We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Corydon, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel for the past 4 years while working in town. This year it was very disappointing. I arrived late in the evening to "store bought" cookies resembling chips ahoy on a platter which in the past were freshly baked chocolate chip cookies. As I checked in I asked the clerk if I would be able... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Deena H
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for soccer tourney. Not my first choice but it was decent. Had indoor pool which was nice. Really basic pool. Rooms were updated and quite nice. Towels we're sorry and no lock on bathroom door that drives me crazy, and preteen kids were not happy either. The breakfast was very good.

Helpful?
2 Thank Otp1971
DeMotte, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2016

I have stayed at the Owensboro Sleep Inn two or three times a year for the last 13 years. About 3 years ago, the owner sold to a Mr. Patel. The condition of the facility has gone downhill ever since. We continued to book here because of our friendship with a lady clerk who has been there for 17 years.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert B
SLEEPINNOWENSBOROGM, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Birkett, Let me start with apologizing for your inconvenience you had during your stay. I can only imagine your frustration. As mention in your comment I was the one who was doing night shift that day, when you called front desk around 1.30 AM I personally came to your room and checked the AC and it was set... More 

Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

The location at the end of the bypass allows access to anywhere on the west side of town quickly. Only minutes from Fisher Softball Complex and Panther Creek Park softball fields. Also a quick oneway street drive from the downtown convention complex and the River Park Center concert hall. Less expensive than nearby options but equal or better service and... More 

Helpful?
Thank James W
SLEEPINNOWENSBOROGM, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and review us. We appreciate for staying with us and looking forward to see you soon! Thank you so much! More 

Lakeland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

We stayed here while we were in town visiting our son who was in the hospital. Every one we encountered working at this hotel was extremely friendly and willing to help in any way. This hotel offers a free hot breakfast, something that you don't see too often anymore. The lady who handles the breakfast is extremely delightful to talk... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LakelandLaura
SLEEPINNOWENSBOROGM, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to see you soon! More 

Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

This is a 4 star hotel without a restaurant, bar, and big bar of soap. Very clean everywhere, well kept, big rooms, great bed, hot good shower (no tub in our room), very friendly/helpful front desk people, adequate. continental+ breakfast. On the down side, it's next to a convenience store, but that's it. Decent restaurants are 4 miles away; airport... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank freightdog99
SLEEPINNOWENSBOROGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015 via mobile

I love this hotel. Its clean and accomodates me in every way. They are professional and have never dissappointed me. I woild stay here over the expensI've fancy places any day. Cissy and danny are very nice people and have gone out of their way to provide a nice place for their patrons.

Helpful?
Thank woodsfamily
SLEEPINNOWENSBOROGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. we appreciate for choosing us and looking forward to see you soon! Thank you so much for your kind words! More 

Level Contributor
69 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

A little out of date but friendly staff. Comfy bed and clean room could use new carpet and other updates but for the most part it was a good place to stay for a night. Kind of out by itself so you might want to eat before you get there. Breakfast was pretty good. Hot choices.

Helpful?
Thank Jean B
SLEEPINNOWENSBOROGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. we appreciate for your business and we are happy to share that we will be updating whole property soon. hope to see you soon! More 

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

This is an older hotel, it is quiet and clean. There is a 4/5 cup coffee pot in the room for those of us who travel with our own coffee. (Hotel coffee sucks) the only thing I didn't care for was stand up shower. Other than that, great value for what I paid.

Helpful?
Thank Damien T
SLEEPINNOWENSBOROGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Damien, Thank you for taking time and giving us your feedback. We appreciate your comments and your business. We usually get complements about our coffee but we will do our best to improve. Thank you for staying with us. Sleep Inn Owensboro KY More 

ingleside, il
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

We were greeted by a very nice lady, Cissy. The room she gave us was clean, large and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Every area we were in was clean and well cared for. Bedding was comfy. Staff was accommodating and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank daisy41
SLEEPINNOWENSBOROGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments and thanks for staying with us. We certainly look forward to your next visit. Thanks again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owensboro
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront
1.6 mi away
Wingfield Inn & Suites
Wingfield Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Owensboro
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Owensboro South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Owensboro
Fairfield Inn Owensboro
#4 of 13 in Owensboro
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Owensboro Dwtn - Ohio River
5.4 mi away
Courtyard Owensboro
Courtyard Owensboro
#5 of 13 in Owensboro
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Owensboro Sleep Inn is located on the city's west side adjacent to Ben Hawes Park & Golf Course, Thompson-Berry Soccer Complex, Jack Fisher Softball Complex and the Owensboro Botanical Garden. HOLIDAY WORLD is approximately thirty minutes to the north-east of this hotel.Nearby restaurants include the MOONLITE BAR-B-Q Inn which is two miles from hotel. The Sleep Inn features an indoor heated pool/hot tub, fitness center, flat-panel HDTV's,free wi-fi and complimentary hot breakfast for guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 51 Bon Harbor Hls, Owensboro, KY 42301-8675
Location: United States > Kentucky > Owensboro
Price Range: $84 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Orbitz so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Owensboro
Owensboro Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Owensboro
#4 Business Hotel in Owensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay