We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Red Roof Inn Shelbyville

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Shelbyville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I don't know why but the elderly lady at the desk told us that she did not have any rooms available. There were no automobiles in the parking lot. We politely left but felt disappointed as we would has to keep driving. I feel they had rooms but for some reason the person at the desk did not choose to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Terribrowne72
Kim P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Shelbyville, responded to this review

I apologize if you felt we refused service to you. We do have several rooms out of order. Also, we have mostly contractors who stay 4-5 nights at a time per week and they had not returned from work. It would be a loss for my Inn to refuse to rent to guests so why would we do that??? The... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had to attend a funeral on short notice and stay at Red Roof and it was a pleasant experience. Staff was extremely courteous and knowledgeable. Room and clean and met our needs. Would gladly stay again on my next trip to Louisville! Thanks Red Roof on Howard Drive......two thumbs up!!!

Helpful?
Thank bamabum88
Kim P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Shelbyville, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words! I have shared your review with my team. We look forward to your next stay. More 

Newport
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

We stopped to stay the night coming from Chicago to our home. The hotel looked very shady when we pulled up. I was going to check in, but you couldn't go into the lobby because it after midnight. I had to check in through a small window. I finally was checked in and went to the room. I went to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan S

Travelers are raving about these Shelbyville hotels

Sunrise Beach, Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

When we arrived, the door to our room was standing open, the lights were on and it looked like someone had been laying on the bed with the tv remote. But we were tired and the room was superficially clean so we took it. All the furnishings were worn, stained and rather gross. Parking lot was full of low-life bangers... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank julie m
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

The rooms here were very nice, as was the staff. The beds, especially the pillows, were super comfortable. Even the showers had great water pressure! Staff was really awesome and gave ideas on where to have a meal off the beaten path. Super easy to access off the interstate.

Helpful?
1 Thank ILikePi
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2016

My partner and I were on our way to Prestonsburg, KY, to visit my sister and her family. We had been driving for about 12 hours when we arrived into the outskirts of Louisville, KY. It was pouring down rain, was dark and one could hardly see the white lines of the road. I suggested to my partner to just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe S
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016 via mobile

This is a terrible hotel. Room we stayed in was in terrible shape. Room was way over priced. I'm pretty sure they took advantage of the snow storm we were driving in to gouge the price of the rooms. Gives red roof in a bad name, we will never again entertain the idea of even staying at another red roof... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric B
Kim P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Shelbyville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts...I sincerely apologize for the terrible experience you had at my Inn. I am working closely with housekeeping to clean rooms better. I know my Inn is old and we are renovating rooms in phases. We did not raise the rates due to weather. The rates are higher due to demand in our area. Please... More 

Monticello, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

The staff was pleasant and accommodating. We arrived quite early in the morning and wanted to rest the day after Christmas after we picked up a friend from the airport. We were able to stay for around 5 hours due to cockroaches. We were encroaching on their space and felt it was quite rude that they double booked us and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan6100
Kim P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Shelbyville, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the uninvited pests in the room. The pest control service put bait in the room. Also, the room has been placed out of service until we can eradicate the roaches. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. More 

Jackson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

The front desk clerk was great...all downhill from there. The sink plug didn't work, it was stuck. Sink drained super-slow. I was going to fix it but the apparatus for the plug under the sink was taped together! One of the outlets had a broken cover, exposing the outlet box. I'm sure that was not legal, and it was scary.... More 

Helpful?
Thank pstauss
Kim P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Shelbyville, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know where improvement is needed. The sink drain has been unclogged & stop has been repaired. An outlet cover has been installed. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience. Sincerely, More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here because it was close to the job I was working on and Red Roof was the only big chain in the vicinity so I thought it would be a decent visit. I was wrong! There were bed bugs on both mattresses. Absolutely disgusting, do not recommend and please please please do not go this hotel!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Alaina J
Kim P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Shelbyville, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Alaina, Thank you for letting me know about bed bugs. My housekeeping check for these pests daily. I am researching your complaint and will follow up with you soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelbyville
0.9 mi away
Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East
0.1 mi away
Country Hearth Inn - Shelbyville
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Shelbyville Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville
20.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Frankfort
Hampton Inn Frankfort
#1 of 8 in Frankfort
4.5 of 5 stars 427 reviews
15.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located conveniently at I-64 Exit 32, Our Inn offers Free Deluxe Cable/ Free WiFi and Free Coffee for 24 hours. Nearby attractions include Outlet Shoppes of The Bluegrass, Horse Farms, Taylorsville Lake, Claudia Sanders Dinner House, Wakefield Scearce Gallaries and more! Located 20 miles West of Frankfort, The State Capitol, and 30 miles East Louisville. We are renovationg our property and can't wait for you to have a Delightful stay in one of our New rooms. My friendly staff await your visit! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Shelbyville

Address: 101 Howard Dr, I-64 & Hwy 55, Shelbyville, KY 40065-9142 (Formerly Days Inn Shelbyville)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Shelbyville
Price Range: $61 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Shelbyville 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Shelbyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay