We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Renfro Valley KOA

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Renfro Valley
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Renfro Valley KOA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Richmond, Kentucky
Level Contributor
155 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a cute campground! The weekends offer so much to do for everyone. We had a lot of fun here and relaxed too. Ample shade at our sites (buddy sites), peaceful, convenient, pool, mini golf... Golf was inexpensive, ice cream social was $1, and breakfast in the barn was very good! I can't think of a better way to spend... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lady_Land_0711
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for spending Father's Day weekend with us! We are so glad that you had a wonderful time here. We will pass along your suggestion to our management team. We hope to see you again soon! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stopped for one night , while traveling from SC to IN. I arrived late at night. They had pinned my reservation information to the board, but I didn't see it and called the number. The man who answered was very nice and helpful, even thought I was calling late. I got into my site easily , in the dark... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diana K
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

We wish you could have stayed longer too, Diana! Maybe next time! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and that you were able to find your reservation and get into your campsite without a problem. Thank you for your great review! More 

Tallmadge, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2016 via mobile

Was traveling from Fl. To Oh. In a motorhome. Made reservations b4 leaving Fl. When we checked the weather in the area of the campground serious thunderstorms approaching warning for high profile vehicles strong winds. We left ahead of storm drove to safe area out of Ky. Contacted camp owner. He said no refunds wwill b offered as per policy.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom G
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. While we are more than happy to do everything in our power to make sure our guests have a great experience, we unfortunately cannot provide refunds based on forecasted weather. You left that evening without reaching out to our staff who would have tried to help if possible or... More 

London, Kentucky
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

Me and my family stay at Renfro Valley Koa several times a year. Staff are always friendly and there is alot of stuff for kids to do. We always enjoy the haunted hayride, the dance and the scavenger hunt. Cant recomend it enough. We have found the best times to go are Halloween and the 4th of July . We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank thomasw3928
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

We are honored that you continue to choose us, Thomas! We're happy you and your family love all of our activities such as the hayride, dance, scavenger hunt, and themed weekends. Thank you for your great review, and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

The Renfro Valley KOA is a great place for a family weekend get a way. We stayed in the 2 room kamping kabin and it was great. They had a ton of Halloween activities for the kids and they had a blast. The only negatives would be that the paper towels in the sparkling clean restrooms were always out and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rich H
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We do our best to make sure every single guest leaves with a smile on their face and we are so glad you had a great time! Our Halloween activities are one of the most popular things we plan for all year so we are glad the... More 

Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

We didn't have much time to try out all of the facilities and amenities, but we had a fabulous cabin with a full kitchen, separate bedroom, loft, and grill, for a decent price... Everything was clean, and we had a terrific time.

Helpful?
Thank Kat H
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent visit to the Renfro Valley area! We are so glad you enjoyed one of our beautiful deluxe cabins, they are so popular with guests. We hope you have a chance to come back again soon and stay with us a little longer, we have some wonderful amenities for our... More 

Mount Vernon, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

People are very nice and lots for kids to do but our campsite was the worst one we ever had at any campground. Very tiny and right up against road. I know it is t their business to make money but if a spot of ground is not going to make a decent campsite then it should not be made... More 

Helpful?
Thank TobyPepper
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are currently in the process of a big upgrade and renovation to our miniature golf course and it will look much better when it is complete. We do feel the course is safe to play though but wish you would have let us know during your stay if... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015 via mobile

Listen this park is great. It's smaller, very clean, and the price is not bad. I stayed in a cabin and it was cold they provided heaters which was nice. As soon as I checked in the people disappeared and the whole staff was gone. I found out after reading on the sign that they open at 10am and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Koaprofessionalcamper
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do have limited store hours during certain times of the year when we aren't as busy but regularly staff the store during most of the summer. We do apologize that staff was not available when you tried to return your key but you could have indeed left it... More 

Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

We stopped here overnight on the way to Pigeon Forge. Called in advance to make sure they had room for my sized rig. They were closed when we arrived, but everything I needed was put up on a push-pin board. Found the site with no issue. Did not use any of the fun things just the electric, sewer, and water.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mobile R
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are so glad you enjoyed staying with us during your recent trip to Pigeon Forge! We do offer night registration to campers and are pleased that it went smoothly for you. Thanks so much for sharing your pictures as well, those really help future guests see what to... More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. The bathrooms and pool and grounds were very clean. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The kids loved the playground and jumping pillow. The grounds were very well kept and the flowers were beautiful. The sites were great for our Class C camper. We liked the gravel area under... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marsha S
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us, Marsha! We're glad your kids enjoyed the jumping pillow, movies, ice cream, and breakfast, and that you enjoyed your campsite! Thank you for your kind review, and we hope to see you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renfro Valley
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Renfro Valley
Econo Lodge Renfro Valley
#3 of 4 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
1.0 mi away
National Heritage Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn and Suites
12.4 mi away
Boone Tavern Hotel
Boone Tavern Hotel
#1 of 9 in Berea
4.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
20.7 mi away
Hampton Inn London-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Renfro Valley KOA

Address: 184 Koa Campground Rd, Renfro Valley, KY 40456-6244
Location: United States > Kentucky > Renfro Valley
Price Range: $25 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 125
Also Known As:
Renfro Valley Koa Hotel Renfro Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing