We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

They have Amazing huge pool which my kids enjoyed a lot. My kids and family loved this place. staff was kind & good service. Close to airport and only 10 min from rupp arena and also very quiet.I stayed there for my nephew's graduation and liked it very much.

Helpful?
Thank Harrison F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

To be honest, please "NEVER TRUST THE REVIEWS". I also have kind of a habit to read reviews before i visit any place and when i read reviews about this hotel i felt little sad. but when i actually got there, its not bad. if you want a room under 70$ then this is the great place in town.The room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LISA P
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

I stayed here with my friends and we all good time. we did parties and it was fun here. The location was very convenient and it was easy for me to go to my job from here. housekeeping service was nice and clean.overall, i was very pleased.

Helpful?
Thank martinjr96
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

i was in Lexington for a family visit. i stayed in the Americas Best Value Inn . They got the best room for the family or business visitors. The environment around was less crowded.Their rooms were pretty big and well facilitated. They had a good and caring staff members. at the most, their manage was real nice person and really... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ganesh K
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The prices were little high because of keeneland race but we felt like it worths. The room was very clean and staff was very friendly. Will 100% stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank JustinGreg
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016

Filthy rooms, stinky carpet, toilet seat had not been replaced in at least twenty years and bathroom door would not even open all the way without hitting toilet seat. I recommend you avoid this hotel and find somewhere else to lay your head.

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
High Point, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

Towels were grey, linen has blood spots on them and also found bed bugs... Was there work related. I don't believe Americas Best Value Inn does any kind of inspection of their franchised motels. If so I'm positive this motel would not pass, even "IF" its a budget motel. One quick visit looking at the sheets and towels tells the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Franklin E
Columbus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my family while in town for an archery tournament. The motel was what we expected for the price. It was a fairly clean place to sleep. There was a basic breakfast included which was nice. WiFi was very weak, but it functioned. Probably won't stay here again, I'm willing to pay more for something nicer next time.... More 

Helpful?
Thank James T
Wellsville, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2016

Luke warm hot water, security chain ripped from wall, peeling paint bathroom ceiling, mold on ceiling. light not working in bathroom. Breakfast was terrible, no juice two stale homey buns, no butter. A $20 dollar room for $70.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jay B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a few months because of a house fire, they was rude.we had mold every where, they woukdnt give us clean towels or trash bags for the room. One morning we walked over to get breakfast, and the boy at the front desk told me we wasnt a loud to eat the free breakfast because we paid... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FredaBrown72
manager_abvilex, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us! My staff informed me that they were not rude instead they allowed you to pay your rent which was $250+Tax in almost 3 to 4 parts which i guess no other hotel would accept that. However, they did because you told them that you have some family problems and financial problem. Also staff allowed 4... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
5.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport
5.1 mi away
Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#41 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
7.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road
8.5 mi away
Quality Inn Northwest
Quality Inn Northwest
#50 of 71 in Lexington
3.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 5556 Versailles Rd, Lexington, KY 40510-9746 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: $69 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay