We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Host Westgate Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Budget Host Westgate Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very clean, friendly staff, family owned, nice pool, clean restrooms and showers, truck parking, rv rental spots, centrally located, nice pool area, lots of channels, nice mattresses, well lit parking,

Helpful?
Thank Haley M
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

All things considered it wasn't bad. We had to ask to get a coffee pot for our room. Thought I was classical they had a KEY to use on the door. Worse thing is everywhere said free breakfast that's why we chose this one. We get up the next more to find the breakfast was little Debbie snack cakes. After... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samuel B
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing our hotel in London KY. Although we apologize if we did not meet your expectations on our breakfast, we have recently converted over to a more healthy selection due to customer requests. Our current breakfast selection includes; Gourmet blend coffee, decafe, citrus orange drink mixture, tea, hot chocolate, strawberry muffins, banana nut muffins, pecan twirls,... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Budget advertises free wi-fi, they fail to advise you it doesn't reach all rooms. There is a pool for guest, they don't tell you they charge locals a few bucks and they can be at the pool all day! There is no monitoring of the pool so the children do as they wish. If I wanted to swim with that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeannette C
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion of our hotel and facilities. Our Wi-Fi system is the most up to date system available as it was installed less than two months prior to your visit with us. If you ever have any issues with your device not connecting, we ask that you please contact the... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

Booked here after reading all the positive ratings. Great price, clean room, the bed comfy - didn't put quarters in to try that feature😗. The bedding not as modern, still has old fashioned bed spreads but as I said comfortable. Flat screen TV, wifi worked well & the hotel close to many restaurants. I would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Nina H
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your 4 star review of our facilities. We further appreciate the fact that you mentioned we are a good value and located within walking distance to several variety restaurants here in London KY. Thank you. More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

My husband and i were traveling from chicago to Pigeon Forge Tn. The traffic was horrible (mind you fourth of july) so we decided to get a room 2 hours from our destination. It was almost 11pm on a Friday. Check in was quick, but the front desk lady was not friendly and short with us. The room was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank artickiss
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing our hotel. We take pride in providing our guests with clean, comfortable hotel rooms. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with us, however for future reference if we had known about the problem at the time of occurrence, we would have quickly had a staff member remedy the problem as it is... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

Reasonable price but needs much updating. Good refrigerator and microwave. Friendly staff, nice pool and BBQ grills. Snowy tv, no iron/ironing board, no hair dryer, ac took a long time to cool the room.

Helpful?
2 Thank Debsofwebs
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your stay with us and the recognition of an honest value. You will be happy to know that our digital cable tv service has been restored and was unavailable during your stay due to a recent storm. If you are ever in need of a coffee pot, hairdryer or any extra amenities, please contact the front... More 

PA
Level Contributor
277 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Once again - clean, reasonably priced, friendly. Its our second time in three years. Last year we waited too long and stayed down the street - we were sure glad to be able to return this year. Please keep up the good work.

Helpful?
1 Thank Playswdogs
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Yes, thank you for your feedback and great compliments. We are so glad to be of service to you and your families. Thanks again. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

This is a Mom and Pop type place. I really liked everything about my stay. Really clean and comfortable for a fair price. Nowadays when it comes to most motels, so many are not maintained or cleaned. Thanks to the owners for taking pride in your business!

Helpful?
1 Thank Janie377
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

The entire staff and management graciously appreciates your comments and that you recognize a real value for the money. We hope to see you all very soon on your return trip to London, KY. Thanks again from the Cornett Family. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

I was a bit iffy at first based on the price but this hotel ended up being fantastic! Everything from the front desk to the room and even to the pool was perfect! This was probably the cleanest Hotel I've ever stayed at. I could not find a speck of dust they did a fantastic job. I would definitely stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank James R
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review and compliments. We have received Budget Host International's highest awards for over 7 consecutive years for cleanliness, customer satisfaction and community improvements overall. We strive each and every day to maintain quality and high standards for our great customers. Thank you again from the entire staff in London KY. More 

Winder, Georgia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

If you are even slightly concerned about identity theft - then you might reconsider staying at Budget Host Westgate Inn in London, KY. I do not know if I caught the night attendant in the process of stealing my identity, or simply conducting business in a way that severely put my identity's security at risk - but here's what you... More 

Helpful?
Thank JamesPMason
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for recently choosing our hotel. We are very sorry if you felt as though our staff member was obtaining additional information that you felt was somewhat private. Rest assured the info is only for "incidentals" (like most hotels) and is NOT shared with anyone. Each and everyone of our staff members is carefully screened both before and after... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn London I-75
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn London-North
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites London Ky
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham London
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Cornett family welcomes you! Each of our clean, comfortable rooms is AAA approved and features free Wi-Fi, desk areas, and refrigerators with microwaves. Conveniently park at your door and walk to your choice of a variety of restaurants (including Cracker Barrel and Waffle House). Relax in our cozy double beds while enjoying the digital cable and satellite TV system with most major channels. Hairdryers, coffee pots, irons and ironing boards are available (upon request at the office). Some of the other outstanding amenities we offer are a large swimming pool, playground area, and a lighted outdoor dinning shelter with BBQ grill. Our spacious lawn area features shade trees as well. A gas and diesel mini-mart is located next door for your convenience. The London area offers many local attractions and events and the Original KFC (Kentucky Fried Chicken) is only 12 miles away. There are a total of 3 flea markets nearby. We have Truck and Tour bus parking. We welcome pets that are on a leash and attended to. We also have 14 complete full hook up RV campsites that are Good Sam approved with 50/30 amps electric, water, sewer, digital cable TV (at no additional charge), and picnic tables. We are located halfway between Michigan and Florida. We have received Budget Host International's highest rankings on cleanliness and customer satisfaction for over 7 consecutive years and we are open 24 hours year round! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Budget Host Westgate Inn

Address: 254 Russell Dyche Memorial Hwy., London, KY 40741
Location: United States > Kentucky > London
Price Range: $58 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Westgate Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Budget Host Westgate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Westgate Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay