We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 311: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First I would like to say the front desk staff is sweet. The Continental breakfast bar needs a serious up grade because muffins,pop tarts,juice, biscuits & country gray. It's continental!!! Also you guys bring in enough money in the hospitality business too where your capable to upgrade your lining often because my comforter should've had cigarette holes all in it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank turnetine
REDROOF551, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond, responded to this review

I am very sorry about your unsatisfactory stay you had with us. I will pass along your comments to the housekeepers and get them to step up their job with cleaning. I will speak with my owner about upgrading the breakfast options. Thank you for making me aware of the issues you had and we will do our best to...

Scottsboro, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a very nice clean hotel. Easy access right off of the interstate. The beds was very comfortable. Lots of restaurants located close to hotel. Check in was very easy and quick. I would give this hotel a A on cleanliness and comfort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MELatham
REDROOF551, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for the kinds words you wrote about my hotel being clean and comfortable. I am very pleased to hear that check in was quick and easy. We appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you in the near future. Safe Travels, Laurie

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 4 nights here back in March and if I had to do it over again, I would not pick this hotel. Rarely did I see anyone at the front desk. The smell as you walked in always reminded me of a dog salon or pet groomers smell when you walk into their storefront. Room it self was ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald J W
REDROOF551, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond, responded to this review

I am so very sorry that your stay with us was not up to standards. Thank you for making me aware of the issues so I can correct them. Sincerely, Laurie

Dalton, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My handsome and I, stayed in the jacuzzi suite which is a non-smoking room. It was priced under $100 and was well worth it. The room was clean and not over priced. We were close enough to ride to see the Horse Park in Lexington w/ out having to stay in the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabel D
REDROOF551, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! I am very please to hear that your husband and you enjoyed our Jacuzzi room! The Horse Park is amazing! We hope to see you in the future! Safe Travels, Laurie

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was dirty. I did not feel safe there. The windows in the room open. Somebody very shady characters lurking around. The pool was very cloudy. They do offer free breakfast that was all right. The staff was very very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindi P
REDROOF551, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you were not happy and safe feeling while staying at my hotel. I am happy to hear that my staff was friendly. Please don't hesitate to call the front desk if you see if "shady character" lurking around in the near future. We will definitely take care of the issue. We hope to see you...

Maineville, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had reserved a non smoking room. When we got off the elevator the smell of smoke in the elevator was VERY strong. Our room did not smell like smoke but if our door was open very long the smell would come in. The hallway had this strong odor both days we were there so I do not think it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janmid
REDROOF551, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the smoke odor you endured while staying at my hotel. I have took care of the issue with not having extra blankets. I am very sorry that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. Please feel free to contact me directly at (859) 624-0084 ext 402. Yours Truly, Laurie

St. Paul, MN
Reviewed March 23, 2017

We stayed here for two nights in March. The hotel rooms are very nice and reasonable for the price. Our dogs were also very welcome here and we did not have to pay extra for them. They even had a big bowl of dog treats in the lobby for the dogs. We would highly recommend this for those traveling with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liketrips
REDROOF551, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am happy to hear that your fur babies had an enjoyable stay with us as well. I will pass along your comments to the rest of my staff, we love hearing our guest's feedback. We hope to see you in the near future! Thank you, Laurie

Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Reviewed March 18, 2017

The room was fantastic and the price was very reasonable. The jacuzzi worked great and the living room had a couch, running water and the wi-fi was pretty good. The problem was when I tried sleep. Our room was on the I-75 side of the hotel and the trucks were loud all night!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilber27
REDROOF551, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our suite room with the Jacuzzi tub! Our hotel is located along I-75 so our guest have easy access off the interstate. I apologize that the interstate traffic kept you awake. Thank you for the kinds words you about my hotel in this review! We hope to see you in the near...

toronto
Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

It is a 3 star in the budget category of hotels. We stayed in a 2 queen suite with a pull out. The suite was large and clean. It was definitely dated and needs some tlc but we used it only for one night to sleep while driving through, so it fit our needs. Beds were reasonably comfortable with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toutprest
REDROOF551, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to write this review. We love to hear our guest's feedback. We are going to be putting vinyl floors in all our rooms. We hope to see you in the near future. Thank you for stopping by! Thank-You, Laurie

Hamlin, Kentucky
Reviewed March 6, 2017

I'm a graduate student who needed an inexpensive place to stay during a conference. Red Roof Inn in Richmond turned out to be exactly what I was looking for -- clean room, friendly staff, safe for a young woman traveling alone, and close to the EKU campus. It's not a luxury experience, but if you're looking for a good place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmdky2017
REDROOF551, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond, responded to this review

We at Red Roof Inn Richmond KY want to thank you for writing this review. Thank you for the kind words you spoke about our hotel and employees. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was exactly what you needed and we were able to accommodate all your needs. We hope to see you in the near...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Richmond Hotel
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Richmond
La Quinta Inn Richmond
#4 of 14 in Richmond
385 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
#1 of 14 in Richmond
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 14 in Richmond
20 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 14 in Richmond
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a locally owned and operated franchise and we strive to provide you with excellent service. We have 65 rooms and we offer everything from a 2 double bed room to king spa suites. Check in is at 3pm and check out is at 11am. We'll see you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond

Address: 111 Bahama Court, I-75 at US 25, Exit #90/#90-A, Richmond, KY 40475
Location: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Price Range: $58 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I don't think any of the rooms that are good”
846cindip, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the freeway.”
liketrips, Mar 23, 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the front side of the hotel.”
wilber27, Mar 18, 2017 | Read review
“The suites are were much larger and about the same price”
328ryanh, Feb 3, 2017 | Read review
“rooms at front are quitest as I-75 is behind hotel”
WayneH28, Feb 2, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question