We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Comfort Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 313: English reviews
Roseville, Michigan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel on our way to Nashville. We were pleasantly surprised at what a fabulous location it is in. Lots to do in the immediate area, with a brewery located across the street. We hope to return during the summer. Our room had a great view of the river and Cincinnati. Madison was pleasant and helpful in answering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank delsolseeker
Keighley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is located on Riverboat Row, on the Newport side of the river. The area appears to be undergoing significant redevelopment so the GPS struggled with diversions and blocked roads to get me to the hotel. Obviously not the fault of the hotel. First the good. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was large, clean and well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this for a travel vacation and was I pleased when we got there not sure what to expect. View was awesome. Service was great bed comfy. Central to the locations I was there for. Would stay again if in area. She told us they would Begin renovation in November to get better.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikewendy2016
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

What a surprise to find this gem. We were upgraded to top floor suite that had a wonderful view of the river and Eden Park homes (who knew Comfort Suites had them!). Bed was comfortable and rooms were clean. Breakfast fair--get the self made waffles as eggs were tough. Coffee was good and newspaper available. Restaurant with river views right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AwesomeladyUS
Spring Hill, Florida
Reviewed October 24, 2016

First of all there is not road signage I didn't realize this was a motel until our friends told us this was the place. Check in was very fast and no trouble as I paid for the rooms in advance. Some of the rooms need to be updated but over all very nice place to stay. The breakfast was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vern O
Management response:

Thank you very much for you feedback. Feedback is very important to us here. The riverside rooms are beautiful and I would love for you to come back and experience one.

San Diego, CA
Reviewed October 21, 2016

I had stayed in a very nice Comfort Suites in Indianapolis IN and booked this hotel through the website. It was a disappointment. It is simply shabby and needs refurbishing. The hotel staff, in general, are helpful and friendly. But the carpet is stained, the walls are dinged, and the furniture has seen better days. The breakfast is all manufactured...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haleca
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We are getting ready to go through a updated renovation starting in November. We hope you will come back and try us out.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed October 5, 2016

This is obviously an older hotel, though its overall appearance is nice. It was generally clean, though there were stains on the bedding of one of the beds, and the other double bed obviously sagged in the middle. Biggest negative was terrible water pressure in the shower--so low that I couldn't wash my thick hair. That said, the view is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vbarshis
Management response:

Thank you for you feedback and recommendation. It was a pleasure having you.

Elgin, Illinois
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights for an annual baseball trip and while this hotel used to be nice, it has gone into a death spiral over the last year or so. Our room was absolutely filthy, with hair and mildew in the bathtub. Dirt and grime all over the carpet. They never bothered to clean our room or make beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank musicalarchitect75
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. I want to apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay here. We are starting a hotel renovation here next month. I hope to see you again.

Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff was great and friendly. It was fast check in and private parking from all the people there for fireworks. If you didnt have a reservation, you could not go on the property. Good security. They had National guard to help out too. The room was very clean and great view for WEBN fireworks 2016! Will stay again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandie T
Management response:

Thank you for your positive feedback. Can't wait to see you again.

London, Kentucky
Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

This hotel has yet to disappoint. I was part of a group of 4 staying in one room. Plenty of room, and very clean and organized. Only knock is parking, we had to use an overflow lot but was still semi-close to the hotel. This hotel is within walking distance to the Levee, aquarium and plenty of nightlife options. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d_t_dixon2014
Management response:

Thank you so much for your continuous patronage. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
2.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Riverfront (Downtown Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati Covington
1.5 mi away
Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 420 Riverboat Row, Newport, KY 41071-4556
Location: United States > Kentucky > Newport
Price Range: $115 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Newport
Comfort Suites Newport
Newport Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Beavercreek, Ohio, United States
8 months ago
over a year ago
Lexington, Kentucky
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pick a room overlooking the river”
  • View across the river from the hotel
  • The purple people foot bridge linking Newport to Cincinnati
 of 5 bubbles stevenhI354EO, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Higher up and facing river- get a corner room if available”
 of 5 bubbles AwesomeladyUS, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Pick a room on the river side much quieter”
 of 5 bubbles VernO_11, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“There are views of Cincinnati across the river.”
  • View from my room in early morning
 of 5 bubbles Haleca, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to get a room with a river view!”
 of 5 bubbles vbarshis, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay