We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Cumberland Lodge Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Cumberland Lodge Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
Joe Batt's Arm, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room very much in need of repair Mold on walls light plugs broken. The light in the bath must be a 10 watt can't hardly see when it was on. This was room number 2 The first was even in worse shape. Not a good place to stay. We had No choice but to take it no other place to... More 

Helpful?
Thank skippywood
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dirty rooms because the maid staff quit, apparently he hasn't paid purveyors because even vending machines are empty and unplugged. There is no breakfast service. Wall sockets are falling. Mini-refrigerators are not working. The few remaining employees seem to be doing as best they can and I hope they are being paid. Just go somewhere else.

Helpful?
Thank Pedro J

Travelers are raving about these Russell Springs hotels

Ellenville, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

When we got to the room there were no towels. (Sorry, there was one hand towel, and two wash clothes). When I went to close the curtains, I noticed cobwebs at the end of the. Window. The pillows were in pillow shams, but had no pillow cases on them. I bring my own pillow. The light was terrible by the... More 

Helpful?
Thank grannie929
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

The motel was clean; however very outdated. We walked into the room (two queen bed room) and there was one towel and one wash cloth. I requested additional towels and the man at the front desk was extremely rude. They eventually sent up two towels and one wash cloth. The pillows are very tiny and one of the guys in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

great wifi friendly staff good room the only things it lacks is probably the upkeep they probably need more people my sheets had a cigerete hole in it and i was in a non smoking room but i only noticed it after a good rest its a good hotel not real fancy but its great one of the best ive... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jabez T
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

(front desk) staff>helpful,attentive...grounds were cleane///pool refreshing....room///bath room was clean...just made my fishing trip great...the assistant ((gm) service and satisfaction is and were top prioritization ...knowledge about the service industry...hopefully the. Corporate office listens to her...has great ideals....city is wet now...open that lounge @ the motel..(liquid gold) open your breakfast bar as promised ...didn't see any breakfast.... Don't promise something you... More 

Helpful?
Thank stephen r
Summerville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

worst motel we have .ever stayed in room was not cleaned. when we asked for it to be cleaned the girl swore they had cleaned it. bed was thrown back up by previous guest and wet towels neatly folded and placed in floor. the girl tried to convince me that the bed had not been slept in. I finally made... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda T
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015 via mobile

Ashley was very nice and helpful with my stay here. The handicap accessible room my husband and I stayed in was nice, clean and roomy. Room had a working refrigerator and microwave. Would stay again. Hotel convenient to the Parkway. Arbys was also right next door. Also convenient to gas stations and grocery store.

Helpful?
Thank Laura H
owner42629, Owner at Cumberland Lodge Motel, responded to this review

We would like to take a moment to thank you for you stay! We strive to provide the best possible lodging experience. We are pleased you had a great stay! More 

Clarksville, Indiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

this is the worst motel in the whole world. ( dont ever stay here)!! . i called 3 times to book a room for labor day weekend. i ask for a first floor i was told they had one available. we got to russell springs. 2nd floor the woman at the front desk a older lady was so unfriendly she... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank melissarc2015
owner42629, Owner at Cumberland Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Although Cumberland Lodge is under new ownership, I want to apologize for any inconvenience you felt you had. The new ownership strives very hard to provide the best lodging experience. We put our customers first. I hope you will stay with us in the future and you will have a great experience. More 

Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

Worst housekeeping service, not enough towels for the whole place. We had to take our dirty ones to the front desk in order to get clean ones all 3 days. Then some nasty dirty desk attendant had a attitude when we asked for clean ones. For 4 ppl he said, we get three. Last time we'll stay there. Timber Pointe... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank gina l
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Russell Springs
11.4 mi away
Lake Cumberland State Resort
19.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lake Cumberland Inn
22.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central
24.8 mi away
Best Western Somerset
Best Western Somerset
#3 of 10 in Somerset
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
24.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 10 in Somerset
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Cumberland Lodge Motel

Address: 720 N Highway 127, Russell Springs, KY 42642-9500
Location: United States > Kentucky > Russell Springs
Price Range: $60 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cumberland Lodge Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Cumberland Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cumberland Hotel Russell Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay