We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 219: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Reviewed February 8, 2015

I'm trying to be as fair as I can here (as always). But I have to say this was the worst hotel stay I've ever experienced. While I understand the various strata of hotels, with Red Roof being a "value" brand, if there is not consistency between properties then you have no "brand". This particular one was like something out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris D
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

I'am so sorry that you had a bad stay with us. I promise this is not the usual for Red Roof Inn. We never want a guest to feel bad for staying with us . We do make mistakes sometimes and I really want to say how sorry I'am that you had these issues. Please feel free to contact me...

Reviewed January 23, 2015 via mobile

This trip to kentucky was so much better thanks to Jamie and the good people at the red roof inn! So helpful with regard to my affairs at the hotel and in visiting other attractions like 4th street live!! Thanks for your hospitality

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The M
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

We are so glad that your stay here was a good one. We hope that you come back to our city and stay here with us again . I will share the review with the team and we thank you for taking the time to write a review. Jamie Harris

West Hollywood, California
Reviewed January 2, 2015

The entire property is clean, the rooms are upgraded and the hotel is close to most everything. Stacey is both professional and knowledgeable about business travel, and was most helpful with my reservation. The room has a great TV, shower facilities, bed and Internet service. Quiet space with lots of parking and nearby eateries, it's well worth the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan D
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Stacey is a very good employee, she is very nice and she is always helpful. i will make sure that she see's this. Please come back and see us soon. Than You Jamie Harris

San Diego, California
Reviewed December 5, 2014

We were most impressed with the Red Roof Inn. 5 minutes from the airport. The rates were extremely affordable and the room well equipped – far better than hotels costing 3 times a much. Microwave, refrigerator and ample desk space. On top of that, the internet was free – and fast! An added convenience to our ground floor room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

I'm so glad that you had such a good stay. We would love to have you come and spend the first Saturday in May ( KY Derby) with us. That is one of the best times of the year in this city. We try hard to make each guest happy and the team works hard. If you decide to come...

Maple Shade, New Jersey
Reviewed November 11, 2014

Usually the Red Roof Inn is a cheap, nice stay. We were disappointed when we pulled up to this hotel nestled in the weirdest spot. The highway was everywhere around it. You could hear traffic all the time and really ragged looking people in the parking lot and all around the nearby Waffle House. The staff was really not customer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle F
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that you had an issue with the front desk, however I have made some changes in that area. As for the location being close to the interstate you are right sometimes it is noisy , we will do what ever we can to make someone's stay pleasant. If you were come back we can put you up...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed November 9, 2014

The Inn is by an airport, a waffle house, and a cemetery--not my ideal place. However when one is traveling on a budget, there's not much to pick from. My first impression was "what a rinkydink place" as it turns out it was not as rinkydink as I expected it to be. Upon arriving to the front desk, the agent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thatguyoscar
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

I'm sorry that we dropped the ball on your stay. The bathroom issue was taken care of as soon as you checked out, and as for the front desk issue this is a training issue and it will also be taken care of. Please come back and give us one more chance to make things right. Thank You , Jamie...

Nicholasville, Kentucky
Reviewed November 5, 2014

We stayed here one night for a function in Lousiville. This is a "motel" type property with no frills, however the rooms have been renovated and for the "motel" it was nice. Staff was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dexter K
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review , and I'm glad that you had a good experience. Please come back and see us when you are back in Louisville. Jamie Harris--GM

Virginia
Reviewed October 30, 2014

My 7 coworkers and I recently spent 2 nights here. They should be ashamed at the state of the place, the behavior of employees, and the lack of care for customer concerns. Issues (in no particular order) * all 8 of us checked in together (reservation was made together); front desk had 1 person working and was ill-prepared for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VAWineGal_11
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

First let me say how very sorry we are that had such a bad stay! We do try to make each and every stay here a good one. The issues that you had are not the normal for Red Roof Inn. Thank you for taking the time to let me know what went wrong, I would like the chance to...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed October 25, 2014

This is a motel,...so as a woman traveling by herself...I didn't feel safe at all! First...they have an elevator...but you access it from an outside hallway next to the stairs. The outside of the building wasn't renovated...but I was surprised that the room had furniture an bedding that looked new, and there was a TV with excellent picture and channel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Epic L
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

I'm very sorry that you did not feel safe! But I'm however glad that security walked you to your car. Please know that we will do what we can to make sure that every stay is a good one. The beds are new and so are the TV's. Thank you for letting us know about your stay and please know...

Reviewed September 10, 2014 via mobile

I had a great stay at the Red Roof the hotel staff was very friendly and personable. The room has been renovated everything was clean and fresh. Price was steep for the area. Nice quiet night. No problems.. Towels are small though. Need to clean floors. Other than that it was Great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SassyGurlK W
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review . The staff works very hard to make each stay a great one. We hope to see you back again. I will be sure to let the staff see this review.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#44 of 95 in Louisville
242 reviews
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
Fairgrounds
Residence Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thanks for checking us out! We are located very close to downtown Louisville, the Fairgrounds and Expo Center, Churchill Downs and adjacent to Louisville Aiport. We are newly renovated in 2012! We invite you to see our new rooms complete with new flat screen TVs, hardwood floors, new bedding, drapery and bathrooms. We are a family friendly facility & we welcome/accept travelers with pets at no charge! We cater to those attending exhibitions at the Fair and Expo complex. We hope you will consider us for your travel needs, and we all look forward to seeing you soon! - Jamie Harris, General Manager of Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport

Address: 4704 Preston Highway, Louisville, KY 40213-2148
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Price Range: $56 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Louisville
Louisville Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Bath, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Manila, Philippines
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“This is a nice place to stay, relatively close to many major attractions in Louisville KY”
 of 5 bubbles PokemonGoTrainer, 2 days ago | Read review
“Rooms on the back of the hotel hear constant Interstate traffic. Ask for rooms that face Preston.”
 of 5 bubbles KENNETHK301, 4 days ago | Read review
“RRI is a great value. Duffy's in Calhoun GA, owners nosey re:the pups who wdoors patched, owners cheap & rag towels.”
 of 5 bubbles Dancer54401, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“last night and tonight lots of teens hanging out at waffle house in parking lot...very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles gvineyard12016, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“What good room? The rooms on the corner would be worst because of all the foot traffic constantly going past up and down the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles S7795WRjanem, Jul 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay