We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 229: English reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2015

I'm unfamiliar with the area so upon completion of my deliveries for the day I started calling around for a hotel. apparently there is a truck convention in town tonight (ironic I know) so every place I called was booked. After 30 minutes of calling around I stumbled across this hotels number. I asked if there were rooms available and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank fneukirchner
Lexington, KY
Reviewed March 19, 2015

Stayed here in early March for an event at the Expo Center. We had a "King Superior" room, and its probably the only reason we stayed. Some friends of ours had a regular room that was awful. Our room was clean. The bed was comfortable, and I actually slept very well in it. That being said, the microwave didn't function...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swalton
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry that your microwave didn't work , next time please let us know and we will change it out. I'm glad that you found everything in your room to be good. I'm sorry about the issues that your friend had. Please give us another chance to make thing better...

Carlsbad
Reviewed March 19, 2015

The room was comfortable, I like the wood floors and the bed was comfortable but it was not clean. All of the surfaces were dirty as well as the floor. The maids should leave more than one bar of soap and more towels. My biggest complaint was the floor and all surfaces (including the office chair) were dirty. On a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry about the surface being dirty, please know that this is not the normal for Red Roof Inns and I will have a talk to the staff. I'm glad that you found us to be good. Please come stay with us again. Jamie Harris

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed March 17, 2015

This hotel is not up to Red Roof standards. We were here during a sold out weekend. Our room was on top floor. The highway is within several feet of the back of the hotel. Road noise is non-stop. Some of the first floor rooms had broken windows covered with cardboard. Other first floor doors were badly damaged. They must...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveldog_13
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review, and i'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Please know that we do try to make each and every stay a good one but for you we dropped the ball, and for that again i'm sorry. Jamie Harris

NASHVILLE
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Definitely at the top end of Red Roof Inns I've stayed at. I was in town for a dog show, so their pet policy was important to me. Sketchy neighborhood, right next to I-65, but the parking lot was well-lit and seemed reasonably secure. Room was immaculately clean. A fridge or microwave would have been nice, but I like that...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PattyHNashville_TN
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review . I'm glad that everything was good for you and that you like Red Roof Inns. Yes we do love our four legged friends . I hope to see you back soon and please bring you baby. Jamie Harris

Indiana
Reviewed March 9, 2015

I booked this hotel based on the reviews but was sorely disappointed. The hotel seemed a bit worn down but I would have done fine if the room had not been so awful. Once we opened the door, the smell of smoke greeted us with a sinister smile. It was late and my daughter was so tired, that we just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scottdean
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and I'm very sorry about the awful smell of the room. We try hard to make sure the guests are not smoking in the rooms but sometimes it gets by us . Please know that we do try hard to prevent this. Jamie Harris

Pikeville, Kentucky
Reviewed March 8, 2015

We had a wonderful time while visiting this hotel. The service was great and the lady at the front desk Brenda was very helpful and super nice. We have used this hotel in the past and will will use this same hotel again. We would total recommend family and friends to use this location. The area was nice and it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ladonna R
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.We try hard to make every stay a good one. My team works very hard to make sure that everything is right. Please come back and stay with us again real soon. Jamie Harris

Reviewed March 5, 2015

Very nice hotel located next to a Waffle house for Breakfast. Rooms were very clean, WiFi work very well too. The best part of our stay was the girl at the front desk, I believe her name was Brenda, She was just as helpful and very sweet too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Coleen O
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will share with my team and will be sure to tell Brenda about how well she did. Thank you for choosing us and be sure to come back and see us. The staff tries hard to make every stay a good one. Jamie Harris

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed March 2, 2015

I booked this room because Red Roof Inn is pet friendly, and the price was good. I didn't expect much, and while it is not the Ritz, we had a perfectly good night's stay. The hotel is near the airport, with I-65 on one side and a fairly busy highway on the other. Our room was facing the highway, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gatorgolfer
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad that your stay was a good one and i will be sure to share with my team. Please come back and see us again, and as always we thank you for choosing Red Roof Inns. Jamie Harris

Chicago, United States
Reviewed February 25, 2015

This is definitely the place to stay in Louisville, The staff was wonderful Especially Brenda, and Brandon. They both went out of their way to help us at check in and check out. And Brenda assured me that the bad experience we had with a Red Roof Inn in Kissimmee Florida was far from the Standards That Red Roof Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy O
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

thank you so much for taking the time to do a review , I will make sure that everyone see's all the nice things that you had to say. Brenda and Brandon do a very good job and they try to make sure that every guest leaves happy. The whole staff here does a great job. Please come and see...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#43 of 95 in Louisville
253 reviews
South Side
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#86 of 95 in Louisville
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thanks for checking us out! We are located very close to downtown Louisville, the Fairgrounds and Expo Center, Churchill Downs and adjacent to Louisville Aiport. We invite you to see our rooms complete with new flat screen TVs, and hardwood floors. We are a family friendly facility & we welcome/accept travelers with pets at no charge! We cater to those attending exhibitions at the Fair and Expo complex. We hope you will consider us for your travel needs, and we all look forward to seeing you soon! - Jamie Harris, General Manager of Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport

Address: 4704 Preston Hwy, Louisville, KY 40213-2148
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Price Range: $61 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Louisville
Louisville Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Bath, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Manila, Philippines
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The back of the hotel for little to no noise and traffic.”
englandi, 1 week ago | Read review
“If you need a dorm style refrigerator with no freezer and a small microwave upgrade to deluxe room.”
40sidneyy, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The best advise is DO NOT choose this motel”
770judiths, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Probably less highway noise on the east side.”
GliderMax, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“A Perfect Stay”
463shaunan, Feb 26, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question