We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western University Inn

    1503 N 12th St, Murray, KY 42071-3534
    +1 855-707-4591
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    11/5/201711/6/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    $96
    $88
    SAVE $8
    $96
    $88
    SAVE $8
    $96
    $88
    SAVE $8
    Overview
    • Excellent32%
    • Very good42%
    • Average14%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible3%
    Travelers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Fitness center
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    Business Center
    Laundry Service
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Best Western University Inn
    Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $88
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $88
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $88
      View Deal
    View all 23 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (185)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 185 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Always a polite staff and clean rooms! We stay here more than we are home. Location is awesome, lots of places to eat, it’s also close to Walmart. Only hotel with doors directly open in to parking area, no need to pack bags all over...More

    Thank Scott M
    Response from Kimberly R, General Manager at Best Western University InnResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your awesome review of our property. We appreciate your business and we also think of you and your guys has part of the Best Western Family.

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Outdoor access presents a motel feel, at first, but staff and room accommodations help curb that a bit. Breakfast is above average, though the same on a daily basis. Vending, etc only found at one spot in the entire facility (so far as one could...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank CopacetiCustomer
    Response from Kimberly R, General Manager at Best Western University InnResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our property. Our hotel goal is to provide clean rooms and excellent customer service. We hope if you are back in the Murray area you will stay with us again!

    Reviewed September 12, 2017

    The staff were very professional and helpful. The room was nice. They gave us a quiet room so we got 2 nights of good rest. The breakfast was good. We delayed our departure just to get some of their breakfast before we left on our...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank M5108YZterrys
    Response from Kimberly R, Manager at Best Western University InnResponded September 13, 2017

    Thank you for your recent review of our property. We appreciate the great comments regarding your stay and we love that you enjoyed our hot breakfast. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the Murray area!

    Reviewed September 11, 2017

    Did not enjoy being subjected or having my children subjected to very strong marijuana smoke odor that kept happening off and on for our last 18 hours or so there. Complained and nothing was done. Complained at checkout and were told "we aren't allowed to...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank radiohed75
    Response from Kimberly R, General Manager at Best Western University InnResponded September 13, 2017

    On behalf of the entire Best Western staff we apologize for the problems you had during your two night stay with us. First we do not allow or approve of any illegal activity at our property. We take the safety and security of our guest...More

    Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

    I stay in this hotel every week for work. The manager is helpful and accommodating as well as all of the rest of the staff. All of the amenities are great. Would recommend this hotel to anyone planning to stay around the Murray Ky area.

    Thank hound28
    Response from Kimberly R, General Manager at Best Western University InnResponded September 7, 2017

    Thank you for your review of our property. On behalf of the entire Best Western team we appreciate your business and we look forward to your next stay with us!

    Hampton Inn & Suites Murray
    324 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Murray
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray
    130 reviews
    #6 of 9 hotels in Murray
     
    Quality Inn
    40 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in Murray
     
    Quality Inn Paris/Ky Lake Area
    188 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Paris
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Center with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • $81 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 72
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Kentucky >
    • Murray
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western University Hotel Murray ,
    • Best Western Murray ,
    • Murray Best Western
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Quality Inn
    40 reviews
    .33 miles away
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Murray
    324 reviews
    .77 miles away
     
    Quality Inn Paris/Ky Lake Area
    188 reviews
    22.31 miles away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray
    130 reviews
    .10 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Los Portales
    129 reviews
    .88 miles away
    The Keg
    97 reviews
    .93 miles away
    Culver's
    38 reviews
    .48 miles away
    El Torito Mexican Grill
    33 reviews
    .85 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Arboretum at Murray State
    21 reviews
    2.12 miles away
    Murray Court Square
    17 reviews
    1.70 miles away
    Playhouse in the Park
    12 reviews
    .85 miles away
    Wrather West Kentucky Museum
    8 reviews
    1.72 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Mdf1943
    January 21, 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Janice E | Reviewed this property |
    It is approximately 50 miles. About an hour via I 24 to Purchase Pkwy to 641.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Try Best Western before anywhere else. At worst, you'll leave after a night and pay more for a little..."
    Read review
    "Choose a ground floor room by the pool if you're going to swim. Otherwise get as close to the parking..."
    Read review
    "All rooms on the ground floor are basically the same. All the doors to enter the room are on the outside."
    Read review
    "request first floor if you do not want to climb stairs"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing