We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hampton Inn Morehead

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Morehead
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 315: English reviews
Miami County, OH
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a great hotel. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The room, lobby and breakfast area were very clean and comfortable. The bed was comfy, with plenty of pillows. The area was quiet. There are some restaurants within walking distance, but you should go downtown and try the local eats.

Helpful?
Thank traveler7455
NJ
Level Contributor
125 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As stated in other reviews , one of the few 10,000 point per night Hamptons so good value. Rooms were nice, beds comfortable, staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was close to highway and the closest Hilton property to Daniel Boone State Forest and the Cave Run State Park.

Helpful?
Thank Bike2
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not sure about the rest of the rooms, but mine is slightly worn. Nothing major, but this hotel is not brand new. I received a room on the first floor at the end and both doors in the hall are super loud when they close and one is broken so it doesn't close at all. BUT, the A/C works great... More 

Helpful?
Thank chocdog
Kodak, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was clean and nice. The room was comfortable. Noisy a/c kept the wife and the I from getting a restful sleep. Pool was closed from the lack of maintenance. Weight room equipment was rusty, again do to the lack of maintenance.

Helpful?
Thank Yosserian
Green Creek, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent 10 nights using Hilton Honor points (this is one of the few 10,000 point-per-night Hamptons). It appears to be an older hotel, but is clean as a whistle, with a most friendly and helpful staff. Be prepared to drive an hour or so to be able to enjoy many of Kentucky's attractions (horse farms, distilleries, Red River Gorge, good... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank T8619VGsusanm
North Richland Hills, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff, clean rooms and a decent breakfast bar.....Free I stay here whenever I'm in town for business. There are many dinner options nearby as well as shopping. Right off the highway. They treat me like family.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank cynthiac836
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a clean and comfortable hotel. The staff was friendly and very nice. There is a variety of choices for breakfast. It is also a quiet and very comfortable bed to sleep in. I highly recommend this hotel if you're in the Morehead, KY area!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DeniJoy
Ringgold, Georgia
Level Contributor
303 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here while passing through on a trip. It is well located just off the interstate and next to a Cracker Barrel restaurant. It is a little hard to navigate to the parking lot but once there the parking is free and convenient. The room was typical in size but had a larger than normal apartment fridge plus a... More 

Helpful?
Thank SPN21
Mason City, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Asked for non smoking received room that reeked of smoke when asked to move informed no non smoking available. Room was dirty bathroom wallpaper had stains everywhere. Room had cobwebs that had obviously been there for a long time. Sheets don't fit the bed properly kept coming off. Breakfast was terrible.

Helpful?
Thank ice1955
Robert Kristal H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not able to get a nonsmoking room during your last stay here at the Hampton Inn Morehead. Please contact me a 606-780-0601 and I will be more than happy to speak with you about this situation and hopefully come up with a solution for you. Sincerely, Robert Humphries, GM More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 2 yrs ago & gave it a fair review then. My most recent visit would rate poor. Although there is evidence of some updates they have a way to go. The bathtub had areas of mold on floor area, there was a drip from shower faucet which was annoying. I put wastebasket to quiet it & it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank august8957
Robert Kristal H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead, responded to this review

I am sorry for the issues you had during your last stay here in Morehead. We have had a full team meeting and I have addressed all of the concerns you had during my meeting. We have formed a game plan and I hope that everything will get on the right track here within the next month or so. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morehead
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in Morehead
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Eagles Inn
BEST WESTERN Eagles Inn
#3 of 7 in Morehead
4.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Morehead, KY
Motel 6 Morehead, KY
#5 of 7 in Morehead
3.0 of 5 stars 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Morehead

Address: 500 Hampton Way, Morehead, KY 40351-7585
Location: United States > Kentucky > Morehead
Price Range: $108 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Morehead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Morehead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Morehead Hotel Morehead
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay