We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Staybridge Suites Louisville East

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Louisville East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 134: English reviews
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

In spite of the fact that this is a nice property, it feels old. Lots of repairs are needed, but a lot could be improved by a a little attention by management. Maybe someone could arrange for managements mothers to come stay here. I wonder if they would clean the kitchen utensils. The skillet was filthily - I just don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim S
Allen M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this review

Tim, S, Thank you for the review. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff. We are aware of the parking shortage caused by the equipment needed to begin our renovation and will do our best to minimize this inconvenience. Sincerely, Allen More 

Level Contributor
118 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

We have a large suite, with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths, which was nice. However, the rooms are somewhat out of date and in need of repair (for example, the closet door just swings wildly rather than being on a track). I did notice a smoke smell outside our room, and then faintly inside our suite. I also found a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DSJmom
Allen M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this review

DSJmom, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I am sorry your experience wasn't enjoyable. The property will be going through a full renovation this winter. We will also become a complete non-smoking hotel at that time. I have shared your review with the staff and corrected the issues you experienced. Sincerely, Allen More 

Lewisport
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Clean and friendly. We had a great one night stay. Everything is well taken care of, and the Staybridge is close to the ball park. Nice swimming pool, recreation center, and great room to relax in and around during our stay.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
Mark B, Manager at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response of the hotel, I'm pleased to hear you had a great time and if there is anything we can do for you please let us know. Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Katie Childress Assistant General Manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

We stayed for two nights with our two small dogs and toddler. The rooms were quiet and clean. The breakfast was very good. The staff were overly kind. It was nice to have complimentary washer and dryers to use. My husband enjoyed the workout room and equipment. The pool was under construction so we were unable to use it at... More 

Helpful?
Thank chrissys501
Mark B, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay and we can't wait until you come back and try out our pool! If there is anything we can do for you please let us know. sincerely, Katie Childress Assistant General Manager More 

Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

Place needs an upgrade. Breakfast mediocre. No indoor pool or hot tub. The rooms are very dated. Hot breakfast items were charred and dry. The hallway was filled with loaves of bread and bagels all over the floor when we arrived. Had to step over all of it and wondered how much of it was for tomorrow's breakfast. A dog... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cdr3397
Mark B, Manager at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this review

We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Katie Childress Assistant General Manager More 

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

The suite was very nicely appointed however the toilet did not flush well and the sink drain was stuck in the closed position which made the sink drain very slowly. The room was noisy due to the fact that you could hear people in the hallway and next door.

Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
Mark B, Manager at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Please be assured that all of your concerns are being taken care of. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Katie Childress Assistant General Manager More 

Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
260 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016

I am not a smoker, but there are rooms in this hotel that are designated smoking rooms. My first room during my stay was a non-smoking room but it smelled like smoke. I was moved to a different room and it was fine until I opened the window and a smoking room somewhere in the hotel must have had their... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edwinhill01
Mark B, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I profusely apologize about the smoke but I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us despite that. If there is anything we can do for you please let us know. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Katie Childress Assistant General Manager More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016

Very disappointed in this Staybridge and I am Spire Elite with IHG. The hotel is literally falling apart and the maintenance is doing absolutely nothing about it. The washing machines and dryers out of order for my entire 2 month stay. My dishwasher literally fell out of the rack every time you opened the door. Both grills outside aren't useable... More 

Helpful?
Thank mackman3035
Mark B, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Katie Childress Assistant General Manager More 

Colorado
Level Contributor
601 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

I stay here at least once a year and have always been pleased. The rooms are comfortable and quiet -- and mine have been spotlessly clean. The breakfast is quite nice and the staff very helpful. Overall a very good value. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank ColoradoDoc
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015 via mobile

The Staybridge Suites in Middletown you should stay at if you will be here a while and dont want to pay per diem Its not cheap but its also not ritz Carlton prices. For those with some spare coin bur not spare hundreds These guys will take care of you. It has what you need kitchen, pool, gym. its convenient... More 

Helpful?
Thank phesman
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Home2 Suites by Hilton Louisville East/Hurstbourne
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to your home away from home in the Derby City area, the Staybridge Suites® Louisville – East extended stay hotel. Whether it's business or leisure that brings you to Louisville, Kentucky, the hotel's consummate staff is poised to help you take advantage of all that this convenient location has to offer. Corporate guests know that this hotel's accommodations in Louisville, KY offer a winning combination: proximity to major area corporations and terrific business amenities. The location ensures easy travel to Papa Johns Corporate Headquarters, YUM! Brands, Ford Motor Company, and GE, but without the price tag of a downtown hotel. The Business Center provides fax and copy services, and the boardroom is a great resource for those planning meetings in Louisville, KY. The hotel's leisure guests can take advantage of an array of local attractions. Families love playing mini-golf and laser tag at Renaissance Fun Park. Churchill Downs, home of the Kentucky Derby, offers a slice of classic Americana. Guests can even explore the history of world-famous Kentucky bourbon with a tour of the Maker's Mark Distillery. Our hotel's suites in Louisville, KY are pet friendly, so treat your four-legged family members to your vacation. You can socialize with other guests at our evening Social Receptions, and you can enjoy a free breakfast daily, too. Start planning your trip to the Derby City today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Louisville East

Address: 11711 Gateworth Way, Blankenbaker Parkway & I-64 (Exit 17), Louisville, KY 40299-4673
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Price Range: $124 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Staybridge Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Louisville
#22 Family Hotel in Louisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay