We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Prestonsburg

Traveler (25)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (3)
Close to The Mountain Arts Center ( If you're looking for an exciting evening of family entertainment, then you needn't look any farther than Prestonsburg, Kentucky. Billie Jean Osborne's Kentucky Opry, the resident group of the Mountain Arts Center, presents a sizzling variety of country, bluegrass, oldies but goodies, and gospel favorites. Jenny Wiley Theatre (Jenny Wiley Theatre is eastern Kentucky's only professional theatre offering year round productions. Since 1964, summers have been magical under the stars at the Jenny Wiley Amphitheatre, located in the beautiful Jenny Wiley State Park in Prestonsburg), and Jenny Wiley State Resort Park. Come join us at Super 8 Prestonsburg hotel, located off US 23 and Highway 114. Surrounded by green mountains and blue lakes, Prestonsburg is a peaceful, scenic stop on your trip through Kentucky. Kick off your day with free continental breakfast, then log onto the Internet with free high-speed access to look up local events and destinations from your hotel room. For your convenience, we offer 24-hour front desk service,a business center free parking for your car, truck, bus or RV. Non-smoking rooms are available at our pet-friendly Prestonsburg, KY, hotel, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Reviews & more
16Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 67
  • 66
  • 54
  • 26
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very pleasant stay, the room was very clean and better than we expected. Pet friendly and the staff rivals some much higher rated places I have stayed. Very convenient location everything we needed was close. We would be happy to stay there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
The title says it all friendly staff clean enough. Very noisy plumbing. I slept better the following night in a tent at breaks Interstate Park in the rain!! Stayed here to avoid setting up a tent in the dark. Next time I’ll camp.
Read more
Response from Mary C, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Prestonsburg
Responded Oct 30, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sad to learn that your stay was less than excellent. We apologize for your inconvenience. We are in the process of updating the property and have noted your concerns. We always want to provide our guest with a clean, comfortable stay.
Read more
We booked our room this past Friday to arrive that Friday evening. I had looked at the price the day before and it was only $126 but when I booked it it had jumped to $160 and it would not let me book just one night of Saturday night. So we decided to brave it and try to make
Read more
Response from Mary C, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Prestonsburg
Responded Sep 6, 2018
I apologize that your experience at the hotel was not a good one. The smell in the room I can assure you was not animal urine of any type as the room had not been occupied with animals. We had been having a problem with the a/c that was supposedly repaired but wasn't allowing the unit to completely freeze. When the unit was shut off and thawed, it leaked into the room causing the smell. It was not my intention to leave you in the room indefinitely and had I been made aware of the problem sooner would have moved you even if I had to turn another guest away. I am attempting to contact you to discuss the issue and see what compensation can be made.Thank you for bringing this issue to my attention.
Read more
If we had to break down we couldn't have been luckier than to have the AAA driver take us here. In a town we never heard of before with no public transportation and Kentucky rain for the first 3 days our unplanned stop and stay left us with a good memory of this Super 8 and the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Mary C, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Prestonsburg
Responded Aug 27, 2018
Thank you for the kind words and the good review. We are not the fanciest but we try to treat our guests like family. I wanted to ease your bad memory of this area and hope if you are through this way again you will stop again.
Read more
The rates were pretty good due to special consideration for long term stay. The continental breakfast is very basic which means I went elsewhere for breakfast regularly. It would be nice if once in awhile scrambled eggs and bacon/sausage were available, if even for an
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham Prestonsburg
Double Room
Plumbing coming out of wall
No internet most of the time
Only 1 light would work
No working fan, could be why so much mold
Do you have a pool
No, we do not.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Do Not Stay Here"
"Just ask the staff, they will work with you on anything."
"Dog Friendly and Clean, Nice Staff, Walk to strip mall."
"Room 319 had a good view of the road. The other side was the view of the side of Wal-Mart."
"We stayed on the first floor--there were not many guests on that particular night, so it was very quiet."
$61 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
super 8 prestonsburgsuper eight prestonsburgprestonsburg super eightprestonsburg super 8
United StatesKentuckyPrestonsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing