We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Louisville East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Louisville East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 148: English reviews
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very pleasant front desk staff. Hotel was very clean as was our room. Need to work on TV reception, was very disappointed, wanted to watch something and the channel did not come in. Can't wait to stay again and see if the issue is resolved.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pstlwldct
Larry C, General Manager at Courtyard Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear pstlwdct, Thank you for your response and I apologize for the TV reception issues. We will address these concerns immediately. We will also be upgrading our Entertainment package by the end of this year with some exciting new options. I am happy to hear your room was clean and that you found the front desk staff to be pleasant....

Rochester, New York
Reviewed December 12, 2016

Check in was fine. 2nd night went to lounge for a cocktail the bar was closed because someone could not find the key to the liquor cabinet. #rd night after being gone all day and returned back to room late, the room was never made up and the cleaning staff lied and said that at 2:30 pm the do not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhynes12016
Larry C, General Manager at Courtyard Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear jhynes12016, Please accept my personal apology for the issues you experienced. Making multiple mistakes is certainly not typical and I certainly understand how this did not meet your expectations. I will follow up with the associates responsible to ensure that these issues are quickly addressed moving forward. If I can be of any further assist, please do not hesitate...

Grand Blanc
Reviewed November 14, 2016

This is a very nice place, very clean except for the one hair I found in the bathtub, if it wasn't for that I would have given it a five star. The bistro had a great breakfast. I will def. stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lacreasha G
ky
Reviewed November 9, 2016

We stayed November 3 in a king room. We knew from reviews on here to ask for a room away from the interstate, so we had a very nice, quiet and clean room. Very comfortable. All staff we interacted with were very friendly and the parking was free and convenient. We did not eat there so can't comment on their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thebigoky
Dayton
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, and it was a good value. Clean, comfortable, spacious room with a balcony I couldn't really enjoy since it was blazing hot out. Made use of some other amenities: -fitness center was in good condition and had four machines- two treadmills and two elliptical. Only drawback is that it's not centrally located. You have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 20MikeE20
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

This is the typical Marriott Courtyard format. The location, in a lovely suburban area, with lots of restaurants and other retail places, however is adjacent to busy highways. I slept poorly as I heard trucks all night. Also not up to Marriott standards as no shampoo, no shower soap and something else was missing. Fortunately, we bring our own toiletries...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeanne L
Larry C, General Manager at Courtyard Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Jeanne L, Thank you for sharing this valuable feedback regarding your recent stay. I apologize for the issues you experienced and that you were unable to get a good nights rest. We have many rooms that are not adjacent to the highway and we should have done a better job with communicating this upon your arrival. I will share...

New York City, New York
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We stayed overnight using points. Our second floor room had to be changed immediately because the tv remote did not work. They brought a second remote which still didn't work. Determined that they needed to swap the tv not remote. Moved us to another room. No pro since we had not yet unpacked. New room was fine. No problem. Courteous...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank farfsmom
Chester, Virginia
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

Average Courtyard facility. Experience was in line with other Courtyard facilities. Stayed in room facing highway. Heard cars revving by but not too often. Hotel staff was very courteous. Room could use updates

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GenT99
Larry C, General Manager at Courtyard Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear GenT99, Thank you for sharing your comments. I appreciate your thoughts and especially the kind words you mention regarding our courteous staff. I apologize for the occasional traffic noise that you heard. In almost every situation we can locate lighter sleepers in rooms that do not directly face the road to resolve this concern. If I can be of...

Utah
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Stayed here as a result of some family business and was everything that I needed and wanted. Desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well appointed. Was very pleased with the workout room in that it had what I wanted and when I was in there, I was always the only one using it. Good selection...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank pes7
Owensboro, Kentucky
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Room was musty when we arrived. Closet was even worse - didn't want to hang clothes in it. These issues were ameliorated once closet doors were left open and AC was turned up and ran for a few hours. Online reservation indicated we had a $20 credit, and we were told at check in that this would be applied to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ParkLover_10
Larry C, General Manager at Courtyard Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear ParkLover_10, I appreciate you sharing your recent experience at our hotel. I apologize for the air quality issues, and communication mistake that you experienced during your stay. I will work with my team to ensure this issue was isolated and quickly corrected moving forward. I am glad to hear the desk person was friendly and professional with resolving the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
#23 of 95 in Louisville
510 reviews
Louisville Marriott East
#2 of 95 in Louisville
452 reviews
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated with on-site Bistro just minutes away from the infamous Churchill Downs, Kentucky International Convention Center and the Louisville Slugger Museum. Our room amenities feature beds with plush comforters, free wireless and wired internet, flat panel TV's with High-Definition, a desk and an ergonomic chair. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Louisville East

Address: 9608 Blairwood Road, Louisville, KY 40222
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Hurstbourne
Price Range: $110 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Louisville Courtyard
Louisville Marriott
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Louisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Louisville East staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
North Caldwell
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Louisville East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay on the side away from the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles Thebigoky, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor where rooms are a good distance from lobby/restaurant noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ParkLover_10, Aug 31, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms ending in 12, 14, 16, 18 have lovely view of pool and courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles sharalDc, Mar 17, 2016 | Read review
“If you want to smoke, request a ground floor on the courtyard side. The room opens to an easily accessed smoking area in the courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles Cat1953, Jan 25, 2016 | Read review
“pick a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles adamgC8038AV, Dec 8, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question