We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN University Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN University Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 145: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The motel was clean. The young lady who check us in was very knowledgeable. The price was good. It was a nice surprise that they also had fire works that weekend and we could see them from outside our room.

Helpful?
Thank Cyndy F
Bismarck, Missouri
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was just average. The staff was friendly and met our every need (even getting us in our room early), but we didn't get the room I reserved, because the booking was done through the corporate website. We did get a room by the pool, however, and it was pet friendly, so we could keep our Scottie, Angus, with... More 

Helpful?
Thank etherius
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff is awesome at the BW. They are friendly, accommodating, and just all around amazing. The breakfast is good. The room is as you'd expect, a little run down. It was always very clean though. I stayed in a smoking room, so there were the typical burn holes and marks but my sheets were always clean, as was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allie477
Irvington, KY
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I brought my wife and dog with me, we had a great stay in beautiful Murray, KY. This is the best hotel in Murray by far. The staff is very friendly, they will go out of their way to help you and make you feel comfortable. My dog Zoey loves the front desk and housekeeping staff. They treat us like... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry M
Florissant, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Family member attending Murray State and this Best Western is only a couple of miles from campus and his residence. It is very nice for the price and most convenient for a visit. Nice breakfast - just what you would expect for a complimentary breakfast. I will be staying her on a regular basis

Helpful?
Thank patp2185
Jasper, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

we went thru booking.com thru trip advisor to reserve room. This facility easy to find, close to interstate. although the bathroom and outer sink area is small, and countertop area is limited, this was a good value, as we were able to get it for 69.00 for one night, which was cheaper then at the door rate with aaa or... More 

Helpful?
Thank ksb34stormy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay at ...excellent customer service ..clean rooms ..super friendly. .I will definitely stay there again..the manager Amy was great. I was so pleased with my stay I left housekeeping a 15.00 tip. I would recommend staying here .we even had our puppy with us ...

Helpful?
Thank Dawn V
Kimberly R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on our property. We appreciate the kind comments regarding our staff. Your housekeeper was excited about the tip you left behind. We look forward to your next stay with us! More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile

We were in town for business. Overall, hotel was ok. Breakfast was good although calling it a "full breakfast" may be a stretch compared to other brands continental offering. Was most disappointed in wireless access. Our entire stay (4 nights) we were never able to connect. One night we had to go yo the lobby for access and another night... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darren T
Tyner, KY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016

Our stay at Best Western was very comfortable and enjoyable. I took my mother to visit her step children in Murray, but a trip off necessity became a trip of pleasure for me. The room was very clean. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. My mother is 80 years old and the staff treated her like a queen! Her... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rita C
Kimberly R, Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. I have shared your comments with the staff - we are so excited you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Mahomet, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2016

Stayed here recently with our dog for the weekend. We were asked to sign a disclaimer that we did not smoke or we would be fined; just to find that our room definitely smelled of smoke. My husband went downstairs and they quickly discarded the form. The room was ample in size and appeared clean however the light bulbs above... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marion S
Kimberly R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay with us. I want to apologize for the problems you incurred. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping and maintenance department to improve from your feedback. I am glad you were able to enjoy your night and our breakfast. We are in the process of upgrading our exercise room... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murray
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murray
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Murray
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Quality Inn Paris/Ky Lake Area
21.0 mi away
Wingfield Inn
Wingfield Inn
#1 of 2 in Mayfield
4.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
13.6 mi away
Early American Motel
Early American Motel
#1 of 2 in Aurora
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN University Inn

Address: 1503 N 12th St, Murray, KY 42071-3534
Location: United States > Kentucky > Murray
Price Range: $93 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN University Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western + Iniative, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western University Hotel Murray
Best Western Murray
Murray Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay