We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 198: English reviews
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pretty inexpensive hotel, but beware. No smoking means every smokers steps outside their door and smokes. No hairdryers or breakfast. Had bug bites after stay. Spend a few more dollars and stay elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank LeslieB33
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that we did not meet your expectations . I would like to talk to you further about this , if you could e-mail me @ i0118@redroof.com or call me at 502-968-0151. Please except my apologies for all these issues . I will be waiting to hear from you. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was in the poor/average category. The rooms looked like they had tried to update them, but they still felt a bit dingy. Our room was facing the highway and it was very loud. The walls are also thin, so you can hear a lot of stuff from all directions.

Helpful?
Thank Mark_Traveler1
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us , however I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations. The team does try very hard to make each and every stay a good one. I would also like to thank you for taking time to do this review. When guests give us feedback it helps us to correct and fix... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was way overpriced for what they offer. Red Roof Inn is a huge three-story motel, not a hotel. The lone desk clerk simply cannot keep track of all the comings and goings, so safety is an issue. As a worst-case example, a long-armed intruder could break out the window to your room and unlock your door by hand.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane M
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We are close to the interstate and the airport. Sorry about the parking issue , I will make sure to address this with the staff and security. We can remove the safe fee , if you call the inn I will make sure to take care of that. You can reach... More 

Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was not crazy about the check in process but then again I checked in after 10pm. Trying to hear the gentleman behind a thick piece of glass was tedious. The area was a bit sketchy so if you are traveling with small kids keep this in mind. The room was average had faux hardwood floors the bed was fairly comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gryphonwar
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review , and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We do have rooms that have the microwave and fridge, that is our Superior King room and it also has an iron and ironing board. I will be sure to share this with the team. Thank you again. More 

Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was just looking for a place to grab a little sleep after a late-night event and was not really expecting much considering what I paid for the room on Priceline (about 60 USD). I was pleasantly surprised. The room had a couple of scratches and scuffs on the walls, the comforter had a cigarette burn in it despite being... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelinfreakshow
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to to tell us about your stay, and Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I'm sorry about the burns on the Duvet . The team tries to keep things in good condition . I'm glad that you found everything else to be good with your stay, and we do hope to see... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

upon arrival the staff was friendly. We got into our room and there was hair on the sheets hair in the tub, We were very tired as we drove for over 9 hrs. So I just pulled the hair off the sheets they smelled clean so I know things happen as I have long hair. We had a couple girls... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sherry F
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, however I'm very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I will be sure to share this with my team and let them know what was found . We always want every guest to be happy that they stayed with us. If you would please contact me so we can discuss... More 

Lafayette, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived to a rude night shift receptionist, once up to the room we found trash behind the bathroom door, the tub was dirty, the comforter was stained, there were only two towels for washing, plus the elevator and our non smoking room smelled like someone had been smoking cigars in them...

Helpful?
Thank holley1923
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that we dropped the ball on your stay. Let me say thank you for choosing to stay with us . I would like to discuss these issues with you in further detail, and would like to make it right. Please feel free to call me at 502-968-0151 so we can work out a solution for this. I... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here when visiting Kentucky Kingdom theme park. Since it was just a few minutes from the gate, it was a great location for our trip. Beds were quite poor, and transmitted any movement from one side to the other. Bathroom and sink were clean and functional, but not otherwise nice. On the edge of a rough-looking area, so might... More 

Helpful?
Thank BeachDad23
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to do a review, and for choosing to stay with us. I'm sorry about the beds not working for you, and thank you for letting us know. I hope that you will continue using Red Rood Inns. More 

Ottawa, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room set up with desk and work area is better than most expensive "business traveler" hotels. There were ample plug ins, great internet (FREE and OPEN), and comfortable work area. In room refrigerator, microwave and amenities were also very much appreciated. I was very impressed with the room design, cleanliness and affordability. I WAS VERY IMPRESSED and I travel... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David V
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Let me say first Thank you for choosing to stay with us. The team here works very hard to make sure that everything is clean and in working condition. I'm glad to see that you choose our Superior King room , these are great for business traveler. We do hope to see you back again when you are in the... More 

Magnolia, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

Road tripping back to Texas. 620 miles, time to stop. KY Welcome Center offered $50. Room was clean, nice wood floors. No coffee in room, but they did have plenty in the lobby. Only thing questionable was the young man paying in cash for a room while a sketchy young lady waited outside for him. Also, the exhaust fan in... More 

Helpful?
Thank AngelPC
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review, and for choosing to stay with us. I do want to apologize for the bedspread. We do try to make everyone follow the rules but sometimes it doesn't work out. I do hope that you will come see us again. Thank you. Jamie More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Preston Hwy
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#44 of 94 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#88 of 94 in Louisville
3.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thanks for checking us out! We are located very close to downtown Louisville, the Fairgrounds and Expo Center, Churchill Downs and adjacent to Louisville Aiport. We are newly renovated in 2012! We invite you to see our new rooms complete with new flat screen TVs, hardwood floors, new bedding, drapery and bathrooms. We are a family friendly facility & we welcome/accept travelers with pets at no charge! We cater to those attending exhibitions at the Fair and Expo complex. We hope you will consider us for your travel needs, and we all look forward to seeing you soon! - Jamie Harris, General Manager of Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport

Address: 4704 Preston Highway, Louisville, KY 40213-2148
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Price Range: $67 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Louisville
Louisville Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay