We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Richmond Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Richmond Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 277: English reviews
Blue River, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Extremely satisfied with all aspects of this stay, from check - in to check - out all staff were very helpful and professional. Would not change anything not sure what the music and very busy parking lot was about but did not hear a thing once inside would recommend Best Western to every one that passes by.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Annette E
Cynthia W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Richmond Hotel, responded to this review

Annette, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. The music that you heard outside was from our conference/ball room. We rent it out for many social events such as the family reunion that was held during your stay. It is located in a separate section of the hotel so that it does not... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Room seemed clean. Bathroom had a very strange smell that we couldn't figure out what it was. But it wasn't good. I didn't see any mold or dirt though. Room was okay for the price. Not sure we would stay again. Hotel is dated and could use some updates. Refrigerator was nice and cold which is unusual but a pleasant... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gwen W
Matthew V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Richmond Hotel, responded to this review

Gwen - Thank you for staying with us during your time in Richmond, KY and taking time to leave a review for our hotel! It is unfortunate that you may not consider us in the future as we would love to have you back as our guest! I do apologize for the strange smell in your room as this is... More 

Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Best Western is clean and comfortable with a very friendly and courteous staff. The bed was extremely comfortable and room was attractively decorated. The room price includes an all-you-can-eat breakfast consisting of eggs and sausages, biscuits and gravy, waffles, fresh fruit and more - served by a friendly and helpful serving staff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tj D
Cynthia W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Richmond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your awesome review. We work very hard to ensure that our guests have a clean and comfortable stay. We are pleased that you had the opportunity to enjoy our great breakfast. It is served fresh and hot every day! Please come back and stay with us again! You will receive the same friendly and... More 

new orleans
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here bringing my don to college. This hotel is old no elevators. Dirty room and Internet real slow . I got up at 2 am to use the barroom. On flushing the toilet I discovered the room had no water. I called the front desk and was told this happens every night due to maintence on the water... More 

Helpful?
Thank cfb107
Matthew V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Richmond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest - I'm sorry to hear about your stay and apologize for any issues you had during your stay. We do have a water treatment system that does flush the lines for about 45 minutes in the middle of the night. While you call this unsanitary, it is actually the opposite. Due to water sitting in the lines... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are visiting eastern Kentucky university this hotel is for you. It is almost across the street. We used points, so our stay was free, but the rates were competitive with all the other hotels in the area. It was very clean, good free breakfast and easy access off freeway. There are many restaurants and fast food chains nearby... More 

Helpful?
Thank David and there... M
Cynthia W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Richmond Hotel, responded to this review

David, Thank you for staying with us and leaving us a wonderful review for our hotel! This is very important to us. We work very hard to ensure that our guests have a clean and comfortable stay. *We are conveniently located at exit 87 off I75 , which is about a mile from Eastern Ky University. Within a one mile... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this hotel from reviews on Trip Advisor. While driving back home. All of the reviews commented they were impressed with how clean the hotel, helpful staff, and a very good breakfast. We found this to be true. While checking out, Cindy asked us if there was anything that wasn't working properly. Who better to know, than people who... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank C H
Matthew V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Richmond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest - Thank you for staying with us and trusting TripAdvisor reviews!! We've worked hard and continue to work hard to keep a good reputation and turn out a good product with those who stay with us! I hope others come stay with us knowing they will receive exactly what you did! A clean hotel, helpful staff and... More 

Lancaster, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great staff, but, I wish there was a way to get a little more than a grab and go for us early risers.or perhaps a light dinnerbar.the pool and all the areas are clean.its very close to many restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank N3296LXchuckm
Matthew V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Richmond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest - Thank you for staying with us leaving us a great review on the staff and cleanliness of the hotel! Both of these areas are very important to us and have a huge impact on our guest's stay. We also appreciate the feedback on providing a light dinner or an earlier breakfast! Currently, our breakfast opens at... More 

Albany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been staying here for years. No bid frills but a clean room great service. Only complaint in leaving the parking lot on busy days due to a bad intersection. Other than, that I totally reccomend this motel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bill H
Sydney B, Sales/Marketing at BEST WESTERN Richmond Hotel, responded to this review

Bill, Thank you for not only staying with us, but for being a loyal hotel guest! Our staff works hard to provide clean rooms and a friendly service. I am glad to hear that you found the service to be up to your expectations. Thank you for taking your time to leave the hotel a review! Please come back and... More 

Cartersville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean hotel. Very Friendly staff. Big hotel but there is Easy access to rooms with luggage. Slept well. Breakfast was good. Lots of choices. Easy access off 75. Would stay here again. My daughter was impressed that they had Pantene shampoo and conditioner. Lol

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jomlapp72
Sydney B, Sales/Marketing at BEST WESTERN Richmond Hotel, responded to this review

Valued guest, Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear that the hotel was up to you and your daughters expectations. We try our best to provide clean rooms and friendly service that is up to our guest's standards. Our breakfast is one of our best amenities because we want our guest to start their day off... More 

Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This appears to be an older facility but is pretty well maintained. The staff was very helpful. When we found that there was no remote for the TV, a quick call to the desk had a nice lady from Housekeeping there in just a couple of minutes with a controller. Unfortunately, the microwave was on its last legs and there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike K
Sydney B, Sales/Marketing at BEST WESTERN Richmond Hotel, responded to this review

Mike, Thank you for staying with us during your time in Richmond! We want our guest standards to be met or exceeded, and our staff works hard to provide friendly service, and is always happy to help. We apologize that there were any minor issues at all. I am happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
#1 of 13 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 stars 389 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Richmond
La Quinta Inn Richmond
#4 of 13 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond
Red Roof Inn - Richmond
#5 of 13 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Richmond
Quality Inn Richmond
#6 of 13 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Richmond
3.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western hotel is located in the historical town of Richmond, Kentucky, and is right off of Interstate 75. Our prime location puts us 0.5 Miles from Eastern Kentucky University (EKU), and 0.3 Miles from our new shopping center, which includes Cinemark Movie Theatre, great restaurants, shops and more. Besides shopping and the movies, we are also located close to many historic sites, as well as other activities such as horseback riding, water parks, or performances at EKU's Center for the Arts. Our 80 rooms hotel has two floors, and an assortment of clean, cozy room types to fit each guest needs. All rooms in our hotel are interior rooms and can only be accessed with a room key, for your convenience and safety. Also, we also provide free parking. We offer a deluxe breakfast that serves a variety of items every day such as biscuits and gravy, sausage, eggs, fresh made waffles, fresh fruit, assorted danish, bagels and creme cheese, hot and cold cereals, assorted juices, milk and coffee. Finally, our indoor pool is open from 7:00 AM to 11:00 PM daily, our hot tub/spa is also in this area, and our Fitness center opens 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Richmond Hotel

Address: 100 Eastern Byp, Exit 87-of I-75, Richmond, KY 40475-2302
Location: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Price Range: $92 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Richmond Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Richmond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay