We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn Lexington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Lexington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 370: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

This La Quinta inn is not marked on the interstate signs for lodging as all other ones, so make sure you have the exit number. This is an older motel, but has a nice area for dogs to run if you travel with your dog. The room could use some better room refresher spray, but beds are good, breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 734jan
London, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was old and smelly. The room was very outdated. The air condition/heater made so much noise I could barely sleep. The walls are paper thin. Only a few channels on TV. Breakfast only had cereal, bananas and coffee. Worst La Quinta ever. I won't be staying here again. My next stay was La Quinta, Warner Robins in Georgia....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Happyfliers
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Lexington, responded to this review

We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. Each issue that you have noted will be addressed immediately in...

Waukesha
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While the staff were quite nice, the hotel is a complete disaster. Mattress and bedding had brown stains. Hair all over the bathroom. I was honestly afraid to stand in the tub for the shower. The furniture was filthy, stained, and old. Do not stay here under any circumstances. I would have simply left and gone elsewhere had it not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BlackWalder
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding the experience that you encountered during a recent stay at our location. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. We would like to better understand the circumstances of your experience. Would you mind contacting the hotel manager at lq0560gm@lqreviews.com. Sincerely, LQ...

Asheville, United States
Reviewed December 7, 2016

This hotel is old and run down. The bright spot was the mattress was really nice. The shower was adequate but old and run down. The breakfast was spartan. One waffle maker had a waffle burned on one side that had been there for day. I put my mix in the next one. No sizzle, oh no one plugged it...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Lexington, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write your review, as we appreciate the feedback. While our hotel is an older facility, it is still our responsibility and pleasure to present the most clean and comfortable rooms possible. Your comments indicate that we still have further work to do. Rest assured we will do everything we can to make the necessary...

Ocala
Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile

Very clean, quiet, great location. Had zero problems. I'd highly recommend! Did not see any bugs whatsoever. Comfortable beds and pillows. Restaurants within walking distance. Right off of interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cupcakes1980
Greenfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Cleanliness was poor. The staff was new and not sure of his job and unable to make any changes. Requested a handicapped room and didn't receive one. Room we had was not accommodating for a wheelchair. Was extremely disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda M
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and have concerns about your reservation for handicapped accommodations. We are very sorry for this experience and want to assure you that the Hotel Management Team will be working with our staff to prevent similar issues in the...

Lincoln, NE
Reviewed November 7, 2016

I've stayed at La Quinta's in the past and have always been surprised by the quality and value. Unfortunately, I cannot say the same for this location. Wilma and Gregg were the only positives, they were very nice and welcoming at check in and check out. The worst part was the filthy bathroom. The second worst part was the dingy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelCouple19
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Lexington, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at LaQuinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future. Thanks,...

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed November 2, 2016

This was one of the worst motels I've stayed at. I didn't realize it was a pet-friendly motel, and I was not traveling with pets. I was awakened occasionally by the howls and barks of dogs. Worst of all was the odor. My room had a persistent odor, kind of a musty, moldy stink. I asked to change rooms, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k1ckstand
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. I'm so sorry about the issues you encountered with the odor and dogs barking. I hope you allow us an opportunity to redeem ourselves should your future travels find you in the area again.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Quiet, big room, with great horse trailer parking I could monitor out my room window. Fantastic location extremely close to Kentucky Horse Park - no need to get back on Highway! Right on Newtown Pike then left on Iron Works - 2 miles max.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally S
Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed October 28, 2016

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gosswol
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Lexington, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lexington
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#40 of 71 in Lexington
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
11.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
2.1 mi away
Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lexington

Address: 1920 Stanton Way, Lexington, KY 40511
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: $74 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
La Quinta Lexington
La Quinta Hotel Lexington
Lexington La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Lexington staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Lake Isabella, MI
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Lexington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If traveling with pet, ask for back room, it is very secure and pets can excersize.”
 of 5 bubbles 734jan, 1 week ago | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
  • Mattress in room
 of 5 bubbles BlackWalder, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Bring your own cleaning supplies if you don't like dirt.”
  • Bathroom corner
  • Behind the night table beside the bed.
  • Toilet outside was dirty.
 of 5 bubbles C3991WIsusanh, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“There's no elevator so you might want to request a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 454carolyns, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles llstom, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay