We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I enjoyed the hotel the staff was very nice and friendly ... the rooms where very clean will definitely stay there again .. just wish the tenants would turn there tvs down at a descent hour but that has nothing to do with the hotel ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From airport to the motel about 12 minutes driving , no shuttle provided , so i rented a car , taxi was about 30$ each way , restaurants in a walking distance Fayetteville mall about 5 minutes ride , k mart by the corner, that's the good thing about it, I book hotel through hot wire, when I checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sahar D
Covington, Kentucky
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

Average hotel. Provided a bed and television. Went for U.K. Parents weekend so the rate was increased. Room had lots of flies and a spider in the shower curtain. Definitely not worth the price. Would not recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am contacting our contractor on how when can prevent this situation from recurring . Thank you very much for bringing...

Reviewed August 13, 2016

I chose this for a weekend stay in town. It was very clean. Having a microwave and full sized fridge was handy for drinks and snacks. When I made the reservation I used a promo code through their perks program for 20% off. I was told it would be added after I checked out. However,the following week when I checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmj27
Ryork295, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road, responded to this review

Thank you for the taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay. We strive to make sure that our rooms are clean and comfortable for our guests. We look forward to seeing you back on your next trip.

Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

The Stay America in Lexington had clean beds and it was comfortable but the dresser drawers look like they went to the WWF the people at the desk need to get their act together thank God I put the latch on my door, room service busted in on me and tried to get through my door telling me they needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you had an uncomfortable stay due to the issues with registration. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will ensure that our staff are better trained to address technology issues and...

Ohio
Reviewed May 31, 2016

I needed a room for only one night after a mix-up with friends getting in and having to fly out for a wedding in Lexington. Arrived at the hotel Saturday afternoon--they were more than accommodating in allowing me to check-in early--and found the room to be clean. Nothing fancy, but I wasn't looking to spend much and therefore wasn't expecting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissEAB
Reviewed May 23, 2016

I have got everything that I need to get started on a new place and the people at reception are so friendly and helpful. This stay is going to be memorable for me as this is the first one for me abroad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siva K
Ryork295, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am happy to hear you found the room to be clean and comfortable. I will be sure to share your kind words with the staff. They are always eager to receive guest feedback. Thank you again and please return.

Macomb
Reviewed May 7, 2016

So despite my better judgement, I forwent the reviews and booked a room anyway. I went directly through their website (even though I paid a more but I know if there are any issues it's easier to deal direct with them.) So on February 25th, 2016 I made the reservation online for May 7 , 2016 for a studio suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank delucia00
Ryork295, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry you experienced all of the issues. But I am glad we got everything straightened out and made it right. Thank you again , we hope to see again in the future.

New York City, New York
Reviewed May 4, 2016

I have just returned from a miserable two night stay at the Extended Stay America Lexington, Nicholasville Road. I can stay without hesitation that this was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. The biggest issue was the smell of smoke in the room. Although we requested a non-smoking room and the staff person at the desk on said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jorod420
Ryork295, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us here in Lexington. I do hope that you will give our hotel a second chance. I am terribly sorry about the odor in the room I tried to pull your stay up by name and I am sorry I cannot find it, however I...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed May 2, 2016

My first disappointment came 2 days before my arrival (April 30). My sister who lives locally in Lexington went to the hotel to leave me a special package. She found out that the receptionist, hotel computer did not have my hotel reservation which I made on the phone with this Nicholasville Rd Extended Stay America Inn on Feb. 6, 2016...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
Ryork295, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We do apologize for all of your issues, I am so sorry for the dampness of your carpet. And I do apologize that you were not told about the dishes no longer in the room. I am glad we got you a hair dryer. We hope that you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
#42 of 71 in Lexington
143 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Lexington Suites
Hilton Lexington Suites
#10 of 71 in Lexington
584 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road

Address: 2650 Wilhite Dr, Lexington, KY 40503-3371
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: $72 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Extended Stay and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Lexington - Nicholasville Road Hotel Lexington
Lexington Extended Stay
Extended Stay Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Good for non smoking guys. Healthy environment.”
 of 5 bubbles sivak375, May 23, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on ground floor away from highway”
 of 5 bubbles debirandolph, Apr 23, 2016 | Read review
“I would ask for a room in the back next time to avoid hearing the big truck coming and going.”
 of 5 bubbles 433deborahs, Nov 24, 2015 | Read review
“Upper floors are quiter however do not get a room near the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles JoeHunterH, Nov 19, 2015 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay