We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

467 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 464: English reviews
Richmond, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

From the time you arrive until check out, this staff knows what it takes to make your stay comfortable. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and happy to help in any way. The food is excellent and always arrives at the perfect temperature. End the evening with a beverage at the bar and if Jeff is there you are sure to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly G
Erin F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your praise of the staff on social media. See you next time! More 

Du Bois, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For a Hilton I expected more. Breakfast is pricey, tv stations are plain. No security camera's for parking area's. No shuttle service available or if there was it was not known to us. Staff was very friendly checking in and checking out.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tony M
Erin F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear our amenities did not meet your expectations but that our staff left a friendly impression upon arrival and at check out. We appreciate the feedback as we continue to improve the experience for you and future guests. More 

Vernon Hills, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed at this property 3 times for business primarily due to location. Beds are showing their age and are uncomfortable, but rooms are clean and WiFi is good. Avoid the even numbered rooms as they are on the highway side of the building and the noise almost constant. One waiter for breakfast service meant poor service. However, the outdoor... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael R B
Erin F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued patronage of the hotel. We appreciate your feedback as we continue to improve the experience for you and other travelers in the future. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Being a HHonors member, I like trying new locations, especially Hilton Garden Inn. I've never stayed at the northeast Louisville HGI. The hotel has an upscale modern décor and the rooms are very nice. I ate breakfast there in the morning...the egg white omelet was delicious. I'm rating it 4 out of 5 due to the staff not being...well let's... More 

Helpful?
Thank RStraveler1
Erin F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Despite your experience, we appreciate the recommendation to other travelers. I'm so sorry our staff did not wow you during your recent stay. Service and amenities are the two most important components of the hotel experience and I'm sorry we only executed on half. More 

Villa Grove, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Housekeeping is a joke. Beds were not made and rooms were not cleaned. Had a problem with towel bar coming off and hitting someone in the head. Maintenance did not fix it the 3 days we were there. Would not recommend hotel until those issues are adressed the day they happen.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank brittanyc64
Erin F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

It's certainly not our practice to provide poor service in any department of our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the issues during your recent stay. More 

NC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a surprise. Paid less than what I had to in shady hotels along the highway. This is right at the edge of an outdoor mall with upscale shopping, many restaurants and even grocery store across the road. On highway in 1 minute, but feels quiet. The rooms were large, substantial furniture, doors and walls, new and very well taken... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allergictraveller
Erin F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Our full hotel renovation wrapped up earlier this year. We are glad you had a chance to experience the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast and the great location and amenities we offer. Looking forward to your next visit! More 

Conyers, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was the highlight of our day. We arrived at the hotel around 3:00 AM after an 8 hour trip from Atlanta, GA. The staff was warm and friendly. The check in was effortless. and the room was clean and ready. We had to leave early the next morning but, we were able get a good nights rest thanks... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jack H
Erin F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

I'm so glad you were able to get some rest and enjoy the little time you had to spend in Louisville. We hope should you be back in our city, you will stay with us once again. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stay. This hotel is secluded in an upscale shopping area with restaurants and stores. Check in and check out was very easy. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast Buffet ($9.95) is very good with lots of options. Indoor swimming pool and hot tub were very nice. Hotel has easy Interstate access as it is at I-265... More 

Helpful?
Thank iceskaterfangirl
Erin F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

I'm so sorry about the AC but am happy to hear we exceeded your expectations in all other areas. We can't wait for your next visit! See you again soon! More 

Pineville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay was business related. The rooms were clean; There were Neutrogena products in the bathroom; The bed was very comfortable. Restaurants and shopping within walking distance. It was just a great stay!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rona B
Erin F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

"Great, comfortable, clean. " I love those words used to describe our hotel! Thank you for sharing on social media. We look forward to your next visit! More 

West Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
146 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a difference staff can make. I stayed here about 4-6 weeks ago with no problems. I explained to the staff that I had received an email and my assigned room #. She said it was not possible that room is already taken and questioned the email I received. She said there were no rooms available and I would need... More 

Helpful?
Thank tj3js289
Erin F, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

I'm sorry for your poor experience. If you would like further resolution, please reach out to the hotel direct. Our General Manager is Gary Burdette and he will be happy to assist you with correcting your recent situation. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Home2 Suites by Hilton Louisville East/Hurstbourne
Louisville Marriott East
#2 of 94 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast

Address: 9850 Park Plaza Ave, Louisville, KY 40241-2088
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Price Range: $123 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hilton
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Louisville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#12 Family Hotel in Louisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay