We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Louisville

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1735 Stewart Avenue, Louisville, KY 40216
Special Offer
New Vantage Hotels App
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Louisville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed over night. Had to show up really early due to the bus schedule and they were very accommodating and let us into our room right away with no extra fees. After a day of being out we were able to relax and watch tv and then walked across the highway to get dinner. Very enjoyable and would love to... More 

Helpful?
Thank courtneytheminim2016
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

Me and my wife decided on a weekend getawa, and decided to stay at americas best value inn, in Louisville. It was a wonderful hotel, was clean and comfortable and the staff was just awesome and breakfast was just great. It was a great hotel for the price, would definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank satish p
steve p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Louisville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to give us a pleasant review. We strive to make our guests have a pleasant and comfortable stay. Thank you. Steve. More 

Portage, Indiana
Level Contributor
130 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

I'm not sure where to begin. The desk staff were nice, so there is the one positive. Upon check in I got on a smokey elevator and got off on a smokey floor. I walked into a smokey room. It was awful. Not even Vegas smokey, just nasty, fermenting smoke. I went back to the desk and was told they... More 

Helpful?
Thank MolonLabe1776
steve p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Louisville, responded to this review

i am so sorry that you ended up with a smoking room, but that was what you had booked and we looked up the reservation and there was no mention of a request for a non smoking room. As to the shower incident, if you had mentioned the problem it would have been taken care of. We kept one floor... More 

Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

We stayed here for one night, the Saturday night of the Derby. I had requested an early check-in earlier in the week, and when we arrived Saturday morning (about 10 a.m.) we were able to check-in to the room which was greatly appreciated. We were able to relax from our drive and unload the car before heading to the track.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kay G
steve p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Louisville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review alerting us to the problems you experienced. We were in the process of cleaning the carpet and drapery before the derby and unfortunately were not able to get to your floor . Please accept my sincere apologies. We have managed to take care of all that and we hope you visit us again so that... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

The room was okay, but the bathroom could have been cleaned better. Under the sink on the wall was some blood, don't think it was red paint, and a tiny bit on the door frame. Floor was sticky.....We were only in the room for a few hours cause we spent the night at Waverly Hills on a ghost walk....The carpet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcia P
steve p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Louisville, responded to this review

thank you for bringing the stain on the wall under the sink to our attention, as it turned out it was not blood but merely ketchup, the house keeping had missed it, so now i have advised the housekeeping staff to get on their hands and knees to look under the sink. as to the carpet we had already started... More 

Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016

this was derby weekend so this "2 star hotel" definitely was way overpriced as is everything in louisville during the derby. i paid $400 per night here for 2 nights over derby weekend, 2 queen beds. pros: 1. biscuits and gravy and doughnuts at breakfast (yes, im serious) 2. towels are sooo soft and white 3. management listened to my... More 

Helpful?
Thank gizmogaga
steve p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Louisville, responded to this review

We strive to ensure that our guests experience the best visit possible during their travels. Please accept our sincere apologies that we fell short of our goals this time. There was nothing we could do about the guests above you overflowing their bath tub and the water leaking through the ceiling in your bathroom .We did offer to move you... More 

Shelbyville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016

We where in Louisville for a big tournament and all the main Hotels by the expo were all booked. This location is very close by (about 10 minutes) the expo center. The room was very nice and had everything we needed. Beds were comfy, and the Heat /AC unit was quite. The Breakfast in the morning wasn't anything extravagant ,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bryan A
steve p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Louisville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the the time to share your valuable review. The experiences you described are characteristic of the level of services we strive to provide. Your feedback was shared with our team and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations. Thank you once again. STEVE P. More 

Delran
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2016 via mobile

I traveled here on business. Good location, not far from the airport and close to down town/ very close to places to eat. The hotel had reasonable accommodations for a short visit but is adequate for a long visit. I'm a stickler about clean bathrooms and found the bathroom to be clean and reasonably modern. The shower was excellent, good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen H
steve p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Louisville, responded to this review

thank you very much for your kind words, we really do appreciate your feedback. we hope to see you in the future and if there is anything more we can do, please let us know. steve patel gm More 

Henryville, Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

This America's Best Value Inn, owned by Vantage hotels, is right off of Exit 8A and right off of one of the largest streets in the Louisville Area, Dixie Highway, not far from downtown Louisville Kentucky. I booked in advance a Whirlpool room for the price of (After Tax) $137.64. Checking in was great, the woman at the front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank xXHyenaXx
steve p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Louisville, responded to this review

thank you very much for your review, sorry the room was not inspiring for you, but due to the size of the room we could not install a bigger jacuzzi tub, but i am grateful for your kind words about our staff and breakfast. as always all feedbacks are greatly appreciated. thank you very much. More 

Coxs Creek, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

My family and I was very pleased with the overall of everything with our stay. The rooms were very nice and clean. But above all the hospitality and service was great. We will definitely stay at this property again!!!!! Thanks and kudos to all stay:)

Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
steve p, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Louisville, responded to this review

thank you for your kind words and thank you very much for staying with us, and we hope yo see you again in the near future.. once again thank you very much for your stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Comfort Inn Louisville
#51 of 94 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
South Side
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#64 of 94 in Louisville
3.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Louisville
Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport
South Side
Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Louisville

Address: 1735 Stewart Avenue, Louisville, KY 40216
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Price Range: $88 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Louisville 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dixie Hotel Louisville
Best Western Louisville
Louisville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay