We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Louisville East

Booking.com$68*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 256: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Louisville East
 Click to rate
Mohnton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an average Red Roof, but the experience was good due to the young lady at the front desk in the evening. Only complaint (and it's a mild one) was the overpowering smell of room freshener. Room was quiet and beds very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunnie F
Arley, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a good stay. It is very close to the interstate and I was afraid I would hear traffic but I did not. The rooms were clean and reasonably priced. The icemaker at the 2nd building wasn't working but it wasn't a deal breaker. All of the staff I interacted with were pleasant. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle S
redroof7034, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a family of three. We have chosen this hotel because of its location, but were very disappointed. Bed spreads were dirty. Overall room felt old and dirty. A/C unit was the noisiest I have ever had.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emel E
redroof7034, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review I am sorry to hear that your experience here was not a good one At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem...

Scotia,NY
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great value for Kentucky Derby weekend. Clean, friendly staff, good location with restaurants nearby, just off interstate, a little tricky getting in to property from interstate,easy Drive to Churchill Downs and the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmacScotia_NY
redroof7034, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville East, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you had a great time at the Derby, It is such a fun time to be in Louisville. Thank You again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again for the Derby...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel was clean and felt safe. We did not get bothered by noise and even though the motel seemed full there was still parking. Easy access to the airport by good roads and close proximity (by car) to food and Walmart. Our only problem was that there was an air conditioning external unit that poked out into the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris_Haml
redroof7034, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels. Sincerely,...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Old motel with small rooms. Carpet has been pulled out and replaced with a laminate floor covering. It was filthy and my shoes stuck to the floor. I called down the first morning and asked that the room be mopped. I believe it was dust mopped, but still too filthy to walk on without shoes. At the time of check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nomad062_10
redroof7034, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem that occurred during your stay to prevent any future occurrence. Thank You again for...

kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just wanted a nice place for one night. Room was clean and bed was comfy but the pillows were horrendous, flat and hard. Very easy access in and around Louisville for dining, entertainment and shopping. Room smelled a little like old smoke.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muthrteresa
redroof7034, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely,...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed April 3, 2017

The motel was clean inside and out. I was there for a dog show at the Expo Center. It was a little further away from the Expo Center but easy to get to on the expressway. There were a few others there for dog events as well. There were smaller grassy areas but they were clean. They also use a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dogshowstays
redroof7034, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review I appreciate your comments and will share them with my staff We take pride in offering our guest a clean and comfortable place to stay We love seeing all of the of beautiful dogs who come to stay with us as well. Thank you again for choosing to stay with...

Monona, Wisconsin
Reviewed April 1, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
redroof7034, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville East, responded to this review

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed March 30, 2017

Most Red Roofs are usually a solid three and some times four circle rating, but this one was a fiver! Staff were great as always and the room was small, but nice as usual and clean. I was in and out in one night, but it was pleasant and very cheap for the day I stayed and was surprised, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James A
redroof7034, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review I appreciate your kind words and will share them with the rest of my staff They all work very hard and take pride in what they do Thank you again for choosing to stay with us We hope to see you again when your travel needs bring you back to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Best Western Louisville East
Best Western Louisville East
#41 of 95 in Louisville
445 reviews
East Louisville
Breckinridge Inn
Breckinridge Inn
#63 of 95 in Louisville
400 reviews
East Louisville
Red Carpet Inn Louisville
Red Carpet Inn Louisville
#75 of 95 in Louisville
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Louisville East – Hurstbourne is 100% Smoke-Free ! Located in the exclusive Hurstbourne area, this hotel is the perfect spot for both business and leisure travelers! Red Roof Louisville East is convenient to Oxmoor Mall and St. Matthews Mall; the Louisville Slugger Museum, the Muhammad Ali Museum, the Frazier Historical Museum; and Fourth Street Live. This hotel is located within 15 minutes of so many attractions: Downtown, Convention Center, KFC Yum! Center, Tom Sawyer Park, Fair and Expo Center, Papa John’s Cardinal Stadium, University of Louisville, and Churchill Downs. Red Roof Louisville East is also close to Baptist East Hospital, Audubon Hospital, and Norton’s Hospital. When you check in, check out the fantastic amenities in our rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke-Free inn feature comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. Select rooms offer microwave & refrigerator. Experience our free coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. This hotel offers “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, as well as pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Louisville East

Address: 9330 Blairwood Rd, Louisville, KY 40222-5737
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville , Hurstbourne
Price Range: $65 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Louisville East 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Roof Inn Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Louisville
Louisville Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#12 Business Hotel in Louisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Louisville East staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Omaha, Nebraska
3 months ago
over a year ago
Delhi, Canada
8 months ago
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Louisville East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“1st floor rooms are preferred for bringing in dog equipment but I find 2nd floor rooms are quieter.”
Dogshowstays, Apr 3, 2017 | Read review
“make sure they come to clean your room”
garylP9586CW, Apr 1, 2017 | Read review
“quite floors on the second, if you want a superior room with a micro wave and fridge just up grade.”
carlmichael63, Mar 27, 2017 | Read review
“Make sure this room was NEVER a smoking room.”
stevebG1045OE, Dec 28, 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to identify your room for smoke smell, or you will be charged for it.”
flymiller, Dec 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$68* /night
View Deal
Elvoline$72
Hotwire.com$68
Priceline$68
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates