We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Inn Prestonsburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Prestonsburg
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Warsaw, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We knew that the Quality Inn in Prestonsburg was a slightly older hotel, so we expected it to be a little rough around the edges. However, we found just the opposite. The room we had, was immaculate, and nicely, and modernly decorated. The bed was extremely comfortable, (and I usually only like my own bed at home) and spotless. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank tom b
Fostoria, Ohio
Level Contributor
78 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes older hotel but room was clean and updated...worst view ever...overlooked the lobby roof...this hotel has a very strange layout also. Bar & restaurant had good service and food was ok....unlike the breakfast...terrible. Ok if your passing through!

Helpful?
Thank TravelAgent026
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an older motel. The room is adequate and reasonably clean. The price is OK. The door knob on the bath door needs repair. There is an elevator in a non lighted hall that is in the middle of the building and open to the outside. There is only one Ice machine and it is in the lobby that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glenn F
Kennett, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

My daughters and I stayed in this hotel for a couple nights visiting family. The first room we were in was horrible. The desk clerk did upgrade our room. The second room was a lot the better but still needed to be upgraded. The entire grounds were nasty. When I return to prestonburg I WILL NOT stay in this hotel.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary F

Travelers are raving about these Prestonsburg hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

The new owners have really improved the place. It's old, but has been rehabilitated very well. I don't usually sleep well on the first night, but did here. TV is great. It's really big and has lots of channels.

Helpful?
Thank littleriverguy
Bryantsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

I used to stay here when it was called the Heritage House, the rooms were getting a bit "tired" then (abut 3 years ago) - but the bar was lively - and served a great shrimp cocktail and an incredibly good steak. So I decided to try again - since the hotel had been refurbished. The room was the same,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank JBDWINE
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

I stay here every time I'm in the area. This is likely the best quality inn I've stayed at. Great staff, and the manager Jim is top notch. They have a bar/restaurant attached to the hotel so that is very convenient. I've stayed here maybe 20 times over the past year and have never had a bad experience.

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael D
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

Ok, I've stayed at a lot of hotels In Southeastern KY. I've stayed in a lot of hotels there that I hope to never see again. I wish I could have given this 3.5 stars, but I didn't feel I could give it a 4. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here but it does have drawbacks. The positives - the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ILoveBourbon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

No updates that I saw have stayed almost every year and was very disappointed in the service and the small room. No fitted sheet on the bed toilet was clogged and housekeeping did not clean our room I told the front desk they acted like no big deal she told me she was gonna tell the manager and nobody has... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis G
jim o, General Manager at Quality Inn Prestonsburg, responded to this review

Dear Phyllis, I am so sorry that your stay wasn't up to your expectations. I have talked to housekeeping and front desk and there where a miscommunication that you requested no maid service. I'm also very sorry you didn't notice the new carpet and newly textured and painted walls and 47" led TV's, the bathrooms have new tubs and tile... More 

Bloomfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

The check in staff were great. The night desk clerk was beyond exceptional. The room was clean and smelled good. I will stay there again and recommend anyone in the area needing a place to sleep do the same. Again, the night desk clerk was the best part of our stay. She went above and beyond to make sure we... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank debaita
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestonsburg
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 4 in Prestonsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada Paintsville Hotel & Conference Center
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Paintsville
Days Inn Paintsville
#2 of 3 in Paintsville
3.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pikeville
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Prestonsburg
Super 8 Prestonsburg
#2 of 4 in Prestonsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brookshire Inn Prestonburg
Brookshire Inn Prestonburg
#1 of 1 in Prestonsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Prestonsburg

Address: 1887 US Highway 23 N, Prestonsburg, KY 41653-8661 (Formerly Heritage House Hotel)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Prestonsburg
Price Range: $64 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Prestonsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Prestonsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Prestonsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay