We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hyatt Regency Louisville

Expedia.com$199*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hyatt Regency Louisville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,263: English reviews
Start your review of Hyatt Regency Louisville
 Click to rate
Auburn, Indiana
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Hyatt last weekend for a trip down to Churchill Downs. Hotel is located about a block from Fourth Street live. There is a Dunkin Donuts, and a sandwich shop, and the visitors center right outside the front door, Very convenient location to walk to the many bars and restaurants in the area. Was a busy weekend at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LNW713
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

No shuttle. To many charges not a good view. Just construction. Stay somewhere else u Will not regret it the manager charged my card 5 times upfront. And did not ask or say What she was doing. And she ran it for 200 dollars about the price

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank motobrats6769
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Most unfriendly, unhelpful front desk I ever experienced! We arrived after driving 10 hours. Had reservation for queen bed. Entered the room to find 2 double beds. Went to front desk and they transferred us to another room with queen bed but insisted the first room had 2 queen beds not doubles. It did not. I know the difference between...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GL B
Kristie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency Louisville, responded to this review

Hello, I'd like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for providing us with specific feedback about your stay. While I am certain our hotel only offers queen and king beds in our rooms, I apologize for the inconveniences that occurred with your room type. I also am sorry that there was no resolution when it came to your...

Atkansas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for me nights. The parking is expensive. Breakfast is not free as in other Hyatts that we have stayed. The rooms a nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. I kids love the interior.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristi H
Kristie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency Louisville, responded to this review

Hi Kristi, I am glad you enjoyed your room and that you noticed our staff being helpful and friendly. We hope that you will choose our hotel again and appreciate your review! Thank you!

Michigan, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 987terrig
Kristie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency Louisville, responded to this review

District Heights, Maryland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The parking system sucks but other than that the room are very nice and clean and the hotel is very quiet..... I think the front desk staff could use some retraining on the parking pass system... I was there for to night , payed for in out service and it never worked until check out day.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimberlybB3210SE
Kristie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency Louisville, responded to this review

Hi Kimberly, While I am glad you loved staying with us, I apologize about the inconveniences with the city parking garage. We will work to fix these issues and appreciate you giving us the information to do so. We hope to see you back at Hyatt Regency Louisville... Thank you!

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The lobby is the best part!! A little pricey but well worth it! The suite had a 65 inch tv, king bed, sofa, and beautiful bathroom!! Also had a great view from the window! Other than there being a person right in the next room to you, it was an excellent experience!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandi S
Kristie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency Louisville, responded to this review

Hi Brandi, thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the lobby and your guest room! We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your travels. Thanks you!

Benton, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T8117IQnancyw
Kristie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency Louisville, responded to this review

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay was phenomenal. All of the staff were extremely attentive to all of my needs and requests and were handled in a timely fashion with a high attention to quality. I would highly recommend this establishment to friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lloyde452
Kristie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency Louisville, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for sharing details about your stay and our staff. I am so happy that our staff was attentive and efficient while assisting you here. We hope to see you again in the future and thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Louisville!

Reviewed 1 week ago

the customer service was very poor and this has happened the last two times I've stayed at this location. I hope that this changes as the staff here are usually top notch and meet or exceed my expectations

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 806sterlingh
Kristie D, Manager at Hyatt Regency Louisville, responded to this review

Hello, I am very sorry that you were dissatisfied with your stay with us and that we did not meet your expectations. I would love for the opportunity to talk to you more about your experiences so we can work to improve certain areas as needed. Please see that I have messaged you privately to discuss your time with us...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

410 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (221)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (115)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (160)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard One King Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Two Double Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 95 in Louisville
1,812 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Louisville Marriott Downtown
#12 of 95 in Louisville
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Galt House Hotel
#27 of 95 in Louisville
3,777 reviews
Seelbach Hilton
#19 of 95 in Louisville
1,586 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Open-Atrium style property, 393 guestroom hotel. Property features complimentary Hyatt Stay Fit Gym access, coffee maker, hair dryer, high speed wireless Internet and voice mail. High-speed access in meeting room and guestrooms. Connected by skywalk to the Kentucky International Convention Center and 4th Street Live!, Louisville's newest entertainment venue with over 300,000 square feet of specialty restaurants, bars and retail. Hotel is minutes from Churchill Downs, Papa John's Football Stadium and Louisville International Airport. Walk to Waterfront Park, Muhammad Ali Center, Slugger Field, Frazier Historical Arms Museum, Louisville Science Center, Actors Theater, Louisville Slugger Museum & Factory, Kentucky Center (home of the touring Broadway Shows, Louisville Orchestra and Ballet, and art galleries). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Louisville

Address: 311 S 4th St, Louisville, KY 40202-2997
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Price Range: $159 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Louisville 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Louisville Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Louisville Ky
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Louisville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Louisville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#17 Business Hotel in Louisville
#21 Family Hotel in Louisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Regency Louisville staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Louisville, United States
over a year ago
campbellsville, ky
9 months ago
3 months ago
Australia
11 months ago
Evansville, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Regency Louisville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The higher the better view of the city. Elevators are busy so away form them. Pool is on the fourth floor.”
LNW713, 2 days ago | Read review
“All rooms were great. I love the elevator that looks out over the atrium.”
The_Traveler812, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“High floors seem to be free of street noise, and feature nice views of the downtown area.”
mk72759, Apr 6, 2017 | Read review
“Be nice to your agent”
DanoinStLou, Mar 25, 2017 | Read review
“corner rooms may have less noise funneled up from lobby, ask for a room that does not look out on construction”
SeeMoreGoPlaces, Mar 13, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$199* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly$264
Booking.com$199
Orbitz.com$199
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates