We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Richmond

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Richmond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Richmond
See the most recent reviews
Showing 126: English reviews
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

There are smoking rooms so like someone else said, hallways are a little smokey. This is Kentucky though. My room was non smoking and smelled fine. The staff was nice. Places to eat and even shop are close by.

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for filling out a review on trip advisor. And yes we do still have about 8 smoking rooms left on third floor. I know this is an inconvenience to some of our guest, and I apologize for that. We hope to see you again! More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

This is a nice place to stay. They allow pets. Restaurants are within walking distance. Convenient to expressway. Every worker was very pleasant. We stay there when we go to Florida and on our way home. Gas stations are right there too.

Helpful?
Thank ekkerchen
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we take pride in our work and love to take care of our guest, this includes our furry guests too. We hope to see you again on your next trip. More 

Windermere, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Christian at the front desk was rude during our entire stay. Even through the hotel looks great on the outside, the inside is dirty looking and run down. The entire third floor smells like cigarette smoke and the second floor was slightly better. There were two people staying in the room with only one towel provided. The room walls were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 2emagine
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

I am sorry your stay was disappointing to you. We still have smoking rooms on third floor, and due booking third party they automatically reserve a smoking room for you. The only way to avoid this is to call the hotel in advance or ask upon check in. Normally my front desk staff will ask, like Christian did in this... More 

Travelers are raving about these Richmond hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

My husband and I have stayed in this hotel several times when visiting family. In the past the room was always good. However, this time we were disappointed. When I checked in the person at the front desk met me with a mouth full of food. I understand he needed to eat when he could but you don't greet a... More 

Helpful?
Thank CozyGirl
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know. I will have a talk with my front desk, because they do know better. I know we were busy that day and they do not have a regular break. But greeting a guest is not professional. I hope your stay overall was still a pleasant one, and we do hope to see you again. More 

Richwood, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

This place may have small rooms but was nice and quiet,friendly staff and clean rooms and the fastest internet on our trip and that was awesome !!!! Also surrounded by many name restaurants so many choices for breakfasts and other meals...even starbucks!

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your trip advisor review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again! More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here during our trip home from Tennessee. It was a last minute booking, but we felt confident as it was ranked the #2 hotel in Richmond. Usually TripAdvisor has never steered us wrong, until now. The hotel appeared clean on the outside. Our room needed to be updated about 20 years ago. The decor was way outdated. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank RL M
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear this happened to you, I apologize. We do wash the comforters on a regular basis, and we are aware that some of the stains do not come out. We are waiting for a new shipment to replace the stained ones. The room should have been clean and up to standards and I will discuss this... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

Room was average size but I chose a room with 2 full size beds because it was cheaper than a king. Not sure why. Bed was very hard but it was fairly quiet. People at front desk were a blast. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Breakfast was horrible.

Helpful?
Thank Tee S
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your trip advisor response. Some guests love our beds while others dislike them and think they are to hard. I am sorry to hear you did not like our breakfast. I am glad to hear my staff gave you a good time and we do hope to see you again. More 

Batavia, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

Was a nice clean hotel staff was very nice the rooms seemed small didn't even have a closet the breakfast was nice would have been nice to have real plates and silverware would doesn't have a pool inside that would have made it nice or hot tub out side pool was closed so don't know how it was

Helpful?
Thank Wayne A
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your trip advisor response. We hope to see you again maybe in summertime so you will be able to use our pool area. It will not be long before we open it up if the weather stays warm. More 

Berea, KY
Level Contributor
124 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

I stayed at this Quality Inn with some friends who were visiting from across the state. The check in guy and the check out girl the next day were both very friendly. The breakfast lady was nice enough as well. Breakfast was biscuits and gravy and suited myself and my friends just fine. I stayed here to take advantage of... More 

Helpful?
Thank papagrit
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a response on trip advisor. And I am sorry to hear your friend bumped his head. I hope you come and visit us again and I will be sure to tell my front desk they made it a pleasant stay for you. More 

Victoria Harbour, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We stayed here on our way home from the "sunny" south. The location is right off 75 which to me is important when your on a long drive. The young lady at the front counter was a blast, lot's of fun and helped with some advice on where to go for supper. Our room was very clean and up to... More 

Helpful?
Thank 69LarryP
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your kind words. I will let her know what you said about her. We all really enjoy our job here and reading things like this even makes it better. We hope you made it home safe and to see you again on your next trip. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Richmond Hotel
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Richmond
3.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
#1 of 13 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Richmond
La Quinta Inn Richmond
#4 of 13 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond
Red Roof Inn - Richmond
#5 of 13 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Richmond

Address: 2006 Colby Taylor Dr, Richmond, KY 40475-8678 (Formerly Jameson Inn Richmond)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Price Range: $86 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Richmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Richmond Hotel Richmond
Richmond Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay