We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

768 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 763: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My experience here shook my confidence in Hilton. I made a reservation in late January and subsequently received no fewer than five confirmation emails between then and my stay Feb 15. This included a prompt through email and the app 24 hours before arrival that I could check in. Unfortunately, I didn't at that time. Maybe if I had, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmckim34
Brian H, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear tmckim34, I am very sorry for your experience. Please reach out to me directly at 502 318 2343 or via email at brian.hayden@hilton.com. I would like to understand further what happened. I see where my login did cancel this room. Any further detail will help me to understand the situation. Brian Hayden Sales Manager Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Logan, Ohio, United States
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed January 7, 2017

This was an impromptu visit to see family. The condo building that my sister lived in had a fire in due to smoke damage and water damage she chose the Hilton Garden Inn Airport to stay at while her condo is being repaired and cleaned. She was very depressed so I went to see her and also stayed at the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank logan529
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Brian H, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear logan529, We appreciate the wonderful comments you left with this review. We strive to offer every guest and every stay the "You Can Count On Me" service. It sounds like both you and your sister received that type of service. I will be sure to pass this along to all of the staff mentioned in this review. It is...

Terre Haute, Indiana
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My stays here are always very nice. I travel to this site almost weekly and I recommend it to other co workers all the time. I would stay here even if it wasn't business related. They do a great job there!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellenmarys2017
Peoria, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Because we had wrestling tournaments at the Expo Center,we arrived a day early to spend some time with the other families and enjoy the day at the hotel. But, myself and other families were very disappointed in the tiny pool that only held 8-10 kids. TINY

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidmG8760CL
Brian H, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear davidmG8760CL, I am very sorry to hear about your disappointment about the size of our pool. If you would like to contact me directly about this matter, feel free to either email me at brian.hayden@hilton.com or call me directly at 502.318.2343. I hope that you will be able to look beyond this matter and will consider the Hilton Garden...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago

Modern facilities and rooms, clean, up to date, the staff are extremely friendly, and the shuttle service is fast. They now have Keurig type coffee makers in the room with a sink and fridge. We will stay here again as long as we can get the same price break.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank morganc555
Brian H, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear morganc555, I thank you for your kind review. We are always striving to exceed our guest's expectations with Bright Hearted Service. Though prices do fluctuate throughout the year, we hope you will stay with us on your next visit to the Louisville Area. Brian Hayden Sales Manager Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Morganfield, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago

With no free breakfast and unimpressive rooms, the price is way to high. If I pay more for a hotel I expect it to be nicer than a Holiday inn. The shuttle service left us waiting almost an hour for a trip back from the convention center. The hot tub didn't work very good and overall I wasn't impressed.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 929jaclyns
Brian H, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear 929jaclyns, I am very concerned that you did not enjoy your stay with our property. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at 502 318 2343 or email me at brian.hayden@hilton.com. That being said, we are in process of renovating our property. You may have seen the signs in the lobby. We are focusing on the look...

Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overall rooms are dated. Avoid rooms facing the major road directly over the restaurants as the AC sucks in the kitchen smells. Would not stay here again. However, there are signs in the lobby suggesting there will be renovations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hansel973
Brian H, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear hansel973, I am very sorry your stay did not go as planned. We are striving daily to exceed our guests expectations both in our service and in there experience with the hardware of the property. It sounds like we were woefully short on this in your room. We are under renovation but that doesn't explain the smell in your...

Murray, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only thing that I would rate it less then excellent for was the availability of reasonable breakfast cost. We thought over $12 for a breakfast, even a buffet, was much to high. The personnel were excellent and the rooms were great. This would have gotten an excellent rating had they provided a more reasonable choice for dinning.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis G
Brian H, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Phyllis G, I thank you for your feedback. We value our guest's opinions. We are always striving to exceed our guest's expectations. So you are aware, the bed and breakfast rate is available and can help lower the cost of breakfast. Additionally, Hilton Honors members do have a complimentary breakfast option depending on tier. We hope you will consider...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for two weeks and can't say enough about the hotel staff. They were great.... The bartender was the best. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The location was good as well. Just a few minutes from downtown, Churchill, airport and the campus of the U of L.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
Brian H, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Tracy C., Thank you for your kind review. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations with every stay. It sounds like we may have close to this goal with your stay. I hope you will consider us again for your next trip to Louisville. Brian Hayden Sales Manager Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

New London, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was friendly and the room was comfortable. Small bathrooms and small pool. Proximity to the Convention Center was great and this hotel is easy to find, as it is right off the interstate. The breakfast buffet offered a wide variety of food, but restaurant was understaffed.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
Brian H, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Cindy B, Thank you for taking time to complete a review. We cherish all feedback on our property and very much appreciate the information on our staff. We hope that your will stay with us again next year if you will be traveling to the BMX Nationals next year.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 95 in Louisville
1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Fairgrounds
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#41 of 95 in Louisville
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Great American Grill
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In an effort to improve the on property experience, our guest rooms will be undergoing renovations from January 9 - May 4, 2017. We apologize for any inconvenience that this may cause. Please don't hesitate to reach out to the front desk with any questions or concerns. Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport hotel. We are located in the airport corridor, five minutes from downtown. We are convenient to a variety of local restaurants, the corporate offices of Yum! Brands and attractions like Churchill Downs, the University of Louisville and the Kentucky Expo Center. Enjoy easy access to Interstate 65 and Interstate 264. Stay connected while traveling with complimentary WiFi throughout our Louisville, KY hotel. Feel at home with complimentary amenities including a 24-hour business center, fitness center, indoor pool and 24-hour airport shuttle service. The restaurant serves hearty cuisine for breakfast and dinner, and the 24-hour pantry offers beverages and snacks. Select from 9,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space for business meetings or social events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Address: 2735 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209-1113
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Price Range: $130 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Hilton Louisville
Louisville Hilton
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Louisville
#7 Family Hotel in Louisville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#18 Business Hotel in Louisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were on the 6th floor”
 of 5 bubbles dianeshrewsberry, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“726 was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles lisamX1165BK, Dec 19, 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms have a great view...we had a suite which was very nice & roomy”
 of 5 bubbles KathyR902, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“Try not to get a room right next to elevator, other than that it is good!”
 of 5 bubbles Amyemmence, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms would be the same”
 of 5 bubbles ALH442, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question