We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Big Spring Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Big Spring Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 5: English reviews
Have you been to Big Spring Inn? Share your experience.
Start your review of Big Spring Inn
 Click to rate
Frankfort, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been staying here for a number of years while traveling for business. I haven't been here in a while and was pleasantly surprised to find the new owners had totally renovated the rooms! If you are in the area, please do not hesitate to check it out as it is much more economical than the Big chain hotels up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rtoddbarrett
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. Looking forward to see you again

Gretna, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was renovated, it was clean for the most part they left a dirty towel hanging on the shower head. Other than that it was a good little room for the price beds were a little hard for my taste but if your looking to stop off the road it's a good choice for budget friendly people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xxaaronxx
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us and for writing review for your stay. give us chance to rectify our mistake. Thanks again.

Madisonville, Kentucky
Reviewed February 7, 2017

Everything was great, room was nice, bed was comfortable. The only thing was the smell of the non smoking room had a food smell to it when we checked in and the microwave looked like it hasn't been clean. Best price in town! Everything else was perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brooke P
Management response:

Thank you for taking time and write a review for our property. hoping to see you again on next trip. Thanks again Henry

Reviewed December 29, 2016

The rooms where very clean and roomy, The owners where very nice and friendly. They have coffee ready in the morning for you.It was 30 minutes away from where we where going but it was worth the ride to stay there. And when i go back to visit I will be staying there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mildred M
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. and glad to hear that you like our property. Happy new year see you again.

Wadsworth, Illinois
Reviewed December 22, 2016 via mobile

You can park at your door, which is important to us. Nice guy working here says they have been here for a year now and are trying to renovate, which is badly needed. Room was fairly clean, with OK mattress. Unmatching decor, but who cares. Microwave and frig. Weird light switches. Good heat. Outdoors mudpit (former pool). I bet this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilovenostalgia
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. Thanks again. Henry

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madisonville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Madisonville
Days Inn Madisonville
#4 of 5 in Madisonville
255 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madisonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Executive Pennyrile Inn
Executive Pennyrile Inn
#1 of 1 in Mortons Gap
16 reviews
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Madisonville
1.8 mi away
Ruby Lodge at Spring Lake Woods
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Big Spring Inn

Address: 1750 E Center St, Madisonville, KY 42431-2253
Location: United States > Kentucky > Madisonville
Price Range: $65 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Big Spring Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Big Spring Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Big Spring Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“we stayed on the bottom floor, and it was very quit. And the 2 rooms we got both had nice 2 nice size full beds. very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles mildredm755, Dec 29, 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question