We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Airport South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Airport South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Airport South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
Brighton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Quick and easy check in. Very convenient parking. The room was clean and quiet. Not much to walk to or see in the immediate area, but it is a good and reasonable hotel with very good free breakfast buffet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank egraetze
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Hotel Management

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewed July 27, 2015 via mobile

After checking in at the hotel we trying to enter our room but it was locked from the inside. We then waited about 20 minutes in the hallway with a 2.5 year old until somebody came upstairs to "look" at the door. The gentleman that came proceeded to open it by slamming his body into the door several times before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney M
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Courtney, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future....

Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed July 7, 2015

The room was the darkest room I had ever stayed in. There was one lamp, and a small light on the desk. We killed 4 or five bugs (a beetle on my daughter's pillow) in the room and there were dead bugs on the window sill. The shower didn't drain. I pulled up the plug in the shower and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori G
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Lori G, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and friendly accommodations. However, it is disappointing to know if your stay was not as comfortable as it could have been due...

Guntersville, Alabama
Reviewed June 26, 2015

We had a party of 9 people (both family and friends) come from AL to go to the horse races. We all had nice rooms to stay in, they were very accommodating, one of the rooms wasn't on the same floor but they changed it and we were all together. On our second night we wanted to play some games...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Debbie, We are thrilled you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate your business and hope you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Airport South Management

Maryland
Reviewed May 3, 2015 via mobile

I just want to say i had the best time there they made it Perfect! They have free shuttle service from the airport to hotel that was a big plus Matt was there and gave great customer service! Ms June is the Mgr of the hotel everything had to be pay for advance i like that alot she was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonya B
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Tonya, Thank you for your feedback regarding the hotel. We are so glad you stayed with us during the Kentucky Derby. We are so glad that you felt at home. We appreciate all of your wonderful thoughts about the staff. We will be sure to pass this feedback on to them. They always appreciate feedback about their service. Thank...

Rancho Cordova, California
Reviewed April 16, 2015

After a long day of travel, check in was fast. Front desk staff were helpful, but not to friendly. Down to business. Our room was nice. Not super big, but big enough. King size bed, desk, dresser, nice chair, and bench. We had a friend come over, and we had plenty of room to visit. We had an even numbered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leahtots
Florida
Reviewed April 13, 2015

The hotel is still nice, air conditioning is great, the sports bar has good food and beer. That didn't change. What did was the beds. The mattresses are still comfortable with respect to cushion. Overall, however, they are no longer comfortable because of the plastic. There is a thin pad between the plastic and the sheet. It is insufficient to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smokey1611
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Smokey1611, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are glad to read your positive comments with the air conditioning and the sports bar. It is our goal to provide great hotel experiences and we apologize for the inconvenience the bed condition had caused you. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed...

Reviewed April 6, 2015

Overall a very good place. Problem is that our room on the 6th (top) floor really smelled of smoke. After advising staff of the issue they did a very good job of trying to take care of it. Unfortunately that smell will almost certainly linger on the previous smoking floor rooms (5th and 6th floors). So if that matters to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
Northwestern Ohio
Reviewed March 31, 2015

We have stayed here on several occasions on a return trip to Ohio from Memphis. Staff is always friendly, rooms are always clean and comfortable and QUIET, which is a major factor to me. Nice convenient location right off of I-65, there's a good sports bar/restaurant attached and several other restaurants very closeby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nitroliz
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Nitroliz, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad you chose our hotel for your hotel needs. We are so glad that you enjoyed the convenience of the hotel. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We hope that you may consider us again in the future. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Airport...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed March 23, 2015

I was in town for an interview and stayed here for the night. I was not greeted as a platinum elite member and was not offered my 500 bonus check in points or a complimentary snack. The front desk person was somewhat rude. The room was your standard Holiday Inn King size room, but it had issues. The toilet needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timothy h
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Timothy, Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are so glad you chose us to meet your hotel needs during your interview. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We value all guest feedback. We will pass this feedback on to our hotel staff. We use guest feedback on to our hotel staff...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Okolona
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#58 of 95 in Louisville
92 reviews
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#87 of 95 in Louisville
44 reviews
Fairgrounds
Residence Inn Louisville Airport
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#40 of 95 in Louisville
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Warm Welcome A new signature arrival will welcome you to the property including new lighting, to guide your way, landscaping & design features that create an energized & branded sense of welcome that is universally recognizable. Customized music & scent selections engage guests in a full sensory experience. New Service Promise: A Best-in-Class service culture Stay Real to further ensure the team develops the behaviors & skills to serve guests so they feel like individuals & not numbers; genuine people delivering real service. We are Louisville s Newest Holiday Inn located at the airport (SDF). Located off of I-65 at Fern Valley Rd., exit 128. Stay with us; park & fly with us to Louisville International Airport in our 24-hour complimentary shuttle service. Our full-service facility will take care of all your needs & exceed your expectations! See a different game in the Sporting News Grill, a sports themed restaurant to provide the perfect place to connect, dine & catch your favorite team in action during a stay at the Holiday Inn Louisville Airport. Close to where you need to be Minutes away from; Louisville International Airport (SDF), UPS World Hub, FedEx, Ford, GE & the other many companies in the area. Also, enjoy the many attractions in Louisville; Fair & Expo Center, Six Flags, University of Louisville, & of course, home of the fastest two-minutes in sports; Churchill Downs Kentucky Derby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Airport South

Address: 6551 Paramount Park Dr, Louisville, KY 40213-3573
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Okolona
Price Range: $102 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Airport South Hotel Louisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Airport South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get a Frisch's Big Boy for an above-average fast-food hamburger. It is local (OH-KY) and near the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles dfbf, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
“They also offer small refrigerators as a standard amenity in the rooms as well”
 of 5 bubbles Tonyc4855, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the back if you want to avoid the afternoon sun in your room”
 of 5 bubbles RSJ999, Apr 16, 2016 | Read review
“very quiet hotel, friendly staff”
 of 5 bubbles 74AmyB74, Nov 8, 2015 | Read review
“I did like the even number room we had”
 of 5 bubbles leahtots, Apr 16, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question