We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quality Inn Northwest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Northwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 120: English reviews
Chicago, IL
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My son & I stopped at this hotel 1/2 way on our journey back to NC from a visit to Chicago. To begin with, we could not find the desk clerk as he was out leaving "room service" menus in the rooms. (this really did not seem like a place where room service would be a desired or even considered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank americantraveller74
New Albany, Ohio
Reviewed November 1, 2016

My wife and I stopped there on our way home from a week in the South Carolina mountains. I was very pleasantly surprised at the luxury offered by this hotel. The room and the bed looked like we were staying in an expensive, 5-star hotel. And speaking of expense, the hotel offered a substantial military discount. I felt appreciated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank InMyTime
Palm City, Florida
Reviewed October 30, 2016

This has become the dirtiest place we have ever stayed. You don't dare walk to the bathroom during the night. The carpet needs shampooing. The outside walkways were as dirty as a pig pen. The ice machine was broken and they offered no alternative for ice. We are finished with that place. We moved 5 miles down the road to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carole T
Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed in quality Inns and comfort suites across the country for well over a decade. We're used to a simple standard with clean and well-maintained rooms. We're not looking for a luxury standard. This room was not only filthy, but the mattress was filthy and sagging. No coffee pot. No tea bags. The milk was sour at breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alpenheart
Crofton, Kentucky
Reviewed October 20, 2016

I waited too long to book a room in Lexington for an event and this was the only place remotely close to the venue. Absolute DUMP! Chairs were too dirty to sit in or even sit bags on, carpet stained and gross. Key card didn't work well. Coffee at breakfast was terrible! On a high point, the sheets appeared clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lwill3607
Minesh P, Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are always committed to deliver our exceptional services and offerings to all our guests. We will consider your comments during our ongoing upgrades of our guest rooms!

Rochester Hills, Michigan
Reviewed October 12, 2016

I think we were given the last room that had not yet been updated. The mattress I had was very uncomfortable and my back was sore for the rest of the week. They were in the process of updating.....they were installing new curtain rods in the rooms next door to us at 8:30 at night. We had several beetles in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michsal
Minesh P, Owner at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Beginning of October we were upgrades our all guest rooms and we covered all possible issues to fix during our up gradation. Thank You!

indiana
Reviewed October 9, 2016

We decided a couple of weeks ago to go to Lexington this past weekend. It was the opening weekend for Keeneland, parents weekend at UK & a football game. This hotel had a reasonable price and I have Choice points so we decided to give it a try. The man at the front desk was very nice and checked us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlm26
Minesh P, Owner at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for recommending our hotel for all future guests. We value your relationship with us and looking to extend our various offerings during your future stay!

Middlefield, Ohio
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

Well, we waited too late to book a hotel, and ended up here. We were actually pleased w/ the furnishings and the updates that have recently been made. Problem is, the housekeeping is dare I say the "D" word? Deplorable! The toilet did not have stains on the seat, as stains would be permanent in nature. No, this was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gvis2020traveler
Minesh P, Owner at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We feel extremely apologize for inconvenience you had during your recent stay. Guest satisfaction is our topmost priority and you can reach to us on (859) 233 0561 to discuss about your recent stay!

loda, il
Reviewed September 21, 2016

I would give the staff 5 stars the location 4 stars the room needs some updating so only 2 stars for that. The breakfast was not bad at all a nice variety donuts, bagels, eggs, sausage and cereal, The breakfast room was in a different building but nice and clean and items kept replenished. Check in was fast check out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canjo89
Minesh P, Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We glad to heard in detail about your recent stay at our hotel as it gives us enough opportunity to understand about your stay experience in a better way. We glad that you like our HOT breakfast, our friendly and courteous staff, our convenient and easy to access hotel location and we also currently schedule our ongoing maintenance...

Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

We decided at the last minute to hit Lexington for a night of their country concert festival. So this was a last minute find at what I think was very reasonable price. We checked in quickly. The man at the front desk was very quick but thorough in explaining things about the hotel to us. Our room was basic. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wonderwoman513
Minesh P, General Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always our pleasure to serve and extend our various offerings to our each guest. We glad that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for considering our hotel for your future stay. Thanks & Regards, Al P General Manager Quality Inn Northwest 859 233 0561

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#39 of 71 in Lexington
193 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#56 of 71 in Lexington
129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Lexington North
Courtyard Lexington North
#31 of 71 in Lexington
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lexington
Candlewood Suites Lexington
#34 of 71 in Lexington
183 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Northwest

Address: 750 Newtown Ct, Lexington, KY 40511-1252
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: $53 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Northwest Hotel Lexington
Quality Inn Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Northwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for remodeled room and one not near stairs..trust me on this.”
 of 5 bubbles canjo89, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles pt_in_sc, Apr 11, 2016 | Read review
“don't get the back of the hotel, I believe that's where the "long term" guests live.”
 of 5 bubbles chemchic, Apr 6, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for first floor if you have heavy luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelbG3739NT, Mar 21, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay her”
 of 5 bubbles presdav, Sep 25, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay