We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Shelbyville

Traveler (14)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Red Roof Inn Shelbyville is one of the best non-smoking budget hotels in Shelbyville, KY that is right off of KY 55 with easy access to I-64 and US 60. We are also near the Shelby County Fairgrounds, Taylorsville Lake State Park, Weissinger Hills Golf Course, Shelbyville Country Club, Valhalla Golf Course, Masterpieces Antique Mall, The Outlet Shoppes of the Bluegrass, Infinity Theatres - Shelbyville Stadium 8, Kentucky Kingdom, Louisville Slugger Museum, Kentucky State University, University of Louisville, Churchill Downs, downtown Louisville, Kentucky Exposition Center, Cardinal Stadium and KFC Yum! Center and Jewish Hospital Shelbyville. We offer our guests free Wi-Fi, a free expanded cable package and free coffee in the lobby as well as a microwave and mini-refrigerator in every room. Red Roof Inn Shelbyville is a pet-friendly hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Safe
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Contact
101 Howard Dr, Shelbyville, KY 40065-9142
Getting there
Standiford Field26 mi
Blue Grass Airport38 mi
See all nearby hotels
32Reviews
73Photos
2Q+A
4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 12
  • 2
  • 8
  • 4
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We enjoyed our stay! Friendly Staff, Clean Room, Clean Location, we asked for suggestions on Restraunt. Pointed us towards a Chinese Buffet just across the Motel Parking lot. Good food so they steered us right. Just an overall good experience.
Read more
Response from H P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Shelbyville
Responded Nov 9, 2018
Dear deputdog, Thank you so much for taking your time to give a review of our INN. It is guests like you that we work so hard for and your input is very much appreciated. I hope if you should travel our way again that you will choose us again.
Read more
The room we stayed in had hair on the towels. There was mold on the air/heating unit. The shelves in the fridge were cracked and broken. This hotel also had no continental breakfast for customers. There were no elevators and all the rooms only had access from the outside.
Read more
Response from H P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Shelbyville
Responded Oct 4, 2018
Dear momof262422, Thank you for your review of our establishment. I am sorry that you had issues with your stay and I and my staff have read your comments and looked into them.
Read more
At least, this is just exactly the type of place my crew that worked at coal-fired power plants looked for when we were on the road. In-room coffee, refrigerator, & microwave. Shower was hot & good pressure. Tile floors, so you didn't have to worry about tracking in muck and
Read more
Response from H P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Shelbyville
Responded Sep 27, 2018
Dear CJ, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your stay with us. We value the information that our guests leave for us. I am glad that our late night clerk was able to get you settled. I am sorry that you did not find your room clean enough.
Read more
The motel was relatively clean, though the cover on my bed had a spot of crud on it. Reception was friendly, though check-in took a looong time for some reason (slow computers?). More disturbing was the satanic goat-head stature near the reception desk; I certainly don't expect
Read more
Response from H P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Shelbyville
Responded Sep 21, 2018
Dear Bozoman1, Thank you very much for your review of your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to tell us what you found problems with during your stay with us. We value our guests and we will look into these issues. Sincerely,
Read more
My room was less than clean. But it’s stunk. It’s stunk like old urine. I would never never ever stay in this hotel again. My experience is red roof in the past of been good but this one sure isn’t. Extremely disappointed wanted to enjoy my stay in Shelbyville but the
Read more
Response from H P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Shelbyville
Responded Sep 16, 2018
Dear Betty, Thank you for your comments about your stay because of them it will only help us to improve our facility for other guests. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementRed Roof Inn Shelbyville
Photo provided by managementRed Roof Inn Shelbyville
Superior King
The filth on the terrible bathroom door
This is the missing lock on the outside door
This is the code violation receptacle
PreviousNext
1234569
"Go take a look before you accept a room; some may be better-kept than others."
"Stay in the Econo Lodge beside this Red Roof Inn"
"very end is good"
"Quiet on lower rooms."
PRICE RANGE
$57 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Days Inn Shelbyville
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyShelbyville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing