We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

I chose this for a weekend stay in town. It was very clean. Having a microwave and full sized fridge was handy for drinks and snacks. When I made the reservation I used a promo code through their perks program for 20% off. I was told it would be added after I checked out. However,the following week when I checked... More 

Helpful?
Thank cmj27
Ryork295, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road, responded to this review

Thank you for the taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay. We strive to make sure that our rooms are clean and comfortable for our guests. We look forward to seeing you back on your next trip. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

The Stay America in Lexington had clean beds and it was comfortable but the dresser drawers look like they went to the WWF the people at the desk need to get their act together thank God I put the latch on my door, room service busted in on me and tried to get through my door telling me they needed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you had an uncomfortable stay due to the issues with registration. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will ensure that our staff are better trained to address technology issues and... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

I needed a room for only one night after a mix-up with friends getting in and having to fly out for a wedding in Lexington. Arrived at the hotel Saturday afternoon--they were more than accommodating in allowing me to check-in early--and found the room to be clean. Nothing fancy, but I wasn't looking to spend much and therefore wasn't expecting... More 

Helpful?
Thank MissEAB
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

I have got everything that I need to get started on a new place and the people at reception are so friendly and helpful. This stay is going to be memorable for me as this is the first one for me abroad.

Helpful?
Thank Siva K
Ryork295, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am happy to hear you found the room to be clean and comfortable. I will be sure to share your kind words with the staff. They are always eager to receive guest feedback. Thank you again and please return. More 

Macomb
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016

So despite my better judgement, I forwent the reviews and booked a room anyway. I went directly through their website (even though I paid a more but I know if there are any issues it's easier to deal direct with them.) So on February 25th, 2016 I made the reservation online for May 7 , 2016 for a studio suite... More 

Helpful?
Thank delucia00
Ryork295, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry you experienced all of the issues. But I am glad we got everything straightened out and made it right. Thank you again , we hope to see again in the future. More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

I have just returned from a miserable two night stay at the Extended Stay America Lexington, Nicholasville Road. I can stay without hesitation that this was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. The biggest issue was the smell of smoke in the room. Although we requested a non-smoking room and the staff person at the desk on said... More 

Helpful?
Thank jorod420
Ryork295, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us here in Lexington. I do hope that you will give our hotel a second chance. I am terribly sorry about the odor in the room I tried to pull your stay up by name and I am sorry I cannot find it, however I... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

My first disappointment came 2 days before my arrival (April 30). My sister who lives locally in Lexington went to the hotel to leave me a special package. She found out that the receptionist, hotel computer did not have my hotel reservation which I made on the phone with this Nicholasville Rd Extended Stay America Inn on Feb. 6, 2016... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne M
Ryork295, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We do apologize for all of your issues, I am so sorry for the dampness of your carpet. And I do apologize that you were not told about the dishes no longer in the room. I am glad we got you a hair dryer. We hope that you... More 

Townsend, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016

I have stayed at this location twice and the one on Tates Creek and next time I will stay at Tates Creek. Both locations have very nice, friendly and helpful staffs. This location is not as clean, seemed like more people there LONG term (several BBQs grilling) and the grounds are not as clean (lots of cigarette butts etc). The... More 

Helpful?
Thank debirandolph
Ryork295, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with the staff and your room. We strive to provide each guest with a clean comfortable room along with great service. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area More 

Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Great room! Great people! Great price! The newly remodeled rooms were very comfortable. The central location made the stay fantastic! Friendly staff made me feel at home. Quiet neighborhood, easy access to restaurants and shopping just a mile or two away. I'll be back!

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Ryork295, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the room, staff and the price. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015 via mobile

Room was clean. On a very chilly night, the wall unit underperformed. Would only get room to low 60's. Mentioned it to the front desk who promptly had the unit replaced. It worked perfectly. .....,,,,;

Helpful?
Thank Timothy H
Ryork295, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, I am glad to hear that your room was clean. We strive to deliver a quality room to each of our guests. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in our area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
#40 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#42 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
0.4 mi away
Hilton Lexington Suites
Hilton Lexington Suites
#9 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road

Address: 2650 Wilhite Dr, Lexington, KY 40503-3371
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: $76 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Lexington - Nicholasville Road Hotel Lexington
Lexington Extended Stay
Extended Stay Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay