?
Thank Hope502
Green Bay, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was clean and the staff was friendly and very helpful. The hot/cold breakfast was good, with the regular selections. The pool area looked very nice, but I did not get a chance to use it, as we were passing thru.

Helpful?
Thank moody81
La Grange, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Staff couldn't have been any more helpful or nicer. The room was very clean and it was nice to relax around the pool after shopping. They offer a very nice selection of breakfast items with coffee that was excellent. Easy access to the interstate. Hotel conveniently located to The Outlets of the Bluegrass,... More 

Helpful?
Thank lisamelton
Leesburg, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checking in and checking out was very quick and the clerks were both very cordial and helpful. The breakfast served at the hotel was plentiful and good. Everyone at the Hotel were always ready to help if we needed them. We've stayed at this hotel many times and will continue to do so whenever we visit.

Helpful?
Thank mickey86fan
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

was there for a wedding / best stay in a long time / breakfast was great / and best of all the internet / was able to get my business now remotely. Customer service was top notch. i say this not lightly. i normally stay at Hilton. So, hats off to Best Western

Helpful?
Thank callen669
Ann Arbor, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was part of a Wedding Block of rooms. 3 other guests had issues with their reservations resulting in last minute scrambling to get rooms at other local hotels because the reservation had been screwed up! Very unacceptable! Also the halls and the room i stayed in were very smokey smelling. My room must have previously been a smoking room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Emily E
schoolbee123
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well the room was fine. The pool was very nice. Had a great breakfast. However something was malfunctioning with their fire alarm system. The alarm went off every few minutes from midnight until 3:30 am! We ended up going to our cars to sleep during part of that time. In the morning, they gave us a full refund, so we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank schoolbee123
gmbwtdl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are very sorry regarding the fire alarm. Koorsen is our Fire Alarm Company and honestly they should have caught the problem, but we are in conversation with them as we speak, but again we are very sorry. Your room was fully refunded and again we hope to see you in the future. Thank you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am a senior citizen and just stayed overnight but what a wonderful place.... the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and inviting. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank Marie L
gmbwtdl, Manager at BEST WESTERN Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review. We really do appreciate it! We hope to see you again in the future! Thank again!! Karen Richards Manager More 

Newark, DE
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We broke up our travel to St. Louis from the East coast at the Shelbyville Best Western. Overall we were pleased, especially with the pool. We picked up dinner and ate at the pool side, making a nice break from a long day in the car. The breakfast was very nice, with several hot items in addition to the standard... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roselore
gmbwtdl, Manager at BEST WESTERN Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate your business. We hope to see you again in the future. Karen Richards Manager More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had 4 couples and we stopped here - check in desk was very quick and helpful, the rooms were clean, breakfast was typical. We were not there long enough to enjoy the pool or any other amenities. We would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Doug B
gmbwtdl, Manager at BEST WESTERN Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and business.. Shelbyville is a great stop over between Louisville and Lexington. There is also a great down area. Hope to see you again in the future! Thank you Karen Richards Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelbyville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Frankfort
#1 of 8 in Frankfort
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Shelbyville Lodge

Address: 115 Isaac Shelby Drive, Shelbyville, KY 40065
Location: United States > Kentucky > Shelbyville
Price Range: $88 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Shelbyville Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Best Western + Iniative, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Shelbyville Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shelbyville
Shelbyville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay