We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Lexington South\/Hamburg Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
Marietta
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Close to I75 but far enough away so no highway noise. Close to good restaurants. 10 minutes from UK. Only strange thing is only studios have king bed. Breakfast OKAY. Staff nice and helpful. Recently remodeled. Great stainless kitchen. Every thing needed to cook and eat in. Recommend and would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
Kathy A, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Dear Carol B., Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel and our wonderful staff. We are lucky to be located in Lexington's premiere dining and shopping center which has easy access to I75 and it's only 4 miles from UK campus. Thank you, again,...

Reviewed August 15, 2016

Remodeled, large desk, outlets and lighting good. Bed was great. Would have been nice to have had CNBC on the tv lineup. Bathroom very nice. Breakfast very good. I had forgotten my toothbrush and was disappointed they didn't have one to buy or give me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
Kathy A, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Dear Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Although we don't have one of your favorite channels, it seems that you were able to find comfort and rest while you stayed with us. We are very happy to have succeeded in making your stay great! We hope you choose to stay with us again whenever...

Troy, Michigan
Reviewed August 12, 2016

The premises are new, clean, well maintained and attractive. The room layout - a studio king - was roomy and nicely decorated with a great working space, adequate seating and well stocked kitchen area. Pretty view from the window of the grounds and neighborhood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine P
Kathy A, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Dear Elaine P, Thank you for your nice review! We are happy to know that your stay was "excellent" and that you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel. We'd love to host you again on your next visit to Lexington!

philadelphia
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Other than some minor dirty spots in bathroom, very clean comfortable room. Pleasant helpful staff. Still Marriott's policy is confusing. It seems that any dog can stay in any room and bark. I love dogs but for those of us who don't want to be next to a barking dog or in a room with pet hair the residences inns...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank statestreet96
Kathy A, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Dear Statestreet96, Thank you for taking the time to gives us a review. While we have very high standards for cleanliness, it seems that we missed our mark during your stay. I am very sorry for the dirty spots you found in your bathroom. I will share your review with our housekeeping department to make sure that we get back...

Decatur, Illinois
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Rooms were spacious, great kitchenette in rooms, breakfast was good and hotel was clean. Our unit was freshly painted! Ample parking and the staff was very helpful. Full fridge and freezer and dishwasher in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IlliniDadof3
Kathy A, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Dear IlliniDadof3, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel! We are happy to know you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms, staff and other amenities. We'd love for you to stay with us again whenever you visit Lexington. Thanks again for taking the time to give us a review!

Coldwater, Ohio
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Nice place. We were so satisfied. Family of 6 , stayed in 2 bedroom 2 bath suite and it was very very nice. We will stop here again. Blown away by the price. Easy access to I 75. The breakfast was very nice and the employees do a great job of keeping dinning area clean .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doncoldwater
Kathy A, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Dear Doncoldwater, We are delighted to read we exceeded your expectations! Thank you for recognizing the great job our breakfast staff does at not only making sure food is replenished timely but also at keeping tables cleared and clean. We are very lucky to have them working for us for over 5 years now! They will love to read your...

Chamblee, Georgia
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Place is really clean and tidy. Breakfast quality was good. People at the front desk and the house keeping plus kitchen folks were amicable. Location was good. Looked like the hotel was pretty much booked full. Probably because of July 4th.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arun andavar N
Kathy A, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Dear Arun Andavar, We truly appreciate the time you have taken to give us feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our location, amenities and friendly staff. Thank you and we hope you visit us again soon!

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed July 11, 2016

We like this hotel for several reasons. First it is dog friendly. Second, it has a huge church next to it and lots of sidewalks so it a nice place for a big long dog walk. It is in a safe quiet area so we don't have to unpack everything from the car ( this is a stop in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise L
Kathy A, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Dear Louise L., Thank you for being a loyal guest and staying with us when you visit Lexington! The Hamburg area that our hotel is located in is very convenient as it has easy access to I-75 and local attractions. The area is also well known for the abundance of restaurants and shopping that both locals and visitors enjoy. Thank...

McKinney, Texas
Reviewed July 7, 2016

We booked a 2 bedroom suite, and the room was very nice. Lots of room to spread out as a family - two king beds were actually in our room instead of a queen and king. Kitchen had all modern appliances, and everything was nice and clean. Only possible improvements would be better breakfast items and we had to ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candise H
Kathy A, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Dear Candise H, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our newly renovated two-bedroom suite. On your next visit with us, you will be able to enjoy a breakfast with healthier options (gluten free items also) as we are getting ready to roll out a brand new breakfast this...

Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Great location with easy access to all kind of restaurants from high end to fast food! Hotel is very clean and modern, with recent updates. Breakfast is included so you can't go wrong with that. The staff at check in were very helpful and Friendly and we got a great price on a room here with our own fridge and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sfinsoul
Kathy A, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Sfinsoul, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We are very lucky to be located in a great location in Lexington and are happy that you were able to enjoy the area. We're thrilled to read that you loved the new decor, our super friendly staff and all the amenities we have to offer. We...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (81)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lexington South/Hamburg Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
6.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
1.6 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place

Address: 2688 Pink Pigeon Pkwy, Lexington, KY 40509-2258
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: $103 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place Hotel Lexington
Lexington Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Lexington
#19 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#19 Business Hotel in Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Moultrie, Georgia
13 hours ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the fire pit, basketball court area”
 of 5 bubbles 947stacik, 1 week ago | Read review
“We have had good experiences throughout the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles jdayrail, 1 week ago | Read review
“Request rooms facing the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles psreloaded, Sep 3, 2016 | Read review
“Pool side rooms may be loud. We were on the road side rooms and the room was very quiet. No road noise!”
 of 5 bubbles IlliniDadof3, Jul 14, 2016 | Read review
“Third floor is the laundry floor. ”
 of 5 bubbles 615louisel, Jul 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay