We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 287: English reviews
Louisville
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I had stayed at this property before, many years ago when it was in better condition. There are still a few improvements that need to be made. During my stay the view wasn't great due to construction. I had a river view and the location is good. The complimentary snack and beverage upon arrival was nice. Overall I would say... More 

Helpful?
Thank Justin L
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

There was electricity out when we arrived and the hotel is old, but their staff is great. Alan and Jenny were so helpful and went out of the way to help us get into our room due to electricity and room key issues, acts of gods really, the entire block was out of power. Those two are champions at that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephie2009
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments. Thank you for noting our team members. We will share this, so our entire team can celebrate your kind words during the city power outage. We hope you return in the future and be our guest. More 

Abingdon, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed there three nights.Second day when arrived back from sightseeing.all I can say is housekeeping is terrible. Beds where just pulled up,towels laid on the back of commode.The hotel could use a good cleaning. Breakfast was average.I will go somewhere else when in town again.

Helpful?
Thank mary m
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your business. Thank you for noting your recent guest experience. We will share this with our housekeeping team, so we do a better job for all of our guest. We do hope you will allow us another chance to wow you! More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Great location and the rooms were clean. The lady at the front desk was friendly and very helpful. The only negative that I could find was the bath tub needed replaced it wasn't dirty just in bad shape.

Helpful?
Thank Matt Z
Centerburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The river view was nice, the layout of the suite was nice. Too bad nothing works. Both TV's only got a few of the channels listed. Maintenance tried to fix, but could not. The toilet seat was broken also would not flush properly,electric outlets did not work,dining chairs falling apart. For over $200 a night, save your money!

Helpful?
Thank steve a
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed the view, but wish we were able to meet your expectations. We will address your concerns with our team, so we ensure everything is in working order in all guest rooms moving forward. We hope you will allow us another chance to meet your expectations. More 

Kentucky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was ok. breakfast was below average. We stayed here because it was close to several attractions in Newport, Ky We both went to bed early that night due to an illness at 10:35 we heard someone trying to get into our room with a key. It was a good thing we had put the dead bolt on or the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbykentucky
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for being our recent guest. We are very sorry you had a less than acceptable experience. We will address this quickly as we take your comments very serious. Your business is important to us, so we do hope you will consider us again, if your travels bring you back to our area. We want to exceed your expectations. More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Comfort Suites Newport July 8-10. The place is an older facility, and dated.It is right on Rover Boat Row, and centrally located to lots of food places and of course, The Great American Baseball Park. The front desk person, Seth, was great! Very helpful, and went out of his way to help us. One of the 2... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JeanPMcHatton
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments. We are due for a renovation by the end of the year, so we hope you return in the future and enjoy our fresh, new look. Thank you for your business. More 

Nashville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Once we got checked in We would not have stayed here if we hadn't made a non-refundable reservation. We had a king room with a sofa bed but no linens for the sofa bed and they refused to bring us any and made us go get them ourselves. The bathroom was dirty and moldy. The bed was very hard. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly P
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you and your business. We apologize for not being able to meet your expectations. We take your comments very serious and will address these with our team, so we do a better job providing a better experience for all of our guest. We hope you consider us again in the future, More 

Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is in a great location. There is no pool which disappointed the kids and me but it was my fault for not checking. The wifi didn't work the entire time we were there so we couldn't upload our photos to cloud storage from the day before to free up space. They said IT was working on it. In... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy H
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your recent visit. While we don't have a pool, we do have a great location right on the Ohio river giving you an excellent view. We appreciate you and hope you consider us again soon. More 

Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice rooms. Seem recently updated. Great location to Great American Ball Park. We were able to walk, but they also had a trolley which would take you there for $1. Hotel let us park there the next day after we checked out as we went to an early afternoon game.

Helpful?
Thank Gary D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 420 Riverboat Row, Newport, KY 41071
Location: United States > Kentucky > Newport
Price Range: $139 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Newport
Comfort Suites Newport
Newport Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay