We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 216: English reviews
Jamestown, Kentucky
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel for the past 3 years on business & each time it has been a great, clean, budget hotel for me. Red Roof is located just a couple miles from the Expo Center & easy to get to. As a suggestion, if you are staying multiple days, be sure to reserve the deluxe king room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janette518
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. I will be sure to share with my staff. They try very hard to make all our guests happy. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

Been staying here for a number of years during the State Fair. Easy access to Waterson Expressway. The rooms have always clean and neat, the staff is friendly. Not continental breakfast available. They are dog friendly and have a good place to walk the dog.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stellaxo
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us each year. We love the fair and the people that come with it. We are glad that we were able to make this stay a good one , and yes we do love our 4 legged guests also. We hope to see you next year.

Knoxville
Reviewed August 2, 2016

I had extenuating circumstances due to meetings and the staff went out of their way to be accommodating. The Room was clean and quiet even being next to a large highway .The coffee could use improvement for sure I would suggest maybe Keurig single serve and would be always fresh with no waste.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charmaine D
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. The team does a good job. We hope to see you again in the future. Maybe we can have better coffee. Jamie H

Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

Charged 85.00 and had no amenities... No fridge, no coffee maker, no food, no pool... Not even a directory of food or local establishments near by... Absolutely nothing to justify that price... Waffle house next door is a joke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajac w
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We do have rooms that offer the fridge and microwave an iron and ironing board. Those rooms are our superior kings. Next time you stay at a red roof try one of those. Jamie H---GM

Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

The hotel room was clean and small. The bed was okay. Any noise from outside was like it was in your room. The AC unit cooled but didn't dehumidify so we felt damp the whole time we were there. It was adequate, but barely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjkroop
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. I'm glad that you found the hotel clean,and the bed comfortable. Sorry about the outside noise. Thank you again

Cypress, Texas
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

This place is pretty basic. No shampoo, one small bar of soap. No breakfast. Hair dryer and clock didn't work. Grounds filthy although room is updated some. Not carpeted which may be good because it's a high traffic hotel. Close to highway and Waffle House near by but... Stay elsewhere if you can.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to do a review. The rooms are updated, and yes we do not offer breakfast but the waffle house is located next door. Thank you again

Menasha, Wisconsin
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at this location several times since starting to travel to thru the Louisville area for work. The neighborhood around it seems a little shady but I've never had any issues with anything. I see reviews about people hanging around outside and smoking and having some beers. Most of the weekday guests are trade workers who are on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derrick T
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do this review , and thank you for the kind words. I'm glad that you always find things to be good , and that you keep coming back. I want to thank you for being loyal , and for choosing us. Thank you again .

Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed there to for one night and thank God it was only for one night. The first room we had, after my inspection, I found what looked to be pubic hairs on the sheets and a toenail, we guess it was a toenail. So we asked for another room. The next room was a little cleaner,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonesr3
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I do want to thank you for taking the time to do this review. I can assure you that corrective measures have been taken to correct these problems. Tank you for letting us know.

Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Pretty inexpensive hotel, but beware. No smoking means every smokers steps outside their door and smokes. No hairdryers or breakfast. Had bug bites after stay. Spend a few more dollars and stay elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeslieB33
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that we did not meet your expectations . I would like to talk to you further about this , if you could e-mail me @ i0118@redroof.com or call me at 502-968-0151. Please except my apologies for all these issues . I will be waiting to hear from you.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was in the poor/average category. The rooms looked like they had tried to update them, but they still felt a bit dingy. Our room was facing the highway and it was very loud. The walls are also thin, so you can hear a lot of stuff from all directions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Traveler1
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us , however I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations. The team does try very hard to make each and every stay a good one. I would also like to thank you for taking time to do this review. When guests give us feedback it helps us to correct and fix...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#44 of 95 in Louisville
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
Fairgrounds
Residence Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thanks for checking us out! We are located very close to downtown Louisville, the Fairgrounds and Expo Center, Churchill Downs and adjacent to Louisville Aiport. We are newly renovated in 2012! We invite you to see our new rooms complete with new flat screen TVs, hardwood floors, new bedding, drapery and bathrooms. We are a family friendly facility & we welcome/accept travelers with pets at no charge! We cater to those attending exhibitions at the Fair and Expo complex. We hope you will consider us for your travel needs, and we all look forward to seeing you soon! - Jamie Harris, General Manager of Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport

Address: 4704 Preston Hwy, Louisville, KY 40213-2148
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Price Range: $62 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Louisville
Louisville Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Bath, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Manila, Philippines
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“RRI is a great value. Duffy's in Calhoun GA, owners nosey re:the pups who wdoors patched, owners cheap & rag towels.”
 of 5 bubbles Dancer54401, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“last night and tonight lots of teens hanging out at waffle house in parking lot...very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles gvineyard12016, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“What good room? The rooms on the corner would be worst because of all the foot traffic constantly going past up and down the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles S7795WRjanem, Jul 14, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure door is double or triple locked, as the hotel attracts criminals”
 of 5 bubbles JBMiller73, Feb 25, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 3rd floor, it was pretty quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles M9081TLamys, Nov 5, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay