We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Louisville Airport Expo Ctr, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
830 Phillips Ln, Louisville, KY 40209-1330
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$98
Free cancellation until 02/17/23
No prepayment needed
CrownePlaza.com
$88
Free cancellation until 02/12/23
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
$98
Free cancellation until 02/17/23
No prepayment needed
Booking.com$98
Travelocity$98
Lol.travel$120
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (205)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (17)

About

#58 of 119 hotels in Louisville
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
3.9
Value
3.7
GreenLeaders Bronze level
With 24 Louisville meeting rooms and an incredible 50,000 square feet of flexible and cohesive function space, our hotel truly is The Place to Meet. Discover the meaning of modern southern hospitality and exceptional value at Crowne Plaza Louisville Airport Expo Ctr. You will enjoy our spacious, modern rooms and attentive service. Located across the street from the Louisville International Airport, our hotel makes an ideal location for both business and leisure guests. Other nearby attractions include Kentucky Kingdom and the Kentucky Exposition Center. Our complimentary shuttle service will get you to and from the airport quickly (subject to availability). Minutes away from major attractions like the Louisville Mega Cavern, Churchill Downs, and Kentucky Derby Museum, we're central to everything and easily accessible from anywhere. We can also save you money with complimentary parking and high-speed Internet access.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
Spanish
890Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 270
  • 272
  • 171
  • 98
  • 79
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mary S wrote a review Jan 2023
Louisville, Kentucky296 contributions70 helpful votes
+1
I don’t know what all the hype is about. We’re from Louisville and booked a three day stay while circus was in town. At first the room seemed nice. Then I went to test room and toilet wouldn’t flush. I called front desk and was told it was all fixed. Uh, but I don’t know if they did anything or not because when I came back to my room after dinner it would not flush again. I got a little testy that time when I spoke to the front desk. We went to the blue horse restaurant and it took forever to get waited on. Their menu is not very extensive and two of us settled on hot browns. We sat for twenty minutes to get our food. By that time I and one of my dinner mates (she is never cold) felt like we needed to run around restaurant to get warm. Our server, when asked if they would get them to kick up the heat a notch, he told us there was no heat in the restaurant or bar. Nice to know before my fingers turned blue. When I got back from our event I was readying to take a shower I noticed the mold around the bottom of the tub. Kinda hard to feel clean. As for the bed it was great. I usually don’t sleep well in a hotel but this one was nice and quiet considering the airport on the backside of the hotel. I also noticed a large fray in the hallway that is a big trip hazard. I’m going to try and post pictures.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
RTraveler611 wrote a review Dec 2022
Louisville, Kentucky5 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed there two nights to chaperone a Youth Conference. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean, albeit outdated. All staff I encountered were friendly and hardworking. I needed a few more blankets because those on the bed were thin; the blankets were delivered promptly and made my stay more comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Louisville Airport Expo Ctr, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 weeks ago
Hello RTraveler611, Thank you so much for staying with us and for banking on our hotel for your travel needs! We aim to always provide and create quality relaxing stays for all of our guest. I'm glad that you found the bed comfy and that you're pleased with the room cleanliness. However, I'm sorry to read that you encountered issues during your stay. I guarantee you that hotel management will give the concerns you've brought up prompt attention. We're grateful for allowing us the chance to host you, and we hope you'll consider staying with us again! Many thanks, Jonathan A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ryan_Frisby wrote a review Nov 2022
Lexington, Kentucky23 contributions2 helpful votes
So, I returned to this property for yet another conference, and rather than writing another review in detail, I’m going to underline the improvements made while also acknowledging that nothing declined. To see the basic idea of this hotel and what my previous criticisms were, please go to my review from March 2022. So outside of the rooms, the restaurant has now opened and has good, reasonably priced, food, solving the food issue. The staff were friendly for the most part last time, and they were even nicer this time. Special shout-out to Matthew (or Matt) who provided great service at the Blue Horse restaurant. As for the rooms, things seemed cleaner and a bit nicer. Really all that’s left is to replace the blankets, and I’ll be perfectly content. However, this place still isn’t in the 5 star territory, it’s an 80s building last redone in 2009 near the airport that charges competitively low rates, especially considering it is full service. Overall a good experience, but while it isn’t an urgent necessity, a renovation would do this Place wonders, even if it meant slightly higher rates.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: When planning for timing, it is wise to leave at LEAST 8 minutes to wait for elevators, or you...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
MissAshely wrote a review Oct 2022
Michigan7 contributions1 helpful vote
I was worried after reading the reviews on this hotel, especially with us staying during a festival weekend. But honestly it was great, the staff was super helpful, room was clean, and we had zero issues. I will admit it’s outdated in decor, but it’s not bad at all and I’d stay here again for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gary J wrote a review Oct 2022
Morristown, Tennessee, United States13 contributions7 helpful votes
The only reason I gave this a 2 rating was for the location. Other than that stay away. When we checked in the room was disgusting. Stains all over the floor, who knows what stains on the bed cover, dirty etc. We reported this to desk management and they offered to move us. We checked the room next door and it was no better. We had to stay because of meeting we were having there or we would have left. They did send someone to replace the sheets and clean the stains on the floor. They tried to make us feel better by offering free breakfast vouchers but even that experience was not terrific. Additionally the manager said that because of our bad experience they would add 5000 points to our rewards program. This never has been done. It is now 2 1/2 months later. I will mention also that outside of the room problems the rest of the hotel is also dated and in need of update. If you can avoid this hotel I would do so.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Not possible
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Louisville Airport Expo Ctr, an IHG Hotel
Responded Nov 1, 2022
Hi Gary J, Thank you for leaving us feedback surrounding your experience with our hotel. We appreciate you choosing us and doing business with IHG® Hotels & Resorts. We dedicate ourselves to providing a positive and excellent hotel experience, and I am sorry to learn that some aspects of your visit turned out otherwise. I have shared your comments with our hotel management and sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your stay. I hope you read it at your most convenient time. Sincerely, Renz A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MichiganCameraGal wrote a review Oct 2022
Moore Haven, Florida102 contributions80 helpful votes
Poor excuse for a hotel. You would think a 3 star hotel would have some of the usual amenities that other well known places have. Altho this hotel was clean and spacious, the room had no mini-fridge, no microwave. Our view was a roof. The lobby has no complimentary coffee, you have to pay for it. These 4 things made our stay here a poor experience. Also the bed is very soft, not good for your back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: My most helpful tip is find another place.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Louisville Airport Expo Ctr, an IHG Hotel
Responded Oct 25, 2022
Hi MichiganCameraGal, We appreciate you for choosing and thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay. Crowne Plaza's goal is to provide comfort, warmth and relaxation. I am sorry for the issues encountered. I've shared your feedback with our hotel management for review. I've also sent you a private message to discuss this further. We hope you can give us a chance to regain your trust and confidence in our service. Sincerely, Riz E. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ann O wrote a review Sep 2022
Elkhart, Illinois68 contributions36 helpful votes
We stay at the Crowne each summer during a livestock show. When we are there, the place is overrun with livestock folks and athletes. It's a lively place, full of animal pen shavings and sweaty kids, but these people handle it like pros! The pool is great and even has lifeguards.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Be sure to book really early. With the convention center across the street, they are usually...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
KY Vaca Mom wrote a review Aug 2022
Eddyville, Kentucky4 contributions2 helpful votes
There are better rooms at this hotel but this should never be given to any guest because damage like this unacceptable. The room was dirty, front desk wouldn’t answer phone and room service never answered.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Louisville Airport Expo Ctr, an IHG Hotel
Responded Sep 3, 2022
Hi Anzie H, We appreciate you for choosing the Crowne Plaza for Louisville Airport Expo Ctr your leisure stay. Providing an excellent level of hospitality and cleanliness is our topmost priority. I would like to offer our sincere apology for the issues you encountered during your time with us. Your honest review is very important, and I will share this with our appropriate hotel team to take necessary action to prevent any issues from reoccurring in the future. I have sent you a private message to discuss this further. I hope we'll remain to be your dependable choice, as we promise to make your stay more memorable and exciting. Yours in hospitality, Melissa P Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barry Stiltner wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Front desk easily gets a 1star review My IHG app was acting out, couldn't book at $151 per (told ladies at front desk--- one said nobody else has had issues with app, other lady said her computer wouldn't allow her to give me that rate) How poor.... also, no laundry room nor do rooms have frig or microwave
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Janet Tyre, Other at Crowne Plaza Louisville Airport Expo Ctr, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jul 16, 2022
Dear bmstiltner39, Thank you for visiting us recently and we apologize for any issue you experienced while trying to use the IHG app. We will certainly review this opportunity with our staff and review ways in which we can be more helpful when an issue arises. Our apologies for missing a chance to show you our true hospitality. While it is true we have no laundry room on property we do offer weekday dry cleaning service and same day delivery or we are happy to assist you in locating a local business in the future for your needs. Refrigerators are on our list of must do items for renovation that is coming soon, thank you for sharing your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tim B wrote a review Jul 2022
Cincinnati, Ohio1 contribution1 helpful vote
The staff was rude, rude and rude. The night staff at the front desk should all be fired. I asked for a luggage cart and the guy tried telling me I had to pay him for it. Seriously!!! The steak dinner at the restaurant was like eating at Waffle House. The room was dirty and hot. The air conditioner never worked right. One elevator was not working one night. This place has gone downhill fast. I've seen better motels for less than half the price. To the general manager... you should be ashamed of yourself and your staff.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: stay away from this place
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Janet Tyre, Other at Crowne Plaza Louisville Airport Expo Ctr, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jul 16, 2022
Dear timbC9403COL, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize your experience was not up to our normal standards and we assure you we are reviewing the items you mention for continued improvements to our service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$108 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza hotel louisville-airport ky expo louisville
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyLouisvilleFairgrounds
NUMBER OF ROOMS
588
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CROWNE PLAZA LOUISVILLE AIRPORT EXPO CTR, AN IHG HOTEL $88 ($̶1̶2̶4̶) - Updated 2023 Prices & Reviews - KY

Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Louisville Airport Expo Ctr, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Louisville Airport Expo Ctr, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Kentucky Kingdom (0.4 miles), Churchill Downs (0.5 miles), and Louisville Slugger (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Louisville Airport Expo Ctr, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Crowne Plaza Louisville Airport Expo Ctr, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Louisville Airport Expo Ctr, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Louisville Airport Expo Ctr, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Louisville Airport Expo Ctr, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Frank's Meat and Produce, Mirage Mediterannean Restaurant, and Hometown Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Louisville Airport Expo Ctr, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Crowne Plaza Louisville Airport Expo Ctr, an IHG Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Crowne Plaza Louisville Airport Expo Ctr, an IHG Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Crowne Plaza Louisville Airport Expo Ctr, an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Crowne Plaza Louisville Airport Expo Ctr, an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crowne Plaza Louisville Airport Expo Ctr, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Crowne Plaza Louisville Airport Expo Ctr, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.