We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Cottonwood Suites Louisville Fair & Expo Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cottonwood Suites Louisville Fair & Expo Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 116: English reviews
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a Holiday Inn previously and a pretty worn down one at that. They have done some tidying and it looks like some remodel is on the way but they have a ways to go. The staff was terrific! Very friendly and accommodating. The wifi works but is a little sleepy at times. Continental breakfast but a nice spread... More 

Helpful?
Thank laurencef693
Ohio City, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My son, father and I stayed here for one night on Friday, July 29th. I don't have any complaints. Our room was clean, parking was good and staff was very friendly. The beds were very comfortable. We played in the indoor pool for a bit. We were able to find an area for him to practice as we were in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jym F
Management response:

Dear Jym, Thank you for the kind review. Services is our number one priority here at the Cottonwood suites Louisville and I’m glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. I let my team know of your kind review and we hope that we will see you again in the near future. Thank you again, Myika Little More 

Rocky Mountain National Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
119 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

My room smelled heavily of mildew as did the main lobby. The things in my room, including sheets, were damp. My phone notified me that it had moisture (didn't know there was such a notification). The front desk gal agreed there was a moisture issue. Could be an okay place if they fix this issue.

Helpful?
Thank nevera
Shelby Township
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Service staff was friendly, but the room was not worth the price paid. Very dated, musty rooms. Cleaned each day but just didn't feel "clean". Small bathrooms. Sub par breakfast. Nothing hot unless you made oatmeal. Not a great part of town. Images online much nicer than in person. Noticed there were no images of rooms. We just stayed at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Erika T
William K, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Louisville Fair & Expo Center, responded to this review

Dear Erika First let me apologize that we did not meet expectation during the course your stay. This is not the type of experienced that we are wanting our guest have. I have taking your concerns to our team and we will be working diligently to change the expectation in the standards that we have for our guest. I am... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

Stayed here 2 nights for a family reunion. I had 2 rooms which totaled $471 on my email confirmation but saw a charge of $866 on my credit card. The charges on my card didn't even match the charges in my email. They charged me 3 times for 2 rooms. Who does this?! Spoke to hotel management twice (once while... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jameela W
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

Really thrilled with my stay here, very good people, they helped when they could, the hotel is very nice and very taking care of, very happy with my stay, thank you guys, me and my friends were very happy with the services and stay.

Helpful?
Thank Cory C
William K, Manager at Cottonwood Suites Louisville Fair & Expo Center, responded to this review

Dear Cory, Thank you for the kind review regarding your stay. In we’re glad that we can make you feel a part of our family. We hope that you come back to see you soon. Kind regards, Wil Prinkleton More 

Auburn, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Very friendly place. Quite dated with carpet stains and carpets that have debris and are unkept. Only advantage is that it is close to Churchhill Downs racetrack which is a big plus. Standard hotel breakfast included. Close to freeway. Rooms are adequate.

Helpful?
Thank 471Green89
William K, Manager at Cottonwood Suites Louisville Fair & Expo Center, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to do a review and we have taken note of the concerns and issues that you had during the course of your stay. We will be in the midst of a review in the near future so majority of your concerns will be addressed at that particular time. I am glad... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

Great hotel. !!! Jamerica was so nice checking me in, great hospitality Beds clean with great Service !!!! Recommend it to anyone!.! Everyone was really nice.. So if your in town please stop in and get a room. ........................,,,,,...

Helpful?
Thank Kenny E
William K, Manager at Cottonwood Suites Louisville Fair & Expo Center, responded to this review

Dear Kenny, Thank you for the kind review and I agreed to Jamerica is wonderful. I was glad to hear that you were please with your overall experience and that we made you feel a part of our family. We hope the next temperature in the area that you come back and stay with us again. Kind regards, Wil Prinkleron More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

We are from Fort Wayne, In and went there yesterday and we had a family emergency. We tried to cancel but were told that we still had to pay no matter if we came or not. We went ahead and went, we stayed 3 hours then we had to leave and go home to our very sick daughter. Staff was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin A
William K, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Louisville Fair & Expo Center, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, I hope your daughter’s feeling better and that she’s okay. Let me also apologize for my staff not be accommodating to your needs and your situation. I’ve spoken to them and they know in the future the thing gets be more sensitive to the needs of our guest. I will be taking care of your accommodations for your... More 

Compiegne, France
Level Contributor
120 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

we booked before to be informed by our agency that it was no longer holiday inn (it was our agency mistake not hotel mistake). Breakfast was too poor no waffle. no omelette or bacon. the lift was really dirty and vending machine sold out on the 5th floor. very noisy with strange crowd racing moto at night on the parking.....that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emmanuel R
William K, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Louisville Fair & Expo Center, responded to this review

Dear Mr Compiegne, I just wanted to reach out to apologize for the problems that occurred during the course of your stay. And also to let you know that we are working on several the issues that you had. Currently our kitchen is under renovation and is the reason why I food was not offered during the breakfast period. I’ve... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Comfort Inn Louisville
#51 of 94 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Okolona
Holiday Inn Airport South
Holiday Inn Airport South
#58 of 94 in Louisville
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Ramada Louisville Expo Center
#61 of 94 in Louisville
3.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cottonwood Suites Louisville Fair & Expo Center is just 4.9 mi (7.9 km) from the airport and offers a free shuttle. this smoke-free hotel has an indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. Free WiFi in public areas, free self parking, and a free airport shuttle are also provided. Other amenities include a business center and conference rooms. All 169 rooms offer free WiFi, room service, and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Premium bedding, coffee makers, and free local calls are among the other amenities available to guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cottonwood Suites Louisville Fair & Expo Center

Address: 4110 Dixie Hwy, PO Box 16280, Louisville, KY 40216-3812 (Formerly Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Price Range: $95 - $694 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cottonwood Suites Louisville Fair & Expo Center 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Cottonwood Suites Louisville Fair & Expo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest Hotel Louisville
Louisville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay