We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Airport South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Airport South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Airport South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
lexington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We stayed at Holiday Inn for convenience to airport. Waited over 25 minutes for shuttle. We called three times and it should have been there any minute Ended up with front desk lady who worked night of December 30 yelling at us over the phone. Don't stay here for ease of shuttle service. We ended up paying taxi $25 to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank herry s
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear herry s, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Airport South Louisville, KY. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from... More 

Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

We stayed here as a half way point to our destination. It was pretty late when we checked in so we wanted to get to our room and try to get some sleep. We were checked in quickly and made our way up to the room. When we got in there, we noticed that it did smell a little of... More 

Helpful?
Thank travlrgrl01
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear travlrgrl01, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry to hear about the condition of the first room you received. Please accept our sincere... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was clean. The rooms were spacious and it had a pool, gym, bar/restaurant. The front desk staff at check in seemed rushed and was just short of rude. The biggest problem is that the room, particularly the bathroom, reeked of cigarette smoke. The ventilation system throughout the hotel must be very poor to cause this issue. It is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelgirlgfree
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Travelgirlgfree, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us about your stay. I am pleased that you found our rooms clean. However, I'd like to apologize if the service you received upon check-in did not suit your standards and if the ventilation systems were not up to par. We will use your feedback to target... More 

Washington, DC
Level Contributor
828 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 893 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Nice new Holiday Inn near the airport. Ahmon checked me in at the front desk and was congenial and professional, which is always a good way to begin a stay. My room was clean, furniture was in good shape and bathroom was stocked with the usual amenities. The one thing that I will agree with, which is the reason for... More 

Helpful?
Thank romadaro
Germany
Level Contributor
147 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

A fair deal if staying in this part of town. I arrived late after a long-haul flight and was hoping to get a nightcap at the bar before retiring. Unfortunately the bar had closed at 11pm and staff would not sell a bottle of beer at 11.05pm. Staff at the front desk was generally nice but not always helpful, i.e.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 1001-traumreisen
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear 1001-traumreisen, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Thank you... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel by accident thinking I booked the Holiday Inn Express. First impressions were hopeful, looked pretty newly remodeled. The staff was friendly and hotel was pretty quite for the most part other than a few drunks looking for the bar. The beds are some of the worst I have slept on and def past due for an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Moose1013
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Moose1013, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve... More 

Bowling Green KY
Level Contributor
162 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The hotel was super clean and the front desk friendly and helpful. We were provided with vouchers for breakfast at the restruant and discounts for dinner. This hotel is close to the airport but not on top. It is also right off the interstate. However, there is nothing within walking distance to view. So great for one night!

Helpful?
Thank ManyConferences
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear ManyConferences, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you chose us for your hotel needs. Thank you for staying with us. We will pas this feedback on to our staff. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Airport South More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Overall the hotel was clean, but found the free Wi Fi was not very cooperative in connecting or allowing me to complete my work. As for the Restaurant and Lounge, was clean but staff was hit and miss. Sunday evening the staff was great, last night the staff made us feel as though we were wasting their time as patrons.

Helpful?
Thank swirls2920
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Swirls, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with the WIFI or the lounge staff. We will be sure to pass this feedback on to our staff. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Airport South More 

Independence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed at the holiday inn south during a trip to louisville for university orientation. The rooms are clean and relatively spacious. Staff were prompt and friendly. However, the ups planes started taking off about 4:30 AM and kept doing so for an hour. Made it hard to sleep and made for a long day of orientation.

Helpful?
Thank Ted H
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Ted H, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the noise levels prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
249 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is new, the beds are comfortable and the AC is great. Your room includes a good full breakfast and the hotel restaurant has good food. Rooms are quieter on the east side away from the airport.

Helpful?
Thank Smokey1611
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Smokey, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us in Louisville. We are so glad that you enjoyed your breakfast and room. We will make sure to pass this feedback on to our staff. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Airport Louisville South More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Okolona
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#53 of 94 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
South Side
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#86 of 94 in Louisville
3.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Warm Welcome A new signature arrival will welcome you to the property including new lighting, to guide your way, landscaping & design features that create an energized & branded sense of welcome that is universally recognizable. Customized music & scent selections engage guests in a full sensory experience. New Service Promise: A Best-in-Class service culture Stay Real to further ensure the team develops the behaviors & skills to serve guests so they feel like individuals & not numbers; genuine people delivering real service. We are Louisville s Newest Holiday Inn located at the airport (SDF). Located off of I-65 at Fern Valley Rd., exit 128. Stay with us; park & fly with us to Louisville International Airport in our 24-hour complimentary shuttle service. Our full-service facility will take care of all your needs & exceed your expectations! See a different game in the Sporting News Grill, a sports themed restaurant to provide the perfect place to connect, dine & catch your favorite team in action during a stay at the Holiday Inn Louisville Airport. Close to where you need to be Minutes away from; Louisville International Airport (SDF), UPS World Hub, FedEx, Ford, GE & the other many companies in the area. Also, enjoy the many attractions in Louisville; Fair & Expo Center, Six Flags, University of Louisville, & of course, home of the fastest two-minutes in sports; Churchill Downs Kentucky Derby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Airport South

Address: 6551 Paramount Park Dr, Louisville, KY 40213-3573
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Okolona
Price Range: $107 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Airport South Hotel Louisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay