We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Owensboro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Owensboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 177: English reviews
Carlisle, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Work in progress during a remodel. Rooms were clean and the staff was both friendly and courteous.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank F5212JJwilliaml
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room definitely needed remodeling, efforts to keep the carpet clean were nill. The bathtub had not been thoroughly cleaned and their smoking policy wasn't being enforced. I still gave them three stars for the price and breakfast.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kara M
Versailles, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

Wood not stay again. Would not refer anyone to stay. Construction materials laying around, dirty floors, bugs in bathroom. Shower wall peeling. Had to ask for clean towels. Stayed 2 nights. Was gone most of 2nd day. Came to room around 4:30 pm to freshen up. Housekeeping hadn't been there. I think should take care of remaining guest first before... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank H8878WMkathyh
Manager03889, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Owensboro, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay, our housekeeping cleans all rooms, check-out and stay overs, on the first floor before moving upstairs. The past few weeks, the hotel has been full resulting in housekeeping cleaning rooms later in the day which would be why at 4:30 p.m. your room would not have been attended to yet.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Owensboro hotels

tn
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the third time this past weekend and I must say that I am impressed with the remodel. The rooms look very nice and the lobby is very nice as well. The bed was super comfy and the room was very clean! This was a great stop after a long day at Holiday world! I will continue to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Krakkah
Manager03889, Manager at Super 8 Owensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review Krakkah! We strive to ensure that our guests have a great stay here and that our front desk staff takes care of each customer. We look forward to seeing you again! Sarah More 

Goshen, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

You'll be right at home if you're on a work crew. Plenty of smoke in hallways that wafts into your non-smoking room. If you have a pet, enjoy doing stairs at night because no pets allowed on first floor. Sign says new remodeled rooms; but they must all be on first floor. No security lock on door, (felt like door... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sdmartin61
Manager03889, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Owensboro, responded to this review

Mr. Martin, I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We tell all guests when they are making their reservation & at check-in that the pet rooms are located upstairs, unfortunately that is where all of our smoking rooms are located as well. We are in the process of replacing all of the doors which will alleviate the... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Was here in December & hotel was under construction. months later it looks the same. Back door still doesn't lock. (safety issue) lots of sketchy people & even saw some drug activity going on in parking lot. Reported to so called manager & she said, what do you want me to do about it? I can't control what people do.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mkeperd
Manager03889, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Owensboro, responded to this review

Mkeperd, Thank you for choosing the Super 8 and your feedback. We have had to postpone some of the renovation due to contractor delays. We will address the drug activity and customer service with our employees immediately; again our goal is to ensure customer satisfaction. Please mention Sarah03889 to receive 20% off your next stay. Again thank you for your... More 

East Alton, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

I am a platinum rewards member that has been only staying at Wyndham hotels for the past five months. I will never again after this experience though. I received four $25 gift cards from Wyndham for completing a certain amount of stays. They can be used one per stay. I used one on this stay and AFTER I checked out... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Kaitlyn J
Manager03889, Manager at Super 8 Owensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and making us aware of your concerns, however this relates to debit/bank card regulations which we do not have any control over. We did honor the $25 gift certificate given to us by the guest; additional funds may have been held based on your financial institution. We do have this policy posted at the front... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Owensboro hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront
4.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 13 in Owensboro
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Owensboro
Fairfield Inn Owensboro
#4 of 13 in Owensboro
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Ramada Owensboro
Ramada Owensboro
#10 of 13 in Owensboro
3.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
2.5 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Owensboro
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Owensboro South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recognized as a "Pride" rated Super 8 Motel. A welcoming highway property with easy access to Frederica Street and the Hwy 60 Bypass. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Owensboro

Address: 1027 Goetz Dr, Owensboro, KY 42301
Location: United States > Kentucky > Owensboro
Price Range: $82 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Owensboro 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Owensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Owensboro
Owensboro Super 8
Owensboro Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay