We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Limited Mount Sterling

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Limited Mount Sterling
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 278: English reviews
mt.sterling
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 244francesl
Audra C, General Manager at Ramada Limited Mount Sterling, responded to this review

Middlesboro, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Breakfast only good on suday morning when biscuits and gravey offered. Rooms are okay but way to expensive for what's offered. Always a pleasant experience though, front desk staff excellent and everyone is pleasant and friendly. This would be my hotel of choice every trip if prices were lower and good breakfast offered every morning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rentalwill
Audra C, General Manager at Ramada Limited Mount Sterling, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. We do serve a hot breakfast every day. We also serve scrambled eggs and sausage links on Tuesday and Thursday and yes we have Biscuits and Gravy on both Sat and Sun. I am pleased that your experience was excellent and if you stay regularly I would love for you to give me a call...

Irving, Illinois
Reviewed December 6, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tami J
Audra C, General Manager at Ramada Limited Mount Sterling, responded to this review

Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile

This hotel has started updating their rooms. Stayed in the 3rd floor and it was wonderful. Very clean. The staff were very friendly and they had scrambled eggs and sausage while we were there. I think on other days they have different hot breakfast also. Everything was nice. Pool area, breakfast room, fitness room. Definitely enjoyed our stay and would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jknight000
Audra C, General Manager at Ramada Limited Mount Sterling, responded to this review

Thank You for your review of our hotel. I am so pleased everything was great with your stay. Sincerely, Audra S Conley General Manager

Logan, Ohio
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O3549HRmichelem
Audra C, General Manager at Ramada Limited Mount Sterling, responded to this review

Harrison, Ohio
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommyp593
Audra C, General Manager at Ramada Limited Mount Sterling, responded to this review

East Troy, WI
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
Portland, ME
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

We just needed a place to sleep. We're not picky or pretentious. Clean and safe were our only requirements. This place did not meet those. Dirty, stinky, sketchy. Would have preferred sleeping in the car. For $100 a night we feel a bit shafted. From mold in the shower to food on the floor and the distinct smell of cigarettes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ingridaw79
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

The only positive thing about the stay was the price. The room stunk, the elevator had an odor. Even though our room was non-smoking I didn't realize there were smoking rooms. The walls are paper thin. I could hear the neighbor next door on the phone and the kids across the hall. The pop machine was out of several types...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie T
Audra C, General Manager at Ramada Limited Mount Sterling, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. It sounds like you must have been on our second floor which does have smoking rooms. We do have two floors that have new bedding and no allergens on the entire floor. Again I do apologize you did not enjoy your stay and I will look into the maintenance issues...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed October 6, 2016

I had the opportunity to spend a week at the Ramada in Mt. Sterling and overall was very pleased. The room was clean, staff were friendly. My only ding would be the breakfasts. Sausage gravy and biscuits twice and oatmeal the rest of the week. I was there for a conference so I had friends next door at the Comfort...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindypN9341NT
Audra C, General Manager at Ramada Limited Mount Sterling, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do have scrambled eggs and sausage on our breakfast bar now, so I sincerely hope you will consider staying with us again if you are in the area. It was a pleasure serving you while you were here. Thank You, Audra S Conley General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Sterling
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#2 of 4 in Mount Sterling
81 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester
Hampton Inn Winchester
#1 of 6 in Winchester
360 reviews
14.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Winchester
22.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Morehead
139 reviews
12.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have an indoor pool and hot tub. We also have free wireless internet throughout the hotel. We have an excellent fitness room and business center and complimentary breakfast in the mornings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Mount Sterling

Address: 115 Stone Trace Dr, US 64, Exit #110 (Stone Trace), Mount Sterling, KY 40353-9386
Location: United States > Kentucky > Mount Sterling
Price Range: $77 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Mount Sterling 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Limited Mount Sterling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Mt. Sterling Hotel Mount Sterling
Ramada Mount Sterling
Mount Sterling Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ramada Limited Mount Sterling staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Katy, Texas
9 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Limited Mount Sterling staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Third floor is your best bet.”
 of 5 bubbles 453abigailb, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“I was on the third floor facing the rear of the property, away from the highway. It was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles danielfD4404FW, Jan 18, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side don't have the interstate noise.”
 of 5 bubbles DBlevins62, Jan 15, 2016 | Read review
“If you need a refrigerator in your room be sure to let the front desk know. It's just a couple more dollars on the room”
 of 5 bubbles juneg4, Dec 23, 2015 | Read review
“Third Floor is best floor!”
 of 5 bubbles H50WRangelam, Nov 30, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay