We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 145: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed January 5, 2017

Impressed by the service at this hotel. Everything from helping me get the cheapest rate to offering free bottles of water when I was getting ready to leave. Rooms were clean and quiet. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Auburn2004
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to take the onlne survey. We really appreciates the nice comments you had to say during your stay. And we hope to see you on your next visit to Lexington. Thank you

Murray, Kentucky
Reviewed December 28, 2016

First let me say the room was very nice and comfortable, excellent location, safe neighborhood. Within a mile of where I need to be when I come to Lexington which is often but I have one concern about this hotel, it is pet friendly and thats great for people traveling with pets but the dog sharing the room next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kybreeze
Toronto
Reviewed November 27, 2016

We stay on our driving trip to and from Florida. The staff is pleasant and the rooms are clean and quiet. Breakfast is tasty and the location is close to shopping, restaurants and other services. We love it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tor46
Shelly R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was a little farther from the UK campus than we would have liked but it was clean and comfortable. The only complaint was that there weren't enough towels and wash cloths in our room. After reminding the housekeeper that we needed more she still didn't leave enough in the room. Overall we would stay there again if we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adfg10
Shelly R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with Sleep Inn while you were in Lexington. I;m sorry the housekeeper did not leave you extras towels like you requested. I will take care of this and it will not happen again. I hope you will stay with us on your next visit.

Reviewed October 27, 2016

While visiting Lexington for business we stayed here. The location was excellent. This hotel was not horrible. In my opinion, the whole operation lacked in attention to detail which left me with a poor impression. For example: The front desk employees were in no way rude, but rather lacked in professionalism. The treated me with an informality you would a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
Shelly R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and informing me of some issue you had during your stay. We are under management and are in the process of retraining our entire staff to the policies and procedures for our guest. We want to have our staff conduct themselves in a professional manner and we also want to have our guest feel like...

Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay. My husband and I were on our way to the Smokey Mountains and stopped in the lovely city of Lexington. This motel was clean, had comfortable beds, was quiet and had a good breakfast. Would stay there again. Loved the shower. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb P
Shelly R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful response. I will tell my entire staff what a wonderful stay you had. Hope you have a great time in the Smokey Mountains and hope you stop by and see us on your way back through Lexington. Thank you

Reviewed October 26, 2016

I would suggest that all travelers skip this place. The nasty odor emanating from the front desk area is nauseating at best. The front desk attendant had a neglected appearance, her manners were not inviting. The common area of this Sleep Inn could have used some deep cleaning. Exhausted from a 16-hours driving, I could not bring myself to ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francesca W
Shelly R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your response online. I am sorry that you had a bad experience at the Sleep Inn. We want our front desk common area to be very inviting and welcoming, I have met with all the front desk attendants to insure that they are in full uniform and there appearance is up to...

Newcastle, Canada
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

Stayed three nights while visiting Keeneland Race Course. Had a problem with the TV and hairdryer not working but was efficiently moved to another room for remainder of stay. Breakfast adequate. Staff friendly. Good location and lots of amenities nearby. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice A
Shelly R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great response online. I will tell my staff about your response they will be so happy about your stay. We hope to see you in April when Keeneland is running again. Thank you

Marthasville, Missouri
Reviewed October 14, 2016

This Sleep Inn is conveniently located off I-75, and is within a 15 minutes drive to sites including the Kentucky Horse Farm, downtown Lexington, and the University of Kentucky. It is also located in a retail area with abundant restaurants nearby. Although the hotel seems to be a relatively new property, the hall carpet is noticeably stained throughout making the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia_Wanderlust
Shelly R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive response online. We are shampooing the carpets in the hallways and we are looking into replace to carpet in the near future. We hope that you will stay with us on your next visit to Lexington. Thank you

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

With the start of Keeneland and homecoming for UK, hotels were hard to come by! Refrigerator in the room didn't work. We asked them to send someone to fix it, but we never saw anyone (we were there 3 nights!). The air conditioner ran constantly and never got to the temperature we set; therefore, we were warm most of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sfarring
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lexington South/Hamburg Place
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Lexington South/Hamburg Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington
#26 of 71 in Lexington
388 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1920 Plaudit Pl., Lexington, KY 40509-2417
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: $68 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lexington
Lexington Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“try to stay away from Room 123 (beside the ice machine etc) although it still isn't very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles tor46, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“For a quiet room, ask for one on the first floor, left hall.”
 of 5 bubbles Marcia_Wanderlust, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“from room 233 you can hear every word loudly spoken by hotel personnel in the lobby”
  • Sleep Inn Lexington KY refrigerator, none at all in any room
 of 5 bubbles PaulaC916, Apr 11, 2016 | Read review
“You won't be sorry.”
 of 5 bubbles geref2014, Jan 15, 2016 | Read review
“quiet rooms everywhere”
 of 5 bubbles sternsfr, Jan 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question