We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Residence Inn Louisville Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Louisville Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 132: English reviews
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room is about a 3-4 star. The mattresses are not very comfortable as I could feel the springs. Overall pretty clean suite. The breakfast in the morning is adequate and very nice to run on. The house keeping staff were so pleasant and nice though! I will come back again.

Helpful?
Thank sirewakko
alabama
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Residence Inn Louisville Airport for two nights. This stay was a stop in our road trip to tour Churchill Downs, which nearby. Also, we went to downtown, which only a few minutes drive. We did not hear the airport noise as others have said. Our room was large, with comfortable sofa, large desk area, comfortable bed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank beenthere84
Lynn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear BeenThere, I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We value our guests feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found our roomy suites comfortable. We hope you will decide to stay with us when returning to the Louisville area. Sincerely, Lynn Manning General Manager More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is just a couple of minutes from the airport. They have a complimentary shuttle that runs 27-7. There is some plane noise as would be expected. The staff is pleasant. The building and grounds could use some TLC

Helpful?
Thank dcfiread
Lynn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear DCFiread, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I have covered your comments with our Maintenance team and the landscaping company to make sure the improvements are completed promptly. We just replanted several flowers that were eaten by rabbits and made the front entrance look less than acceptable. We do pride ourselves on... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3,250 reviews
328 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 473 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

An adequate hotel, close to the airport. Decent front desk service. The room suite was nice, comfy mattress. Clean. Plenty of parking. Decent price. Outdoor pool. Quiet location with the occasional plane noise, but to be expected for an airport hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Bernardo F
Lynn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Bernardo, We appreciate your review and want to thank you for taking the time to comment on our amenities and the cleanliness and comfort of your suite. We look forward t serving you on a return trip to Louisville! Sincerely, Lynn Manning, General Manager More 

Shaker Heights, OH
Level Contributor
176 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here a few years back, and it was fine. They've really let things go. Employee at front desk at check-in was not presentable. Was dressed to be laying in the couch to watch movies alone. My reservation was made months ago. I'm a platinum member, and they put me directly next to the elevator. No one wants a... More 

Helpful?
Thank cromito
Lynn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Cromito, I appreciate you taking the time to let me know of your less-than-acceptable experience. We want our guests to have a much better experience and I need to hear feedback that is both good and not-so-good so that we can make changes. You are correct, we were unprepared for the cancelled flights. I would like to let you... More 

Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

I suspect I made have had a bad room but never the less - this is my experience. Upon entering the room for the first time I noticed several things not quite right. The closet doors (mirror, slide by) would not slide easily. In face one side wouldn't slide at all. It appeared to be on the track - the... More 

Helpful?
Thank go-ISU-81
Lynn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear ISU, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the condition of your bathroom. That is... More 

Loyal, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

We stayed for 4 days for a basketball tourney and I will say the room was fantastic. It was clean and plenty of room. The social activities the hotel sponsors on certain evenings are really great. The grill area and patio were also fantastic. However, the laundry facilities in our building were not working. Half the laundry facilities in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank lola509
Lynn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Lola, Thank you for the nice review regarding your stay. I am glad you were able to enjoy the social hour and the grill/patio area. We had ordered parts for the washers and unfortunately they were on back order and did not arrive in time for us to get them repaired during your stay. I apologize for the inconvenience... More 

Coldwater, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

Stayed here July 13 2016. I'm a rewards member. Not real picky either. Thermostat said 73 when I got here, it felt like 85. Mold in main a/c vent in living area. Not a little mold. A lot of mold. Normally don't like to write bad reviews. But this is not up to Marriott standards. Not even a plastic pitcher... More 

Helpful?
Thank doncoldwater
Lynn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on trip advisor in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Louisville Airport. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the condition of your... More 

Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

Just stayed for 4 days for a baseball tournament. Let's start with the good. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable, and I slept great every night. The front desk staff was good, check in was easy. The not so good, the hotel it self is not well marked and could be difficult to find. The parking lot is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MichiganBoots
Lynn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels. We appreciate you bringing the maintenance issues to our attention. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the issues are repaired promptly. Upholding our commitment... More 

Antioch, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Nice stay. Visited the area to enjoy Kentucky Kingdom and Hurricane Bay. Easy fast check in and check out, Staff knowledgeable about area restaurants and activities. Clean room, Close to the airport, Kentucky Kingdom and Hurricane Bay.

Helpful?
Thank Duwana L
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#43 of 94 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Louisville Airport

Address: 700 Phillips Ln, Louisville, KY 40209-1328
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Price Range: $119 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Marriott, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Louisville Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Louisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay