We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY

Traveler (22)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (3)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Come visit Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY and enjoy a free Continental breakfast, indoor pool and onsite fitness facility. All guestrooms include new bedding, lighting, flat screen TVs, microwaves, mini-refrigerators and in-room coffee. This Red Roof Inn is the closest location to Eastern Kentucky University and is also near the Bluegrass Army Depot. ***NOTE: Please pardon us as we undergo renovations in sections of our hotel through April 2019.***
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
372Reviews
36Photos
5Q+A
91Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 162
  • 113
  • 44
  • 22
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Was given a room the 1st floor, right by the front desk and supply closet. The door had a lovely 1\4" gap you could see through, I'm assuming from being kicked in, from the looks of the door jams. Awesome. I'll post a photo. Which made any sound barrier that was offered by said
Read more
Response from REDROOF551, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY
Responded 4 days ago
We do apologize for any inconvenience, Wish you would have stopped in to speak with us so that we could have taken care of you properly. Feel free to call us so we can discuss revisiting the property once the remodel is complete.
Read more
We stayed here for my daughters graduation last weekend. We have been staying here every time we come up for the last 4 years and like always it was great. We stayed in our usual room and we didn’t even ask for it. Holly always takes great care of us. She always remembers us
Read more
Response from REDROOF551, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY
Responded 4 weeks ago
HELLO!!! Thank you for staying at our location!! Holly is Great with All our guest! we look forward to your return! The renovations will start next month! Hopefully you stop in again afterwards! We Appreciate your review!!
Read more
Me and my wife stayed here on 12/5/18 it’s nice and clean and quiet! Pop machine wasn’t working but we made due. Staff is friendly and professional. We was driving back from New York to Florida. We will stay again in the future! Thanks
Read more
Response from REDROOF551, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for stopping in to see us!! We have gotten the vending repaired!! We appreciate your kind words about the staff! Our job is to make every guest feel comfy!! We are undergoing renovations soon! Make sure to stop back through on your way home!!!
Read more
Great place to come, lobby always smells amazing. lindsey always has fresh coffee fixed and she is a A+ worker. Holly is great when i check out. I am a regular here a Red Roof Inn. I call ahead and make my reservations so that i always get the same room. Lets just say the
Read more
Response from REDROOF551, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY
Responded Dec 3, 2018
We Greatly Appreciate Your Staying at our location! We Are always excited to Greet Regulars! We will have MORE improvements on the way for you to continue enjoying our property! Look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
We have stayed here several times and have not had a complaint but this time was different. The dark walk behind our bed was covered with dust and cobwebs. Advised the front desk. Also the clerk on checkin told me the side door by our room locked at 6 pm. We went out to eat,
Read more
Response from REDROOF551, Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY
Responded Nov 12, 2018
I am very sorry that you did not feel safe due to the doors not being locked. I will make sure that this happens daily. I will pass along the dusty wall to my housekeeping staff. Thank you for making me aware of the issues you had we will work hard to correct these issues. We hope to see you in the near future. Thank you, Laurie
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Photo provided by managementRed Roof Inn Richmond, KY
DOUBLE QUEEN SUITE
Photo provided by managementRed Roof Inn Richmond, KY
Deluxe Double
Jacuzzi in room
More mold and mildew.
Mold and mildew.
PreviousNext
1234
I've heard the pool can be used by non-guests for a small fee, is this true?
when we arrived at approx. 6 PM on Sunday Jan. 29-'17 at least 15 non-guests were just leaving the pool--mainly kids 10-12 yrs old with 4 adults. The pool water was very cloudy & pool deck was entirely wet. We never used the pool because of this.
0 votes
Show all answers
There is no charge for pet's. all red roof inn's across the country have no fee for pets!
1 vote
Show all answers
The room I had did not have a single stain or odor from previous pets staying. I had a dog with me that was a complete angel in the room. I was told that this Red Roof Inn is investing in wood floors for all of their rooms. Not only will that aid in easy cleanup should someone's pet have an accident but it will reduce the likelihood of any smoke smell from rooms that allow smoking (it travels through the vents sometimes).
0 votes
Show all answers
I was on a CLC so rate is not the same as the what they normally charge
0 votes
Show all answers
"Pick a room on the front side of the building to get away from the noise of the interstate."
"Room 105, ground floor, is a great ADA room."
"Do not stay here!"
"If you want a good floor and room I would recommend the 1st. floor or the 2nd"
"Our room faced the parking lot and since we had our pet with us, the easy access to an outside door was appreciated"
PreviousNext
12345619
PRICE RANGE
$55 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
richmond red roof innred roof inn richmond
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyRichmond
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing