We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marriott Lexington Griffin Gate Golf Resort & Spa

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (47)
Room & Suite (26)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Earn 1,000 Bonus Points & 1 Bonus Elite Night Credit Each Night.
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 resort in Lexington
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Experience our hotel and indulge in the upscale amenities including a spa, onsite dining, a bourbon and loft, and a golf course. Offering a secluded atmosphere convenient to area attractions, our resort is known for its Rees golf course and is the ideal location in the “Horse Capital of the World." Located near Keeneland Race Track and Kentucky Horse Park, our new resort entrance and valet area is named “Champions Circle," featuring Lexington area horse farms that have produced Triple Crown winners dating back to 1917. The Bluegrass Bistro onsite offers indoor and outdoor dining. Our resort is also home to indoor and outdoor pools, a fitness center, an 18-hole golf course, a full-service spa and 28,000 square feet of event space. Discover luxury accommodations, superior service, and the true spirit of Marriott Lexington Griffin Gate Golf Resort & Spa.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Children's television networks
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Free wifi in the business center
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Fence around pool
Yoga classes
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Golf course
Hiking
Bicycle tours
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Patio
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Pedicure
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn 1,000 Bonus Points & 1 Bonus Elite Night Credit Each Night.

Location

1800 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511
Marriott Lexington Griffin Gate Golf Resort & Spa
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles79 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
The Marriott Lexington Griffin Gate Golf Resort & Spa offers a mixed experience, according to guest reviews. While the location is widely celebrated for its convenience and the amenities like the spa and golf course receive applause, service and value are points of contention. Some guests commend the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms, while others experience noise and maintenance concerns. The atmosphere generally provides relaxation but can be marred by loud events. Overall, opinions on the resort's value and service vary considerably among travelers.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Mixed
Rooms
Uncomfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Top-notch
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
79Reviews14Q+A22Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 42
  • 9
  • 9
  • 9
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
DANIEL N wrote a review Apr 11
Minneapolis, Minnesota3 contributions
I am going to leave a scorching review, but I want to preface this by saying we did have a great time here. Had some drinks, went for a swim and watched the band play. Good times. There are several things that could have put this place over the top. This place could be a flagship Marriott with some TLC. The Good: Fun Band in Lobby Very friendly Bell Hop staff Awesome private balcony with room The Bad: We paid a premium for this place $285 for 2 queen beds and a private balcony. For that price, I want the treatment, not some nickel and dime garbage. For starters, they promote a complimentary "Kentucky Cocktail" with the resort fee. Ha! This is a warm cup of ginger ale with maybe a drop of bourbon in it served in a PLASTIC CUP. Kentucky want's their name back. The room was decent. Nice balcony, but the room itself was bare bones. No hangars in closet. No suitcase stand, no pictures on the wall. Bathroom was fine but nothing special. They did have cool automatic curtains tho. Then we go to pool. We are splashing around having a good time, then I notice a thick brown film along the tiles in the hot tub and pool. I scratched it with my finger nail and it came off. A good scrub is loooong overdue. Then I looked at the ceiling. Huge patches of mold. Missing ceiling tiles. Mold pretty much over the entire pool area. Completely disgusting. Nobody got sick, but dang. Close the room down for a couple days and send in a cleaning crew! We ate at the restaurant. I had a Pork Chop. Nothing wrong with it, but it was low restaurant grade. Not nice like a Hilton restaurant. Wife had a mushroom sandwich which was fine. At least the fries were good. Starbucks in the morning took about 20min. Clearly short staffed, Overall this could be a fantastic resort, but until corporate invests in management, I would pretty much call this a dump. Such a shame because it could be almost magical if they got it together,
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jacob W wrote a review Apr 9
1 contribution
When I checked in I was told my room came with free breakfast, a 20 credit at the bar and a 15 dollar food and beverage credit. I purchased one drink at the bar and tipped the bartender the remaining balance of my credit and the next morning went to breakfast. The breakfast was cold at 8 am and honestly if it was warm it probably wouldn’t have made much of a difference. I was billed for the breakfast and the drink at the bar I was told I had a credit for. I contacted the hotel to have this corrected, the very rude person who answered more or less called me a liar and said the manager would call me back which never happened. I contacted Hilton who did their best to rectify the charges however although the hotel credited my payment method, they also charged me again and I have no idea for what. I’m guessing they think I’m too dumb to notice another charge because of the credit. I would never stay at this hotel again or recommend it to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: If people have an issue don’t argue with them and if you say you’ll call back, do it
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
moscicki wrote a review Apr 5
Buffalo, New York11 contributions4 helpful votes
Was very happy with the room. Clean; comfortable bed; and real pillows. The only downsides: Was only staying for one night; passing through town and was charged a resort fee. Which we couldn’t use the resort. Because we booked at arrived after 9PM and were leaving in the morning. So why a fee? No hot water. None to be had in our room. Couldn’t wait to see if someone could fix as we had to be somewhere so cold shower it was and we were off. People allowing their children to run up and down the hallways and not use their inside voices at 8AM. You would think that management would have done something about it give it is a resort/spa.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from A Kalogeropoulos, Marketing at Marriott Lexington Griffin Gate Golf Resort & Spa
Responded 6 days ago
Moscicki, it's great to hear you appreciated the cleanliness and comfort of your room. We apologize for any confusion regarding the resort fee, it's standard across bookings, regardless of arrival time or length of stay. With regards to the lack of hot water, we regret any inconvenience this may have caused and assure you that is not the norm. Attendance to early morning noise disturbances is indeed important to us, and we endeavour to enhance our vigilance in this area. We hope you will consider giving us a chance to host you more smoothly in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ben H wrote a review Mar 2024
Katy, Texas862 contributions245 helpful votes
I recently spent 3 days at this resort as was there for a trade show. rooms were clean spacious and comfortable bed; staff were all very friendly and attentive to anything I needed. nice bar area serving light meals and a Starbucks in the lobby, nicely maintained grounds and also a golf course on site which was a big plus!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from A Kalogeropoulos, Marketing at Marriott Lexington Griffin Gate Golf Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Ben101063, thank you for choosing Lexington Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa for your recent stay! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms, comfortable beds, and found our team members friendly and attentive. It's fantastic that you were also able to take advantage of our bar area, Starbucks in the lobby, and on-site golf course. We hope to see you back the next time your travels bring you our way!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kenneth A wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
The night I checked in, I called the desk to report that my AC unit wasn't cooling the room off, and it had been on (cool, set at 63 degrees) for three + hours. The dude at the desk must have received no training in customer service. I ask if he can send a tech up tomorrow when I am at work from 9 am to 2 pm. He says he'll send somebody up. I say no, not now, I have to get up at 4:00 a.m., please do it tomorrow. He says to me that I'll need to stop by the desk in the morning and tell them. I said, wait, I just told you, can't you take a note and make it happen? No, he can't! UNREAL. Fire or counsel this employee now. His surly attitude in his voice came across loud and clear. And no, there's no microwave in the room, this Marriott organization doesn't think customers appreciate a microwave in their room. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel. The rooms are small and substandard, the TV cable glitches and freezes every two to four minutes and pixelates the image in a frozen jumble before proceeding. After reading the other reviews, it's obvious the management here has failed to provide training, oversight, proper management, customer service skills to their employees and seem to neglect persistent problems and not solve them. Thanks for the night sweats! We won't be returning until someone in a leadership position exerts themselves and takes things seriously here.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Don't go.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from LexingtonGriffinGM, General Manager at Marriott Lexington Griffin Gate Golf Resort & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
KennethaD3571EJ, we regret the issues you experienced regarding the room's facilities and dissatisfaction you've expressed about our customer service. It's unfortunate that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. We certainly strive to provide a high level of service and it's clear from your feedback that we missed the mark during your visit. We value your feedback as it helps us review our current processes and make necessary adjustments. In case you reconsider and choose to stay with us again, we will do our utmost to make sure you have a more positive experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Teddy S wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Meghan is great. She went the extra mile for me and tracking down the bourbon that I was looking for. Super professional and friendly. Will definitely come back again. I like the hot tub very therapeutic. Looking forward to checking out the menu tonight looks pretty legit.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from LexingtonGriffinGM, General Manager at Marriott Lexington Griffin Gate Golf Resort & Spa
Responded Mar 3, 2024
It warms our hearts at Lexington Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa to hear of your positive experience. Meghan exemplifies our team's dedication and commitment to providing exceptional service, and she'll be thrilled with your kind words. We're glad our hot tub added a therapeutic touch to your stay. Our culinary team will be pleased to impress you further with our enticing menu. Thank you for choosing us, and we can't wait to welcome you back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Amy G wrote a review Feb 2024
Corbin, Kentucky1 contribution
During a difficult time, the hotel's catering service provided a comforting and seamless experience for our mother's funeral memorial. From the initial planning stages to the day of the event, the staff exhibited compassion and professionalism. The presentation was elegant, and the food was fresh and delicious, providing a sense of warmth and comfort to our guests. The attention to detail and seamless execution allowed our family to focus on honoring our mother's memory without worrying about the logistics of the event. We are deeply grateful for the hotel's support during this challenging time and highly recommend their catering services to others in similar circumstances.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from LexingtonGriffinGM, General Manager at Marriott Lexington Griffin Gate Golf Resort & Spa
Responded Feb 12, 2024
Amy, your kind words about the Lexington Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa are greatly appreciated. We're deeply touched to know that our catering team's compassion and professionalism contributed to a comforting and well-executed experience during such a difficult time. Knowing that the food and presentation offered comfort to you and your guests allows us to see our aim of providing top-quality service fulfilled. We thank you for recommending our catering services and wish to express our deepest sympathies for your loss. Moments like these remind us why our work is so important.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Francois D wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Serrafina and Zach were so helpful during my stay. I came in jet lagged from a long day of travelling and they were an absolute pleasure to deal with during my checking in process as well as my time at the hotel. You’re you’re looking for world class hospitality in Lexington, this is what it looks like.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from LexingtonGriffinGM, General Manager at Marriott Lexington Griffin Gate Golf Resort & Spa
Responded Jan 25, 2024
Odyssey745008, it brings us immense joy to hear about your fantastic experience at Lexington Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa, particularly with Serrafina and Zach. It pleases us to know our team members were able to assist you amidst your jet lag. Their commitment to the highest level of hospitality is indeed world-class. Thank you for choosing us, and we can't wait to serve you again in future visits.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
WhiskMe Transportation wrote a review Jan 2024
Bardstown, Kentucky1 contribution
Very attentive staff and comfortable room located on beautiful grounds. We attended Bourboncon 2024. A wonderful event that we are looking forward to again next year! From the spa to the restaurant, your stay at griffin gate won't disappoint.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from LexingtonGriffinGM, General Manager at Marriott Lexington Griffin Gate Golf Resort & Spa
Responded Jan 25, 2024
WhiskMeTransport, thank you for your glowing review about the Lexington Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa. We are delighted to know that our devoted team members and the comfort of our rooms enhanced your experience. It's great that you enjoyed Bourboncon 2024 as part of our event calendar. We look forward to having you again next year and continue to provide you an exceptional stay from our indulging spa to our exquisite restaurant. Safe travels until then.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Angela M wrote a review Jan 2024
United States71 contributions53 helpful votes
BourbonCon was fantastic event at hotel.. staff was exceptional. Rooms were clean and beautiful. Restaurants and food offerings were excellent and event off the chart! Loved the bands also. We had great time. Will be back next year for sure - bringing more friends. Highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Reserve Uber ahead for airport early departures - their limited
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LexingtonGriffinGM, General Manager at Marriott Lexington Griffin Gate Golf Resort & Spa
Responded Jan 23, 2024
AngelamN7255VF, thank you for your enthusiastic feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you had such a spectacular experience at the Lexington Griffin Gate Marriott Resort & Spa during BourbonCon. It's also wonderful to hear that our team members left a lasting impression, and that our accommodations, dining offerings, and live entertainment exceeded your expectations. We can't wait to welcome you and your friends back next year!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lexington area.
PRICE RANGE
$129 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott griffin gate hotel lexington, marriott lexington, lexington marriott
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyLexington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
409
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MARRIOTT LEXINGTON GRIFFIN GATE GOLF RESORT & SPA $138 ($̶1̶7̶8̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews - KY

Frequently Asked Questions about Marriott Lexington Griffin Gate Golf Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Marriott Lexington Griffin Gate Golf Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Coldstream Dog Park (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Marriott Lexington Griffin Gate Golf Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Marriott Lexington Griffin Gate Golf Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Marriott Lexington Griffin Gate Golf Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Marriott Lexington Griffin Gate Golf Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking, paid private parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marriott Lexington Griffin Gate Golf Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Clarion Hotel Conference Center - North Restaurant, Cracker Barrel, and Bluegrass Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marriott Lexington Griffin Gate Golf Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marriott Lexington Griffin Gate Golf Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Marriott Lexington Griffin Gate Golf Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Marriott Lexington Griffin Gate Golf Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Marriott Lexington Griffin Gate Golf Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.