We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn Richmond

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Richmond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 348: English reviews
Elmira
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The entrance was newly redone. We brought our dog, which was a no charge! The bed was comfy and roomy and the staff very friendly. The price was incredible. Very pleased. I love that the dogs are on the main level and it is much more convenient to take the dog outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridllay
Hangzhou, China
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff was very helpful. We came up from Atlanta and I booked this on the phone. She gave us a lovely room, directions and told us pets stay free. What a treat! The room was nice and clean, first floor and close to several doors for quick walks with our lab puppy. We were all happy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy I
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We are happy to be of service to you and your extended family. Thanks for staying.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recently stayed here while driving back to Chicago and it was quite impressive. Very friendly service and had a full breakfast bar in the morning. It was surrounded by fast food restaurants so I would recommend it for a quick overnight trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank F
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. We appreciate our guest and are proud of our service that we give. We hope to see you again soon.

Big Rapids, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We appreciate having a moderately priced hotel that allows pets as we travel to Florida. What it lacked in amenities, it made up for with very welcoming and efficient receptionist. The breakfast was disappointing as there was a very limited selection of food items.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this review

We do appreciate you staying with us and hope you will stay with us again. We are looking at breakfast to see what can be efficiently added and hope to find something that is enjoyable and nutritious. Thanks again.

Memphis, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful stay. We were on the first floor by the breakfast area. I thought we might hear noise but we didn't. The staff was polite and helpful. The rooms were updated and clean. I love La Quinta because of their pet policy and stay at their hotels whenever available. I love the coffee stations set up throughout the hotel when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelarB5133XE
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this review

We appreciate you feedback and we are glad to hear you had a great stay. we are also glad to be of service to you in the future.

London, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Making my annual trek to Florida. Very convenient location right off the highway. Helpful front desk, gave me a room with easy access from the parking lot. Spotlessly clean, room faced the rear, which isn't much more than a field, so very quiet. So a quiet night, good sleep, cat happy, reasonable breakfast and back on the road. Everything I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GWMtravels
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this review

We are very glad you stopped and stayed with us. We couldn't be more happy to hear of your great stay. Please stop and stay with us again on your travels.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stay, clean, clean, clean ,great breakfast , wonderful staff, and the best manager we have ever had the pleasure to meet...this is the most accommodating, personable, hotel I have stayed in. They really go out of their way for their guests..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana W
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate the notes and will continue to work for our guest.

Dayton
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and had plenty of parking. The room I had, had two beds, quite and was nice size. The breakfast was nice with hot and cold items. The area for the breakfast was a little small and when a lot of people are there can be cramped. There are a few restaurants close to the hotel. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we are continuing to improve items everyday with adding some new things to the breakfast menu as well as all the rooms having been remodeled. We certainly appreciate any input guest may have and will continue to strive to be the best.

Richnond Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Like I said window was leaking water and mold all around window at top and was soggy around the top of window reported it to front desk I feel that it could become a health issue for your guests We have been to many La Quinta's and we feel that because of this problem we would probably choosr another hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry B
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this review

We certainly appreciate you letting us know. We found the a/c unit in the room above was not draining correctly outdoors and had to fix that issue. It would have gotten progessivly worse without you letting us know. We do thank you and hope to see you again.

Dayton
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The location is good. Cracker Barrel in walking distance. Shopping and expressway convenient. No charge for pets. Clean and efficient. Breakfast included. Staff very friendly, I had no problems. Very inexpensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us. We are pet friendly at no extra charge. We are happy to be of service to you. Thanks again.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Richmond Hotel
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
#1 of 13 in Richmond
429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Richmond
Quality Inn Richmond
#6 of 13 in Richmond
127 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 13 in Richmond
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Laquinta Inn of Richmond is conveniently located right off I-75 at exit 90. We are 15 minutes for Lexington. Richmond has many local activities and home of Eastern Kentucky University. We are close to downtown historic district and close to shopping and eateries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Richmond

Address: 1751 Lexington Rd, Richmond, KY 40475-2803
Location: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Price Range: $58 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Richmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn - Richmond Hotel Richmond
La Quinta Richmond
Richmond La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Richmond staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Richmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“we stayed on the first floor in front...was quiet and friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles 586cindyi, 4 days ago | Read review
“Rooms at the rear are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles GWMtravels, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Accessibility room was more than adequate.”
 of 5 bubbles F712DBjamesl, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“I had room 105 which was easily accessible to the dog run and to the outside door, perfect for me.”
 of 5 bubbles Bay3r, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
“If you don't want to haul luggage up and down stairs, ask for a first floor room - no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles AMB_1128, Jun 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay