We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 205: English reviews
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Been staying here for a number of years during the State Fair. Easy access to Waterson Expressway. The rooms have always clean and neat, the staff is friendly. Not continental breakfast available. They are dog friendly and have a good place to walk the dog.

Helpful?
Thank Stellaxo
Knoxville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had extenuating circumstances due to meetings and the staff went out of their way to be accommodating. The Room was clean and quiet even being next to a large highway .The coffee could use improvement for sure I would suggest maybe Keurig single serve and would be always fresh with no waste.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Charmaine D
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. The team does a good job. We hope to see you again in the future. Maybe we can have better coffee. Jamie H More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Charged 85.00 and had no amenities... No fridge, no coffee maker, no food, no pool... Not even a directory of food or local establishments near by... Absolutely nothing to justify that price... Waffle house next door is a joke...

Helpful?
Thank ajac w
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We do have rooms that offer the fridge and microwave an iron and ironing board. Those rooms are our superior kings. Next time you stay at a red roof try one of those. Jamie H---GM More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel room was clean and small. The bed was okay. Any noise from outside was like it was in your room. The AC unit cooled but didn't dehumidify so we felt damp the whole time we were there. It was adequate, but barely.

Helpful?
Thank kjkroop
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. I'm glad that you found the hotel clean,and the bed comfortable. Sorry about the outside noise. Thank you again More 

Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is pretty basic. No shampoo, one small bar of soap. No breakfast. Hair dryer and clock didn't work. Grounds filthy although room is updated some. Not carpeted which may be good because it's a high traffic hotel. Close to highway and Waffle House near by but... Stay elsewhere if you can.

Helpful?
Thank Jim F
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to do a review. The rooms are updated, and yes we do not offer breakfast but the waffle house is located next door. Thank you again More 

Menasha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed at this location several times since starting to travel to thru the Louisville area for work. The neighborhood around it seems a little shady but I've never had any issues with anything. I see reviews about people hanging around outside and smoking and having some beers. Most of the weekday guests are trade workers who are on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Derrick T
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do this review , and thank you for the kind words. I'm glad that you always find things to be good , and that you keep coming back. I want to thank you for being loyal , and for choosing us. Thank you again . More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I stayed there to for one night and thank God it was only for one night. The first room we had, after my inspection, I found what looked to be pubic hairs on the sheets and a toenail, we guess it was a toenail. So we asked for another room. The next room was a little cleaner,... More 

Helpful?
Thank jonesr3
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I do want to thank you for taking the time to do this review. I can assure you that corrective measures have been taken to correct these problems. Tank you for letting us know. More 

Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Pretty inexpensive hotel, but beware. No smoking means every smokers steps outside their door and smokes. No hairdryers or breakfast. Had bug bites after stay. Spend a few more dollars and stay elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank LeslieB33
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that we did not meet your expectations . I would like to talk to you further about this , if you could e-mail me @ i0118@redroof.com or call me at 502-968-0151. Please except my apologies for all these issues . I will be waiting to hear from you. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was in the poor/average category. The rooms looked like they had tried to update them, but they still felt a bit dingy. Our room was facing the highway and it was very loud. The walls are also thin, so you can hear a lot of stuff from all directions.

Helpful?
Thank Mark_Traveler1
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us , however I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations. The team does try very hard to make each and every stay a good one. I would also like to thank you for taking time to do this review. When guests give us feedback it helps us to correct and fix... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

This place was way overpriced for what they offer. Red Roof Inn is a huge three-story motel, not a hotel. The lone desk clerk simply cannot keep track of all the comings and goings, so safety is an issue. As a worst-case example, a long-armed intruder could break out the window to your room and unlock your door by hand.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane M
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We are close to the interstate and the airport. Sorry about the parking issue , I will make sure to address this with the staff and security. We can remove the safe fee , if you call the inn I will make sure to take care of that. You can reach... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#42 of 94 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#86 of 94 in Louisville
3.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Ramada Louisville Expo Center
#62 of 94 in Louisville
3.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thanks for checking us out! We are located very close to downtown Louisville, the Fairgrounds and Expo Center, Churchill Downs and adjacent to Louisville Aiport. We are newly renovated in 2012! We invite you to see our new rooms complete with new flat screen TVs, hardwood floors, new bedding, drapery and bathrooms. We are a family friendly facility & we welcome/accept travelers with pets at no charge! We cater to those attending exhibitions at the Fair and Expo complex. We hope you will consider us for your travel needs, and we all look forward to seeing you soon! - Jamie Harris, General Manager of Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport

Address: 4704 Preston Hwy, Louisville, KY 40213-2148
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Price Range: $68 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Louisville
Louisville Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay