We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 239: English reviews

Travelers are raving about these Mount Vernon hotels

Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very disappointed. The first room we were in had wrong bed size. And bugs crawling around. We went to front desk to see if they could move us upfront with our friends, and to get a king size bed that we had ask for when we set up our reservation. The only room had no refrigerator or microwave so we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank robertkU5988TY
Kim P, Manager at Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on out hotel. First I would like to start off by apologizing about the confusion with the type of room you booked, I do know that when booking through a 3rd party company compared to booking directly through the hotel itself sometimes you have to be very specific on what you want otherwise they put... More 

Osgood, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed one night when I saw Martina McBride at Renfo Valley. I found this motel even older very well kept, clean and price was up my alley. The breakfast was more than I expected. I had a very restful night. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I would stay there again even for a night just passing through... More 

Helpful?
Thank peaceful25
Kim P, Manager at Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review about our hotel. We are an older building but we have an amazing housekeeping department and a great maintenance department. I love hearing how great our staff is and how helpful they are. I am glad you had a relaxing and comfortable stay with us, and we hope to have you as our... More 

South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've been traveling for about 3 weeks and this was by far the most disappointing hotel. I was quoted one price on the phone but had it switched at check in, the first room assigned didn't have a working Toilet, the room was listed as sleeping 5,but didn't have anything at all for person number 5,and the breakfast was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan H
Kim P, Manager at Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, I am sorry to hear that our property didn't meet your expectations. I do not know why you were given a different price at check in unless you changed your room type or floor level which both have different prices but I will look into and have a discussion with... More 

Highland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was fine; it was clean, cool, quie,t and odor free. Most of the exercise equipment worked. I would have like better internet, however, I couldn't beat the price.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laura A
Kim P, Manager at Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you found it to be relaxing,and comfortable. Yes we were having WiFi problems for a couple days but that problem has been resolved and fixed and it is working great again. We do hope that if you find yourself in... More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

the wifi never connected. I told them at 5 pm and the next day at checkout it still wasn't working properly. the breakfast was nasty looking. oatmeal was like spilled over mud. made the rest of the room look like somewhere I didn't want to eat in. the hotel room was clean, but I won't stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank tamaraj68
Kim P, Manager at Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon, responded to this review

I appreciate your review on our property yes we were having some WIFI problems at the property but they were all fixed and resolved and upgraded within 48hrs of the issue being brought to my attention. I am sorry to hear about the oatmeal I will go through and make sure all the front desk staff is making it correctly... More 

Clinton, South Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Staff was wonderful but we had to go have our keys activated every day. There was also issues with the phone. We asked for an iron and was told there was one in the room and ended up buying one.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank S7050HAlisas
Kim P, Manager at Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you encountered a few issues during your stay. I have went back through and trained all the front desk staff on programming key cards for the right amount of nights for the guest stay. All of our rooms have irons and ironing boards in them if... More 

Altus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Room was clean and breakfast fine. Would be nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room though.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Densil T
Kim P, Manager at Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. We do have 3 or 4 rooms without microwaves or refrigerators and unless we were full the front desk staff would have been happy to have moved you into a room that had them. We try our hardest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.4 mi away
National Heritage Inn and Suites
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Renfro Valley
Econo Lodge Renfro Valley
#3 of 4 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
13.8 mi away
Boone Tavern Hotel
Boone Tavern Hotel
#1 of 9 in Berea
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn and Suites
13.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea
13.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Berea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon

Address: 1630 Richmond Street, Interstate Highway 75, Exit 62 Highway 25, Mount Vernon, KY 40456
Location: United States > Kentucky > Mount Vernon
Price Range: $60 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Days Inn
Days Inn Renfro Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay