We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Owensboro South

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Owensboro South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 335: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Owensboro South
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Was very clean. Staff was courteous. .housekeeping very friendly and helpful. .also attended meeting in their conference room..quiet surroundings...lobby had a family like atmosphere and setting..very homey feeling

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review. We also want to thank you for choosing our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed being our guest. We hope your experience led you to stay with us again the next time you're in the Owensboro area. Please let us know if there's anything we can do to be of service...

Benton, Kentucky
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

This is my second stay here during a week of work in Owensboro - couldn't have been more pleased. Had a king room with couch, fridge, microwave and desk. Plenty of outlets and usb ports for charging devices. Breakfast was great as well as round the clock code and evening cookies in the lobby. One of the things that pleased...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelinfam93
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thanks for continuing to stay with us. We are happy to hear of your pleasant experience with our team. Thanks for leaving us such a great review. We also hope you get to be our guest again in the future. Please let us know if there's ever anything we can do to be of service to you.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

As a Hilton Honors member staying frequently in a Hilton chain hotel, I have never experienced customers service as terrible as we did this past weekend. The whole weekend staff minus two were extremely rude and pretty much taunted our children all weekend. If you are planned my on staying here with kids, choose somewhere else because this is not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brandy S
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the experience you had during your recent stay with us. It is our desire to have happy guests every time. We hope that you decide to give us a chance and stay with us again in the future. As you can see from our long history of reviews, this is not...

Bowling
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was very disappointed with my stay. First I didn't get greeted as a Hilton honors member. The rooms are very small and dated, and the ceiling was peeling off. Upon departure, I didn't receive my points for my stay, and still have not received. Stay at the comfort suites instead!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie N
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review. We do want to thank you for being a Silver Hilton Honors member. Your personalized bottle of water and candy was waiting for you in your room, situation on the desk. We apologize if we did not direct you where to look for that. As I mentioned in my direct e-mail to you,...

Paint Lick, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was very clean! We will be back in the area within the next month and will stay somewhere else. The staff at the front desk was very rude, especially to children. We felt like the staff was discriminating against our kids. We had a total of 12 rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy F
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the experience you had during your recent stay with us. It is our desire to have happy guests every time. We hope that you decide to give us a chance and stay with us again in the future. As you can see from our long history of reviews, this is not...

Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our trip to the Hampton was for an indoor softball tournament. There were 2-3 additional teams that were staying in the hotel, which equates to approximately 30-40 9-11 year old girls, plus siblings. You can imagine that there was a lot of laughing and giggling, but never did we allow our girls to run the hotel in a manner that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David L
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We certainly apologize for the experience you had while being our guest. Occasionally, we will have problems out of teams, such as this time, but these instances are very far and few between. Again, we apologize that you had a bad experience at out hotel. We strive for positive...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very close to all the restaurants, maybe a five minute drive. Right off the highway so very easy to find. I love the fact that there were warm cookies for me upon check in. Will definitely stay again if I'm ever in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We're so glad to know you enjoyed being our guest. Please let us know if there's ever anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable. See you again soon!

Lincoln, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My arrival at this Hampton Inn was very late due to airline delays so I was very happy with the quick check in and the fact that some of their evening cookies has been saved for me. The room was clean and the bed quite comfortable. I didn't experience any problems

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph L
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear of your pleasant, late night experience. Sometimes it's the little things, like cookies and an easy check-in, that go a long way. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope to see you again soon!

near lexington KY, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel six times now. I travel to Owensboro once a month on business. On my last trip, I had a business associate coming as well and I recommended this hotel. Shelby at the front desk recommended a nearby local bar-b-que place that was terrific. I had previously eaten at the Roadhouse just up the street...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonypO3852TG
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! It was our pleasure to help you find a great local restaurant in Owensboro. We want to help make your stay the best ever. Please let us know if there's ever any way we can be of service to you. We thank you for your loyalty to us, and for your referral. We look forward to...

Georgetown, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable and clean for the price. The coffee was fresh and had several types of drinks to choose from. The hot breakfast looked great but I only had time for a muffin which was fresh and tasty. The staff was friendly and I would not hesitating staying there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken Yvonne H
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thanks for being our guest! It makes us happy to know you had such a good experience staying with us. I do hope you get to enjoy our breakfast the next time you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Please reach out to us if there's ever anything we can do for you.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Owensboro hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Owensboro
Fairfield Inn Owensboro
#4 of 13 in Owensboro
133 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Owensboro Dwtn - Ohio River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Owensboro
Courtyard Owensboro
#5 of 13 in Owensboro
111 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 13 in Owensboro
103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Owensboro
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Owensboro South

Address: 615 Salem Drive, Owensboro, KY 42303
Location: United States > Kentucky > Owensboro
Price Range: $104 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Owensboro South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Owensboro South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Owensboro
Owensboro Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Owensboro
#1 Best Value Hotel in Owensboro
#2 Family Hotel in Owensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Owensboro South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you are a sports team traveling, be wary of staying here.”
 of 5 bubbles C7112OFdavidl, 1 week ago | Read review
“upstairs rooms are probably quieter but even our first floor room by the exit door gave us what we needed to get a good night's sleep!”
 of 5 bubbles vgward2016, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south, away from the highway, are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Wattsline, Apr 6, 2016 | Read review
“They have a few smoking rooms available if desired.”
 of 5 bubbles ronaldc2015, Feb 29, 2016 | Read review
“room that does not face the highway will be more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles GaryD171, Aug 27, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question