We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Munfordville KY

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Munfordville KY
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 149: English reviews
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were traveling to our new home in Florida and stopped halfway. One of the beds in the room we were given was wet with cat urine. They did take care of it quickly but not before my very allergic daughter had a reaction to it.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 164dawnew
Markle, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Not sure where to begin...The service was not friendly at all. The bed was not comfortable. There was no ice bucket in the room. The breakfast was nothing at all. You could get toast or coffee but not much else. Was missing towels and ended up with bites before leaving. Would not recommend this to my family or friends.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank S2956FQjanets

Travelers are raving about these Munfordville hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Wauseon, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was not the avg super8. Breakfast was extremely basic. Staff was not well trained or the equipment they used was obsolete.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank j s
Heather A, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville KY, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to take our guest survey. We are sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than super! I will address this with my staff and we hope that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. Heather Ash Manager Super 8 Munfordville KY 270-524-4888 More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
228 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a motel chain we do not normally use but did out of necessity last night. It is an old time single floor building that looks in need of updating but the rooms were clean, the TV and Wifi were modern, the bed comfortable and the staff pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank retiree2
Heather A, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville KY, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you and your family back soon. Heather Ash Manager Super 8 Munfordville KY 270-524-4888 More 

Westerville, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were warned by the front desk that there was an odor in this room. Took it to stay on first floor and because it was late. A/C w must have leaked. Room was damp. Floor needed vacuumed. Whiskers on bathroom sink. Felt dirty...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank H4356HIcarolf
Heather A, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville KY, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than super! Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention I will be sure to check and make sure that everything is in working order with this room. We... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We woke up in the morning to find ants in the bathroom including them crawling all over my daughters' toothbrushes. We were very displeased with the overall cleanliness and general appearance of the room.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank davelM4475NE
Heather A, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville KY, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to take our guest survey. I am so sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than Super! I will make sure to check the room and take care of any issue. We hope that you give us a chance to better serve you in the future. Thank you Heather Ash... More 

Abita Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

Alarm clock and heater/AC remote both broken and the floor was oddly and unnervingly slimy/damp. Staff were friendly and the room was cheap. After asking for a different alarm clock, then batteries for the remote, I didn't want to bug them anymore to ask for another room. This may be the worst room I've ever had at any motel. I'm... More 

Helpful?
Thank lgramlich
Heather A, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville KY, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking our guest survey and leaving some feed back on your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than Super! I will be sure to address this with my housekeeping staff. Yes we would have given you another room. Again, so sorry for the rough night that... More 

Canton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

We stayed the night because we were driving back home to Ohio from Alabama. My husband found a spider in the bathroom after we went in to go to bed. Other then that beds were comfortable and it was affordable.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Rayna J
Heather A, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville KY, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking our guest survey and leaving us some feedback on your recent stay. So sorry that you found a spider in the bathroom, I do make sure that pest control comes to spray often and will report this finding to them also. We are pleased to know other than the spider your stay was Super!... More 

Sherman, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

Desk clerk Heather Ash was so nice. I left my robe on back of bathroom door and she promptly mailed it to me.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank mcquireb
Heather A, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville KY, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback on your recent stay with us. I am glad that I could be of help to you. We hope to welcome you back soon! Thank you Heather Ash Manager Super 8 Munfordville KY 270-524-4888 More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Two stars because the attendant on duty was nice and everything worked. This place is a dump. Room smelled like mildew. Place is falling apart. Noisy A/C. Got no rest here...and it is in a dry county (just when you need a drink the most). No reason to ever stay here because there much nicer, affordable options just south down... More 

Helpful?
Thank bwsmithna
Heather A, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville KY, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than Super! We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank You, Heather Ash Manager Super 8 Munfordville KY 270-524-4888 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munfordville
11.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 stars 466 reviews
6.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
4.0 of 5 stars 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
11.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
3.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
11.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 Munfordville KY

Address: 88 Home Run Dr, Munfordville, KY 42765-9497 (Formerly Super 11 Inn and Suites)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Munfordville
Price Range: $65 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Munfordville KY 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Munfordville KY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Munfordville Hotel Munfordville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay