We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
DeMotte, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What was a beautiful place to stay in just three years ago has turned into a total dump under the new management of Mr. Patel, one of the most ignorant and arrogant people I have ever had to deal with. Had to be transferred to three different rooms because of stink, filth and air-conditioning systems that do not work. He... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we visit my parents, Sleep Inn is the place to stay. With a family of eight, two adjoining rooms is necessary. The hotel always has a great rate. Breakfasts are yummy, and the indoor pool is a great winter spot.

Helpful?
Thank Greg W
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

Front staff very friendly. Breakfast was microwaved eggs and biscuits and gravy. It was ok. When we first arrived elevator was not working so they had to reset it. We unfortunately we're on the 3rd floor so we had to walk up the stairs. I have arthritis and was carrying a 2 year old. Not fun. Room was clean. Bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
Woodway, TX
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

This was our second night out after driving for 2 long days. The check-in was quick and efficient. The room met all our requirements. We had a comfy bed and shower. We had a comfy armchair and desk chair. The lavatory was outside the shower/toilet area, which some people don't like, but I find convenient, because the mirror doesn't fog... More 

Helpful?
Thank corollagirl
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

We are staying here for the weekend while my husband is in town for work. Our room is clean and updated with a nice TV and a very comfortable bed. The free breakfast is very good and there is lots of variety. The staff at the desk are very friendly and were accommodating of our request to move to a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristin L
owensboro
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

Stayed here for before. Not my first business choice but it turned out great. Had indoor pool which was nice. Really basic pool. Rooms modern super nice . Towels we're fluffy great tiles in the bathrooms great location near the industrial area. The breakfast was very very good , staff excellent location love the 40" lcd tvs

Helpful?
1 Thank bobholiday
Corydon, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel for the past 4 years while working in town. This year it was very disappointing. I arrived late in the evening to "store bought" cookies resembling chips ahoy on a platter which in the past were freshly baked chocolate chip cookies. As I checked in I asked the clerk if I would be able... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Deena H
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for soccer tourney. Not my first choice but it was decent. Had indoor pool which was nice. Really basic pool. Rooms were updated and quite nice. Towels we're sorry and no lock on bathroom door that drives me crazy, and preteen kids were not happy either. The breakfast was very good.

Helpful?
2 Thank Otp1971
DeMotte, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2016

I have stayed at the Owensboro Sleep Inn two or three times a year for the last 13 years. About 3 years ago, the owner sold to a Mr. Patel. The condition of the facility has gone downhill ever since. We continued to book here because of our friendship with a lady clerk who has been there for 17 years.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert B
SLEEPINNOWENSBOROGM, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Birkett, Let me start with apologizing for your inconvenience you had during your stay. I can only imagine your frustration. As mention in your comment I was the one who was doing night shift that day, when you called front desk around 1.30 AM I personally came to your room and checked the AC and it was set... More 

Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

The location at the end of the bypass allows access to anywhere on the west side of town quickly. Only minutes from Fisher Softball Complex and Panther Creek Park softball fields. Also a quick oneway street drive from the downtown convention complex and the River Park Center concert hall. Less expensive than nearby options but equal or better service and... More 

Helpful?
Thank James W
SLEEPINNOWENSBOROGM, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and review us. We appreciate for staying with us and looking forward to see you soon! Thank you so much! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Owensboro hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owensboro
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Owensboro
Fairfield Inn Owensboro
#5 of 13 in Owensboro
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Owensboro South
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Owensboro
Courtyard Owensboro
#4 of 13 in Owensboro
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Owensboro Dwtn - Ohio River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Owensboro Sleep Inn is located on the city's west side adjacent to Ben Hawes Park & Golf Course, Thompson-Berry Soccer Complex, Jack Fisher Softball Complex and the Owensboro Botanical Garden. HOLIDAY WORLD is approximately thirty minutes to the north-east of this hotel.Nearby restaurants include the MOONLITE BAR-B-Q Inn which is two miles from hotel. The Sleep Inn features an indoor heated pool/hot tub, fitness center, flat-panel HDTV's,free wi-fi and complimentary hot breakfast for guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 51 Bon Harbor Hills, Owensboro, KY 42301
Location: United States > Kentucky > Owensboro
Price Range: $89 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Owensboro
Owensboro Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Owensboro
#4 Business Hotel in Owensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay