We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Inn Northwest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Northwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 112: English reviews
loda, il
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I would give the staff 5 stars the location 4 stars the room needs some updating so only 2 stars for that. The breakfast was not bad at all a nice variety donuts, bagels, eggs, sausage and cereal, The breakfast room was in a different building but nice and clean and items kept replenished. Check in was fast check out... More 

Helpful?
Thank canjo89
Minesh P, Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We glad to heard in detail about your recent stay at our hotel as it gives us enough opportunity to understand about your stay experience in a better way. We glad that you like our HOT breakfast, our friendly and courteous staff, our convenient and easy to access hotel location and we also currently schedule our ongoing maintenance... More 

Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We decided at the last minute to hit Lexington for a night of their country concert festival. So this was a last minute find at what I think was very reasonable price. We checked in quickly. The man at the front desk was very quick but thorough in explaining things about the hotel to us. Our room was basic. Very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wonderwoman513
Minesh P, General Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always our pleasure to serve and extend our various offerings to our each guest. We glad that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for considering our hotel for your future stay. Thanks & Regards, Al P General Manager Quality Inn Northwest 859 233 0561 More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was pretty torn up and dirty. Lots of mildew and mold in the bathroom and what looked like some bodily fluid stains on the carpet... I was very careful about where I stepped and what I touched in the room. The bathroom sink counter looked very new but the rest of the room was bad to just plain... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert E
Minesh P, Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Robert, We really appreciate your detailed feedback and will definately review your concerns during our Bi-Weekly meeting! Thanks & Regards, Al P General Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Lexington hotels

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

Travelling with my young daughter, it was late a decided to stay here for the night. Not too far from the interstate, parking spots were close together, worried about someone banging against your car. Room was decent, needs a little upgrading. Door lock made me a little uneasy, didnt seem secure enough for my personal tastes. Maybe the moulding were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Herb C
Poitiers, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

The rooms are crappy (wallpaper peeling, windows had no seal around them, terrible smell). Then when we complained about the internet not working (we had to use our cellphones for internet), the guy at the desk told us that they don't have enough bandwidth for everyone at the hotel. In spite of the fact that they advertise free wifi. This... More 

Helpful?
Thank MsCarolinaCajun
Minesh P, General Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional... More 

Lisbon, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

The room was very clean and everyday they cleaned it and the staff was all very friendly. They have a good variety for breakfast and tasted very good. It was in a good location quiet at night. we had a very nice stay and I will go back next time I go down to visit .

Helpful?
Thank Genia B
Minesh P, General Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Michael Clark... More 

CLERMONT
Level Contributor
164 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Not what we expected for a Quality Inn. Old & very much in need of repair. It looks like they have started but have a long long way to go on both the inside & out. Our room door handle fell off twice. The bathroom door is missing some of its wood. But the bed was very comfortable & the... More 

Helpful?
Thank suzannet938
Minesh P, Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

Comfy beds, yummy breakfast, and kind staff. We came in late one night and hated to leave the next morning. We were in a remodeled room and it was spacious, comfortable, and very nice. Beds and bedding were very comfortable, the only downside was that they were very tall for shorter people.

Helpful?
Thank bella595
Minesh P, Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Michael... More 

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

I just have to say,not an oldie but goodie! If they just remodeled , oh no. I am a frequent choice hotel person and needed a quick stop to rest before the race. Had your typical breakfast , that I would have to say was the best part.

Helpful?
Thank stellafc2
Minesh P, General Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional... More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016

I left a suitcase behind that contained expensive medical equipment and without know this members of the staff went way, way, way and way far beyond the call of duty to take me down and get me turned around before I lost two days ... or more.

Helpful?
Thank althalla
Minesh P, General Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Betty, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#56 of 71 in Lexington
3.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#47 of 71 in Lexington
3.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#38 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#51 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
1.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Lexington North
Courtyard Lexington North
#28 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Northwest

Address: 750 Newtown Ct, Lexington, KY 40511-1252
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: $59 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Northwest 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Northwest Hotel Lexington
Quality Inn Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay