We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Cumberland Lodge Motel

720 US-127, Russell Springs, KY 42642
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Cumberland Lodge Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

great wifi friendly staff good room the only things it lacks is probably the upkeep they probably need more people my sheets had a cigerete hole in it and i was in a non smoking room but i only noticed it after a good rest its a good hotel not real fancy but its great one of the best ive... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jabez T
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

(front desk) staff>helpful,attentive...grounds were cleane///pool refreshing....room///bath room was clean...just made my fishing trip great...the assistant ((gm) service and satisfaction is and were top prioritization ...knowledge about the service industry...hopefully the. Corporate office listens to her...has great ideals....city is wet now...open that lounge @ the motel..(liquid gold) open your breakfast bar as promised ...didn't see any breakfast.... Don't promise something you... More 

Helpful?
Thank stephen r
Summerville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

worst motel we have .ever stayed in room was not cleaned. when we asked for it to be cleaned the girl swore they had cleaned it. bed was thrown back up by previous guest and wet towels neatly folded and placed in floor. the girl tried to convince me that the bed had not been slept in. I finally made... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda T

Travelers are raving about these Russell Springs hotels

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015 via mobile

Ashley was very nice and helpful with my stay here. The handicap accessible room my husband and I stayed in was nice, clean and roomy. Room had a working refrigerator and microwave. Would stay again. Hotel convenient to the Parkway. Arbys was also right next door. Also convenient to gas stations and grocery store.

Helpful?
Thank Laura H
owner42629, Owner at Cumberland Lodge Motel, responded to this review

We would like to take a moment to thank you for you stay! We strive to provide the best possible lodging experience. We are pleased you had a great stay! More 

Clarksville, Indiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

this is the worst motel in the whole world. ( dont ever stay here)!! . i called 3 times to book a room for labor day weekend. i ask for a first floor i was told they had one available. we got to russell springs. 2nd floor the woman at the front desk a older lady was so unfriendly she... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank melissarc2015
owner42629, Owner at Cumberland Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Although Cumberland Lodge is under new ownership, I want to apologize for any inconvenience you felt you had. The new ownership strives very hard to provide the best lodging experience. We put our customers first. I hope you will stay with us in the future and you will have a great experience. More 

Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

Worst housekeeping service, not enough towels for the whole place. We had to take our dirty ones to the front desk in order to get clean ones all 3 days. Then some nasty dirty desk attendant had a attitude when we asked for clean ones. For 4 ppl he said, we get three. Last time we'll stay there. Timber Pointe... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank gina l
Burgin, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

We've stayed here at the lodge multiple times, always have been treated with respect and friendliness. We have had a couple minor problems but they were taken care of quickly. The rooms are very nice and the beds are so comfortable. The maids are extremely nice and do there job great. The pool area is a wonderful place to lay... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank JakeandApril
CLodge1, General Manager at Cumberland Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank You for your stay with us. We appreciate each customer and strive to make each stay the best stay experience they can have. More 

Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Priced right. Clean rooms.Friendly staff.Relaxing pool.My dog was even welcomed to motel..pet friendly and will stay again next trip to area.Motel is quiet with friendly guests. Housekeeping ready and willing to make you comfortable and reply rapidly to meet your requests.Management friendly and makes you feel at home.Beds are comfortable new mattresses.Couldn't ask for more and great price leaves you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Priscilla A
Maysville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

I been doing some traveling in my home state. So far this is my best stay. Rates are good rooms are clean. Friendly staff. No nightlife in this small town unless your on the lake. We have enjoyed our stay here and have extended it 1 more night. We will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Steven P
Winfield, Tennessee
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Spent the 4th of July here loved it! Good rooms Good prices, Courteous staff. Thanks for a great weekend! Room was very clean pool was nice. Price was GREAT!!! The breakfast was not much really that's my only complaint.

Helpful?
Thank Denise S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Russell Springs
11.0 mi away
Lake Cumberland State Resort
19.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lake Cumberland Inn
24.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Somerset
Red Roof Inn Somerset
#6 of 10 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
22.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Albany
24.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Cumberland Lodge Motel

Address: 720 US-127, Russell Springs, KY 42642
Location: United States > Kentucky > Russell Springs
Price Range: $60 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cumberland Lodge Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Cumberland Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cumberland Hotel Russell Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay